Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 900 reviews matching the search See all 10,138 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No chance to develo youeself
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  hilton wembley16 November 2018
The skills of management are very poor. Company is not giving any benefits. Management in the company is very disrespectful. Salary compare to expectation for management team is really disrespectful.
Cons
not paid overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Chef (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London11 November 2018
I have been working 14 years for the company. It was great experience for me. I will love to continute work for the company but have some personal reasons and need to change the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hired under false promises
Housekeeping Assistant (Former Employee) –  St George's Park, Staffordshire10 November 2018
I worked for Hilton for 2 months.
During that time I had to ask for training, was bullied by another member of staff and treated unfairly.
They said I would work 5-1 but it was often til 1.30-2pm. this is not good when you have a child and have to balance work/home life.
Also was told two days off together. This never was the case.

I would not recommend working here. And they are quick to blame others for their shortfalls.
Pros
Free breakfast however only 4 items
Cons
Disorganised, no training, rude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Breakfast Chef (Current Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire6 November 2018
I am happy with my experience. Good job environment. During this period I've improved my English. I'm enjoying working in the Hilton. We have good team, we works as a team. I think is great company to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy place to work for
Night auditor/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Kensington6 November 2018
Absolutely loved it! Best team great management. Everyone was very supportive and caring. I wish I could go back and work there again. Unfortunately salary wasnt the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no hope
house keeping assistant general dogs body (Former Employee) –  Blackpool, Lancashire28 October 2018
worse place ever to have worked treat like a number on pay roll not a person working all hours 40 - 60 hours per week no overtime rate and no thanks for anything you did
Pros
contract ending
Cons
contract starting
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Kitchen Porter/Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glasgow26 October 2018
Every body works as a team,
Staff need more incentives,
As there is managers out there that think the ones in the floor from chefs to dishwashers, and cleaners are just trash!!
Bad move!!
Pros
Lunches and meals provided
Cons
Good hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, challenging and high Volume
Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross24 October 2018
Always part of a team, always looking to improve and push you to better things.
The adrenaline rush that will get you when you're in the middle of a busy dinner rush is amazing.
Everybody is in together with you, and will happily help you.
Massive opportunities to further your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Barmaid/waitress (Former Employee) –  Arundel, West Sussex22 October 2018
Great company to work for, I had great management who supported and encouraged me and gave me excellent training. We had a great team who always helped when you were in need, regardless of their position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, progressive work place
Groups Conference and Events Manager (Current Employee) –  Aviemore18 October 2018
No two days are the same. There are so many opportunities to grow personally and professionally as long as you are a committed hard working individual.
Pros
Ability to travel and also develop and learn new skills
Cons
Hours can be unsociable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  West End17 October 2018
Being A trainee in Rome Cavalieri Astoria was very challenging and a great opportunity to enter in Hilton hospitality. I had the great opportunity to learn a new booking system, which is Onq and to welcome celebrities.
Pros
Free meals, uniform provided
Cons
Late shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work environment
Night Porter (Current Employee) –  Tewkesbury14 October 2018
Co-workers are welcoming, you fit in easily.
Work to high standards without being pushed beyond unreasonable limits.
Always room to further your job into other roles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is down in Doubletree byHilton Swindon
Conference and Banqueting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire10 October 2018
Management is down, only indian 80% management is indian..they paid just 7.83 h ...rude staff, no good place to work..no recomand to work for this hotel in Swindon
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work place that includes physical activity
ROOM ATTENDANT (Current Employee) –  Glasgow30 September 2018
During this period I've improved my skills in talking English and I've learnt how to take care of guests needs and helping them.
A typical day would be where they give you a sheet with rooms that might be 22 per day or only 15 check outs that day.
The hardest part is that I do lift and stretch a lot and i have chest pain because of it.
Enjoyable part is it's that i'm not stressed at all working there.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cearative establishment
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Alexandria28 September 2018
Very good company, one of the best companys all over the hole world in hospitality industry, they always learn the team members and always support them .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, friendly workplace
Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  London28 September 2018
Clock in on time and usually left work a little later, but i had a lovely boss at the time.
Very approachable, fun and made the environment interesting. The staff was always polite.

The responsibilities was what was included on the contract but with a few of us working in reservations, sometimes we did stay later.
Pros
Great team and boss
Cons
Boring sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to learn a work ethic - it's a shame it's forced due to awful management
Food and Beverage Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh28 September 2018
Stop stealing tips from your staff.
Make rotas with more than 2 days notice each week.
Realise you will get what you give - if you refuse to hire staff the service will suffer - do not hold the burnt out staff responsible for your incompetency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Room attendant (Former Employee) –  London27 September 2018
-cleaning rooms
-new cleaning skills
-good management
-good place to work in
-sometimes a lot of rooms to clean
-good and fun team, interacting with guests, parties
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organised working place
Housekeeping Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bracknell, Berkshire25 September 2018
This job at Hilton Hotel, Bracknell, was a seasonal job, summer season.
Starting with the collecting all the things we need for fylling the trolleys and go into the rums.
Mopping,Dusting and keeping tidy were our main duties, keeping a god stardant rate of cleaness.
With a wide range of variation in staff backgrund, the parts i did like the most is to have the job done and see the results.
Pros
free lunchs
Cons
No getting payid overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hostile and unwelcoming
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Gatwick Airport Station, West Sussex24 September 2018
Went to start my first day today...I was so excited and ready to put my all into it. I walked into reception told them my name and they had no clue who I was. Then went to housekeeping and they had no clue either! I was downstairs in a room full of men who didn't speak English. I got mocked and racism accured because of the fact I was English. I am extremely upset with how I was treated in this work place. There was also a comment saying you should be polish!

The only person who was nice was the ladies at reception.
Pros
None
Cons
Staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10,140 reviews
54.3K
43.1K
31.7K
2502
1484

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture