HGV Class Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be fun at times
HGV Class 2 Driver (Current Employee) –  South wales1 July 2018
Overall not a bad place to work
Good workforce willing to help if particularly busy day
Management pretty hands on , and personally have always helped me when asked
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient business
Trunk Driver (Former Employee) –  Darlington12 June 2018
Transporting goods to national distribution centres and planning routes
Workplace culture was polite
Shift patterns were hardest part of job
Most enjoyable was working using own initiative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Driver, Trunking (Former Employee) –  Birmingham5 June 2018
Working as a driver I have gained experience in a wide variety of driving procedures.

Skills and experience that has been beneficial.

staff polite, always there to help.

Training courses provided.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Driver (Current Employee) –  Oldbury12 March 2018
I am a driver from the West Midlands working on the national supply chain proud of my family and safe working with indeed on career progression in transport and logistics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HGV driver
1 DRIVER, PRESTONS FUEL AND HAULAGE (Former Employee) –  Nation wide26 February 2018
Learnt the skills required for general haulage.
How to load vehicles, navigate around the country and make deliveries.
Generally learnt the skills required to move on in general haulage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun to work in
1 Driver (Current Employee) –  Scotland1 February 2018
- fun and easy to manage
- learning to manage customers and colleague
- work culture is friendly
- hardest part of the job road concentration concern
- the most enjoyable part is the long distance drives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
HGV Class 2 Driver (Former Employee) –  Llantrisant, Rhondda Cynon Taff17 January 2018
Good pay at this company, hours could be long and a lot of time away from home. All in all though a decent company, the boss could sometimes shout alot
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Driver (Current Employee) –  United Kingdom15 January 2018
Good Job, Good Pay, Good Environment.

Good Company to work for, Good Team mates, Productive environment and place to be. Team works well together and gels well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tata steel was a great place to work with some amazing colleagues
ADR Driver (Current Employee) –  Sheffield1 October 2017
Tata steel (now Liberty steel) win Rotherham was a great place to work with some amazing colleagues (now friends for life).The work was different and challenging every day, it was place that I enjoyed going too but the uncertainty of being made redundant every 6 months or so was always hanging over your head.
Pros
Salary, work mates
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working atmosphere, treated with respect.
Driver (Former Employee) –  UK12 September 2017
This Company was good to work for and I would not have left if I had a choice. Unfortunately I have been made redundant.

The management team always treated me with respect and courtesy, which is rare in the transport industry.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Redundant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to Start with
2 Tipper Driver, D&G McKenna's (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester30 August 2017
Good company to start your HGV driving career, I enjoyed it to begin with but the hours got a bit too much, especially in the summer time. Great colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
HGV Class 2 Driver (Former Employee) –  Castleford, West Yorkshire28 July 2017
good employer with good benefits and packages. good working times and flexibility around shifts. good work life balance and great team to work with......
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job Lots of KMS
Night shift driver on Howdens contract (Current Employee) –  Appleton Thorn, Cheshire20 June 2017
Trunking stock around the country. Some new B roads .Not interested only profit first. Sickness. Night driving doing over 3000 KMS a week. Saturday morning when i get two nights off.
Pros
Job and finish
Cons
Average 620 kms a shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment.
Part time class 1 driver (Current Employee) –  Selby11 June 2017
The cohesiveness within the company is underpinned by its culture, which represents a true direction of travel in the long term. However, areas of employees' involvement could be improved.
Pros
Allowances
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very sad company
hi-lift driver hgv class 2 (Current Employee) –  London Heathrow Airport, Greater London6 May 2017
Management dump and greedy.Nothing to be happy off.this place is more like prison than work place and I do not recommend it to nobody specially to HGV drivers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company with low pay rates
Container driver (Former Employee) –  Wincanton, UK19 March 2017
i get a great experiance on container work, but i move in another city so thats why i leave my last job.so i am looking now a day shift driver job in Sheffied. i can work with all kind of trucks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pentalver
Driver class 1 (Former Employee) –  Cannock, Staffordshire8 March 2017
Iam was working night shifts,i was transporting containers to docks and back.good salary for drivers,good team,safety was on high standard,i learned entry to docks and paperwork what i should done
Pros
free breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff and company to work for
Driver - Timber & Road Haulage (Current Employee) –  Middlesbrough, UK25 February 2017
Staff are fantastic to work for and with, very supportive when needed.

Variety of jobs to do, various locations driving to around the UK
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly managed by poorly trained staff with a poor attitude
hgv class 2 delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Ystradgynlais, Powys5 February 2017
managment staff are rude to employess aswell as customers, frequently lying to customers about delivery times making the driver look bad, stock control was poorly executed, bad working enviroment unsafe practices and unsafe vehicles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All different types of workplaces. Good interaction between staff
Driver (Former Employee) –  Trafford3 February 2017
All jobs I gained good work experience especially when managing the properties in Stalybridge and Ashton-under-Lyne as the job involved various skills and problem solving I enjoyed the interaction with Tenants and helping them with their queries.
Pros
Being given the opportunity to manage so increasing my confidence and knowledge
Cons
Long unsocial hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HGV Class. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 52 reviews
521
413
314
22
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

HGV Class Reviews by Location