HILTI Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 680 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sneaky management, never happy
Implementation And Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  West Midlands25 March 2019
My job was posted 5 days ago online and i was not aware until now , did everything asked of me and still was not enough for a certain manager, who did not like me from the moment we met. Company says they strict on policies etc but clearly changes are made to suit managers trying to press on staff and get their wat. If you fit their image im
Sure you will find them okay but makes you think how people have gotten certain positions, biased hr department, clearly a company for brown nosers and yes men.
Pros
Expenses paid by company in terms of hotels, travel and food
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Regional Sales Account Manager (Current Employee) –  South West12 December 2018
t is a company that thinks about your future and is always making sure you develop personally so you can move into your next desired role. The work life balance is also great, having flexible working hours.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
very strict
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for
Logistics Specialist (Current Employee) –  Manchester10 October 2018
It is a company that thinks about your future and is always making sure you develop personally so you can move into your next desired role. The work life balance is also great, having flexible working hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Location
Sales (Current Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol6 October 2018
If you're willing to relocate to Head Office there are areas for advancement outside of sales. I have learned a lot while working for Hilti; the internal courses offered are very good.
Pros
Flexible working, to an extent
Cons
Progression is very limited if unable to relocate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to Develop
Steel Construction Specialist (Former Employee) –  North East13 July 2018
I will always be grateful for the excellent training I received whilst working for Hilti. They are truly class leading in their industry and gave me an excellent foundation for future success.
Pros
Excellent Training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Manchester Central29 April 2018
Great place to work, good mix of people, great benefits and culture in the organisation. Offers multiple opportunities to learn and mobility across roles and countries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Field Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol3 February 2018
Second to non training, excellent progression possibilities, good commission structure, lower than average basic but this was many years ago and may have changed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Office Junior (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester29 January 2018
Very friendly staff and always helped out. I was only there for 6 months as the office junior doing daily fax duties but there was options to progress within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and welcoming culture
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Manchester27 August 2017
Amazing culture working with some amazing people. Hilti really do care about there employees and care about you as an individual. Its a great sales role to start your career as it has amazing training and not too pressure driven. You have complete autonomy to manage your own day and your own area.
Pros
uncapped bonus!
Cons
very germanic
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Recruitment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Manchester Central16 July 2017
Overall a very good company to work for.
They provide excellent base salary and benefits.
Good culture and values.
Very much a family feel about the company and this is reflected globally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company, lovely staff
Services Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Manchester28 June 2017
Its a very long time since I worked at Hilti so my review is probably irrelevant. I was paid well and given opportunities for advancement. The offices were nice and catering was provided for staff. I don't know what it's like now though.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical sales manager
Technical Sales Representative/Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Essex22 January 2017
it was with great sadness that I resigned from Hilti, but exicted as I was going to open my own business. A very good company to work for who take pride in and look after their staff
Pros
great training and benefits
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester17 January 2017
Hilti has a friendly working environment and provides a great work life balance. Employees are encouraged to take new roles and responsibilities. Thus there is scope of growth for every employee in the company.
Pros
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of progression
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Manchester22 November 2016
Lack of progression
boring
managers way or high way
no career plan
lack of structure
Not a good place to work
No challenge
Good balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global B2B organization, leader in it's area
Head of Market Reach, Regional Northern Europe (Current Employee) –  Manchester6 July 2016
Strong company culture, long term view, focus on developing people

Highly recommendable, very good place to work, truly value-based
Pros
Ask any Hilti customer!
Cons
Room for entrepreneurialism
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic place too work
Specialist Account Manager Hilti (GB) Ltd (Current Employee) –  Manchester, ENG22 August 2015
working for Hilti you feel very valued and a trusted member of staff
Giving you the opportunity to add value to a fantastic organisation
Pros
Great bounus scheme
Cons
No cons at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24th in Sunday Times Top 100 Companies to work for.
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Manchester26 October 2014
Account Manager.

8 Visits per day to existing customers
Sales focussed role
Field based role
Hard sell due to competitive environment
Entrepreneurship is key.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 18Report

See more HILTI reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HILTI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 680 reviews
5246
4267
3114
231
122

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
4.0Culture

HILTI Reviews by Location