Hilton Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chef de partie
Demi Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  Wembley16 January 2018
Was hard time.
May times I finish 10pm and go back for 4 am.
And the head chef rubbish guy.
I did one years. Once I call sick for 3 days . The chef kicks off . As was a joke.
Pros
No break for kitchen staff
Cons
Some times 16 houors work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Food and beverage assitant (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes10 January 2018
The Hilton Hotel experience was so pleasant as i expected. The workmates where helpful and always gave me a hand, I learnt a lot of things about food and beverage position.
Pros
Work colleagues
Cons
Rota management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Journey Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh8 January 2018
I think Hilton hotels would be a good company to work for on the whole. I didn't love my managers to the end of the world and back but they were okay.

I much preferred Hilton to the other jobs I've had by a large margin.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton es uno de los grandes en la industria de la hosteleria a nivel mundial.
Door Man (Former Employee) –  Londres5 January 2018
Tienen claros los conceptos y el sello Hilton.
Cuidan muchisimo a los empleados.
La gestion en cualquier departamento es impecable.
Promocionan a los empleados.
Pros
Salario muy bueno, ambiente de trabajo espectacular .
Cons
Ninguno
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looks good on your CV
Groups, Conferences & Events Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Manchester5 January 2018
Working for a global brand certainly has its benefits in terms of ensuring your CV gets noticed on the pile, however the compensation is particularly low, even for the hospitality industry and progression quite restricted. The staff discount at hotels around the globe is an amazing bonus - when there's any availability!
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Very low pay for the level of work demanded
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work staff always looked after
Painter and Decorator (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh4 January 2018
Was a fantastic place to work however we didn’t see eye to eye on hours and outlay for the jobs to be done also didn’t prioritise the work load appropriately or accordingly other than that great
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad
Health Club Manager (Former Employee) –  Cobham, Surrey3 January 2018
Started off great working here until I actually realised how low the pay was for the work being done and the hours worked! A real shame to be honest as could of been brilliant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very much miss it
Waitress (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 January 2018
miss working for hilton, good job. Management team always helpful and aid you in getting a good work life balance. Rewarding job especially weddings. good fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teem work
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham3 January 2018
• Develop and build good relationships with customers
• Positive attitude
• Good communication skills
• Excellent grooming standards
• Ability to work on their own or in teams
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Wembley Stadium3 January 2018
The Hilton Hotel is Great for peolpe who wants work hard. The Sallary is less without extra hours paid . They don t understand Our necessity or problems .
Pros
Good team
Cons
Pay less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All staff working for one goal
LivingWell - Health Club Manager (Current Employee) –  Cobham, Surrey1 January 2018
Every team member is working for the same outcome the company has a real drive to keep staff happy, and in turn the staff perform to the highest of standards.
All the HOD team are taken out on away days to keep the management team together and working as one, and we are asked to do the same with our teams to keep the team as one.
The Hilton has a very positive vibe and as such is a fantastic place for people to work.
Pros
Free Lunches and brillient management team structure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management, good team
Chef (Former Employee) –  Exeter Airport15 December 2017
-Expect upper/med management to persistently interfere in your work
-Expect no advancement unless you are in a clique
-Lots of aggression from higher management, it is all about costs and nothing about employees.
-Expect your salary to be routinely reduced (on top of being extremely low) using minute rounding software and general mistakes in calculation
-Expect a very high turnover rate of staff, at every level

Hardest part - You are working for a faceless corporation, so be prepared

Best part - If you are lucky, you will work most of the time in a fantastic, lovely team of people depending on who is hired that month
Pros
Good and flexible hours
Cons
poor management, promoted to level of incompetence
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK company
Front office - night reptionist, night auditor (Current Employee) –  Croydon14 December 2017
Hilton is ok place to work. They have great benefits, including Hilton - go team member travel program. the only problem is, no surprise here, salary. There is no big money to be earned there and because sometimes it can be really hard work, not many people are staying there for many years.
All in all Hilton is nice place to work if you can accept not-so-high- salary, but that is the case in all hospitality...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and hard working people
Hotel Assistant (Former Employee) –  London12 December 2017
it was an amazing experience for me working for Hilton hotel people are friendly they are helpful.at first when I was new to the job the employees of the other showed and helping me until I was on my feet that what I most liked about this company .i was a really wonderful experience.
Pros
great breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive work place
Executive Lounge Hostess (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London12 December 2017
It's a good place to work, the shifts are well-balanced l would recommend it. It's a good place to work if you have nothing else going on in your life, l am at university so the hours are not compatible.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
The work-life balance is not very balanced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, but hours can chop and change
Chambermaid and Waitress (Former Employee) –  London11 December 2017
As one would expect, working in a 24-7 hotel means a lot of shifts, different hours, and that kind of thing, but overall a rated experience. The Hilton is a very international hotel, which made me feel more at ease - virtually no risk of being judged!
Pros
Friendly, professional
Cons
hours can chop and change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Chambermaid/Waitress (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire11 December 2017
I loved working at Hilton hotel Leeds staff were helpful and friendly made me feel very welcome the work was off a high standard by far one off the best hotels in Leeds city centre
Pros
Free uniform lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment
c&e team member (Former Employee) –  london5 December 2017
i learnt how to handle situations under pressure, majority of staff are nice and i enjoyed the events we got to be a part of. The management is a little poor
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Poor managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hardly worked here
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Barking and Dagenham, Greater London5 December 2017
I hardly worked here but the days I did work was very hard.

There's no staff that speaks English so you're stuck.

I fainted on my first day and the managerment team were very helpful and kind.

I didn't work here long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good place to work
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Birmingham4 December 2017
It a perfect place to work. I consider it is a good place to start your experience. They like you to be involved and give 120% for the guests.
You need exceptional customer service in order to be able to work there
Pros
Free lunches.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 7,983 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8