Health Education England Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous change taking its toll
Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London17 May 2018
During my years at HEE I was always satisfied with management, the culture and opportunities to develop and progress. Constant and sometimes ill thought out change have unfortunately taken their toll on the culture within the organisation, making it a less happy place to be and often very challenging environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rewarding place to work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Nottingham28 February 2018
I really enjoyed working at HEE. The work was rewarding and challenging and there was a supportive environment but that could be different within different teams. The main down side was the constant organisational restructuring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Education England
Operations Officer (Current Employee) –  London30 July 2017
Overall working at HEE has been very educative and insightful as i feel I have learnt a lot during my time there.

A typical day in the office has mainly been dealing with emails from trainee doctors, the training programme directors and other stake holders. My week also consists of not only organising meetings but also attending a variety of meetings either in house or off site at the Hospital trusts.

My team manager is very supportive and understanding. The culture of the team is that we all work together to make sure that the work is done so that the service to our stakeholders is more than satisfactory.

The hardest part of the job is that currently it is very demanding as there has been a lot of changes in the NHS. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people in the office as they are very fun and friendly and no matter how hard things get they always have time for a laugh.
Pros
experience
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear19 April 2017
Loved every minute. Great people, very welcoming environment. Fantastic relaxed attitude and really great progression and training provided. HEE NE really care about their workforce.
Pros
Excellent progression; great people
Cons
Prone to governmental restructure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reasonably good training
Speciality trainee (Former Employee) –  West Midlands4 April 2017
Always supportive of trainees in sickness or any kind of difficulties.
Flexible working and great benefits and pay
However very demanding and often thankless job
Pros
Great support system
Cons
Demanding and overworked often service provision as opposed to training
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Enviornment
Project Accountant (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London27 March 2017
Excellent Place to work vey friendly and people oriented organisation. A place where you keep balance between your family and work lie. Lots of opportunities for career development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Receptionist/Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Liverpool13 September 2016
Busy reception area, good customers and staff within the workplace, management was very good, I learned how to deal with the public face-to-face on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An OK place
Enterprise Solution Architect (Former Employee) –  London, UK24 June 2016
It's a government department, so quite reasonable. Great field - ensuring the certification of Health Professionals throughout the UK.
Pros
Young CIO who is eager for change
Cons
It's a government department - things can take a while
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Medical Workforce Operations Assistant (Current Employee) –  Russell Square, London30 March 2016
Good Avenue to start.
A lot of processes to carry out tasks but this is being reviewed.
With a good manager and good support you can advance/progress.

Good Annual Leave and staff work life balance.
Pros
29 days Annual leave plus holidays
Cons
95% Computer use - watch your eyes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work enviroment
Senior Project Officer Analysis & Allocations (Current Employee) –  Leeds23 February 2015
Nice place to work. Unfortunately no parking provided, therefore expensive car park fees at local NCC car parks. However, plenty of buses in Leeds and about 10min walk to train station
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Health Education England. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
52
44
35
20
10

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture

Health Education England Reviews by Location