Hilton Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
various departmants (Former Employee) –  London12 September 2018
I was here for work experience and i enjoyed my time here the staff was friendly i love the fact that i was able to change different roles and get a feel of how each department works. It was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working under Hilton was really great experience
Head Chef Doubletree (Former Employee) –  Islington11 September 2018
Team management
Establishing the team
working culture is always good when you work under a brand like Hilton
hardest part of the job was to establish the team and at the end i established the full kitchen team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience placement
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Northampton11 September 2018
The Hilton was an eye opening experience into the busy schedule of Hotel work, we started early to ensure that the restaurant and cafe were ready for breakfast,
taking care of the conference rooms and setting up the function halls as well as working with housekeeping in order to clear rooms of their crockery and utensils
as well as delivering room service
A friendly team made settling in easy and helped me settle into the role easily
Pros
Meals provided, good team work ethic
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Agente de sala (Former Employee) –  Greater Manchester9 September 2018
muy buen ambiente de trabajo y buena localización.
Pros
comida gratis
Cons
salarios bajos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Reception Manager (Former Employee) –  London6 September 2018
This was my first Management role where I learnt how to recruit, manage, train and develop a team. My communication skills, working relationships and complaint handling skills improved a lot as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Fitness Instructor/Personal Trainer (Current Employee) –  Bracknell28 August 2018
When starting work we would have a morning brief and everyone would be given tasks to get on with during the day and having to deal with busy periods.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but hard
Teaching Assistant (Work Experience) (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne24 August 2018
The staff are the best part of Hilton primary they do amazing work for the kids who work there. It’s long hours and hard work but very rewarding to see the results for the students.
Pros
Good kids
Cons
Hard hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London24 August 2018
exciting new experience in the field of working in a hotel field. it bring yourself out of your comfort zone gently also provides you with an idea of how working in a hotel industry works.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
8 hour shift a day 40 hour-48 hour shift a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Food and Beverage Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tewkesbury17 August 2018
From 2015 to 2016, i worked at the Hilton Hotel in Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury. The Role enabled me to improve my work ethic and also improve punctuality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start
F & B Assistant (Former Employee) –  Liverpool16 August 2018
Hard work
Night shifts
Good team
Multicultural atmosphere
Flexible hours
Interesting events
Good opportunities for career
Helping and cooperative atmosphere
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
non stabile shift schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful in trade
Demi Chef de Partie (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London16 August 2018
this is a place you can learn and flourish in skills and in life I hourly enjoyed my time with the biggest hotel chain there is and at times wish I hadn't left
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wow.
Chef (Former Employee) –  dishes, UK11 August 2018
A typical day at work was frantic and hard fought. Arguments with managers and supervisors were frequent for most and service was confused and hard to operate. The workplace culture (especially from the back office) was lazy, ineffective and indecisive. The hardest part of the job was finding a single waiter or waitress to take the food you prepared before it was colder than an eskimo in eskimo land. The most enjoyable part of he job was the comradery and general sense of fulfilment when the days work was done.
Pros
helpful coworkers (in the kitchen anyway...)
Cons
bad hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
room attendant
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  London5 August 2018
disorganized,minimal wage.unfriendly co-workers...everyday under presser.lots of strees.hard job to clean the room after some costumers,some of them unfriendly.supervisiors keep phushing you work faster
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great company to work for
Assistant Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London2 August 2018
Hotel industry is pretty demanding and yet lively. It requests a lot of think outside the box moments even working in the finance/accounting office as it is always guests' experience focused. The operation is 24/7 everyday hence create a lot of stress to the staff.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
C&E Assistant (Current Employee) –  Manchester Deansgate25 July 2018
Hilton Deansgate is a fun place to work. You work with exceptionally good and fun people, including higher ups. Events can get rowdy, but always fun towards the end.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Hours can be excessive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flessibilità ore lavorative
Waiter (Current Employee) –  londra18 July 2018
Il manager ascolta le tue richieste e in base al carico lavorativo vieni incontro ai tuoi bisogni
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interactive and fast paced working environment
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham International Airport13 July 2018
Interactive working environment where two days are never the same. A company with an inclusive corporate policy, that values the team-effort and rewards its people for running the extra mile in the day to day work life.
Pros
opportunity to meet and work with people from all over the world
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
HR & Training Manager (Current Employee) –  Bournemouth12 July 2018
With a change of management companies and new targets and goals it has been a challenge to work within the guidelines, during the time I've learned a lot of health and safety laws and developed skills. Information is not as free flowing as I would like. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with the team.
Pros
Hilton Go
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Cardiff11 July 2018
Typical day at work is busy, lots of skills picked up along the way. Good management and a friendly work atmosphere. Everybody happy to help. Good training and opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Northampton9 July 2018
My day at work been cleaning the rooms,bathroom and dust.
cleaning the tv.Vacum cleaning in the house , in the toilet cleaning the
sink and mirror.clean taps
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9,677 reviews
54.1K
42.9K
31.7K
2474
1450

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture