Holiday Inn Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Birmingham20 January 2018
just want to move for a fresh start. i daily check people in to the hotel make sure they are in there rooms they allocate> also make sure they have pleasant stay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional place to work
Housekeeping Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Holiday Inn14 January 2018
It made me improve my communication skills and ability to adapt under pressure.
Every day is different and the challenges of dealing with a wide range of tasks made the job interesting.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work,always busy
Kitchen Porter (Former Employee) –  Holiday inn norwich airport12 January 2018
The holiday inn was a nice place to work and always busy,sometimes there was a lot of tension in the air,I think if the wagers were a bit better it would have been even better to work but overall the staff were friendly and helpful,
Pros
free lunch and dinner
Cons
wagers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Cambridge12 January 2018
Not a very good place to work always losing time sheets payments never made on time always short staffed so always have to do 2 people's jobs not friendly management either
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Apprentice Chef (Former Employee) –  Bexley, Greater London11 January 2018
Good fun respected good to pass time treated fairly equally like family all work well together accepted no matter what background never discrimatwd against made to feel proud of what you do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training
FRONT DESK AGENT (Former Employee) –  Cambridgeshire10 January 2018
Good company, had the chance to get my first training in the hospitality sector.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Gym Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol10 January 2018
I had a fun time at work experience. Everybody that worked there was Friendly, I enjoyed myself. I would suggest work experience there because of the atmosphere.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
F&B Assistant (Current Employee) –  London9 January 2018
From the 1st of September I am working as Food and Beverage Assistant in Mayfair area in London. My job contains working in room service and a restaurant in the hotel. I am responsible for taking orders and providing food and drinks to customers. I am also dealing with the complaints and special requriements. I am preparing meeting rooms for different conferences and events that are held in hotel. That means providing all equipment that conference requires, like documents, projectors, micropfones, lightening, flip charts, etc.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a terrible place to work
F&B Team Member (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, Devon9 January 2018
Slowly but surely going downhill in terms of how staff are treated. Work load constantly increasing, demanding you learn new skills but with no payrise. Benefits are quite good for use in other hotels, however if you want to make use of the benefits where you work i.e bar, restaurant, gym, management will make it very difficult for you to do so.
Pros
Free lunch, nice discounts
Cons
Lunches suck, can rarely use discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great workplace
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Bromsgrove8 January 2018
The Holiday Inn was a great pleasure to work for, I enjoyed going to work and didn't mind working extra shifts in the week. All the people I worked with were very friendly and would always offer a helping hand if needed, although I would say when new management took place there was lack of communication within the workplace where I would show up for shifts I had been taken off and not been told or book a day off work and they'd be calling me asking where I was. Overall, the hotel itself is very in order and all the staff are treated with extensive care.
Pros
Good pay for my age
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Breakfast Chef (Former Employee) –  Lincoln6 January 2018
fun, happy and funny
good pay
good food and drink
good atmosphere
friendly staff
lunch included on shift
uniform provided aswell as training for courses
Pros
hgyuhlhn
Cons
bvjhbkjn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy place
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh6 January 2018
busy place full of diversity. good working team and good atmosphere. Good place. good location. close to local shops. great parking. good work goals. perfect atmosphere
Pros
free meals
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chill with experience.
Guest Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nuneaton5 January 2018
I was a night guy so hours and times where bad however the job was very chill, every now and again you have very busy late nights at the bar but all together, as long as you're happy to help it's a fun job to have. Would still have it if it wasn't a night shift.
Pros
A lot of spare time, very chill boss.
Cons
Nightshift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Chambermaid/Waitress (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear5 January 2018
Loved every minute of working here, great place to work, being in a fun friendly environment made it enjoyable to work there. Job came with discounted use of gym swim and sauna which was excellent as I am a keen gym goer,
Pros
Free lunch, discount on gym use
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working independently and as a group.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  United Kingdom4 January 2018
Typical day at work was to make up more than 10 rooms, rotating stock and general cleanliness, clean to high standards.
I learnt how to keep my time keeping to an acceptable level.
Management were always there to support and help if anyone needed it.
I've adapted to work with any sort of culture. We're all human after all.
The was no hardest part about the job. Was simple to me.
The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing it was done at high standards, looking back and seeing the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Reservations Manager / Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Reading2 January 2018
Lovely place to work. plenty of opportunity to progress with your career.
Can Do Attitude!
Friendly place to work.
food provided
Staff discount for accommodation & food and beverages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Guest Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow2 January 2018
This is very good company to work for all the staff are great and management helpful with there members of staff, always on hand to help our guestssss
Pros
Discount on rooms and meals
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2/5 Just tiring
Kitchen Porter (Former Employee) –  Eastleigh2 January 2018
Being a waiter gave me valuable experience on how to deal with fast paced work places and ultimately a better feel for how difficult certain jobs are.
Pros
Free leftover food
Cons
Tiring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in
Conference and Events Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  High Wycombe29 December 2017
Good place to work, management lacked some structure - should get more involved with staff

Company offered staff little chance of career progression
Pros
Discounted hotel rooms
Cons
No prospects of career progression - low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Leeds20 December 2017
On a day to day basic I really enjoy working at Holiday Inn . I learned a bit more about Coshh . The management was really good and easy to understand.
Pros
Easy to get to and find
Cons
Lack of communication with staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Holiday Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,890 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6