Play YouTube video button

Helping Hands Employee Reviews for Support Staff

Found 8 reviews matching the search See all 170 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Works around my hours
HCA/Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Torquay, Devon7 November 2018
I love working here. The clients are lovely and the management is looking after you. The company provides good training and gives you everything you need to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very helpful hands
HCA/Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Alcester, Warwickshire3 September 2018
the training was very good and thorough, I was able to advance my skills and qualifications. however, they were not concerned about ensuring these new skills were put in to practice with their employees and service users. I had many concerns I raised with management but nothing was done about it. I could not continue working with a company that did not hold up it's duty of care.
Pros
good training
Cons
lack of care
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport

Comment – 17 September 2018

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't what you'd expected, but I'd like to hear more about the issues you've raised. If you can, email me on daniel.pitman@helpinghands.co.uk and I can try to understand more about them if possible.

Thanks,
Dan

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of the Brown Stuff
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Wales3 May 2018
This company must sell double glazing as well, very misleading adverts, you they want certain skills and experiences list it in the advert and not waste my time.
Pros
none
Cons
full of the brown stuff
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 3Report
Official response from Helping Hands
5 June 2018

I’m really sorry to hear your experience with us wasn't what you had expected. If you could let us know what was misleading about our adverts, I'd be very grateful. Please feel free to email me on daniel.pitman@helpinghands.co.uk, I'd appreciate the feedback.

Thanks,
Dan

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supporting and friendly
Hourly support worker (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire4 September 2017
As a new employee to Helping Hands I have found the company to be very supporting, friendly and thorough in their approach to new members of staff. Their focus is on ensuring each service user is treated as an individual.
Pros
Good wages
Cons
No travel allowence
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay Poor Runs
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Nottingham21 September 2016
Lack of communication.
I would have client calls cancelled or extended as and wben they felt like it with absolutely no consideration for me and my circumstances.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Poor facilities lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very clicky
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Bacup, ENG14 July 2015
enabling adults with learning disabilities to lead a normal day to day life as would a general member of the public, ie finances, activities, walks, shopping, cooking and cleaning, daily paperwork.
Pros
none
Cons
over worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realy good company - no problems at all
Support Worker / Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Alcester, ENG21 August 2013
-24/24
-I learned a lot about the human psyche - (most of my as well ;-)
-Brilliant!
-Excellent!
-I know the work of a live-in, no surprises, no obstacle can not be overcome.
-Visits to the gym, cinema, college. Meeting with family and friends.
Pros
Excellent relations with the family of my service user.
Cons
Sometimes, too much rain :-)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report

See more Helping Hands reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Helping Hands. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 170 reviews
578
431
322
216
123

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Helping Hands Reviews by Location