Headstart Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 113 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Erdington, West Midlands4 August 2018
• Organized events for children by coordinating and working with colleagues.
• Volunteered over a total of 16 hours- taught me how to manage my time and discipline.
• Attended meetings to reflect and discuss any changes that needed to be made.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and Fun place
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Bury17 July 2018
at Headstart i was able to plan and do different activities with children and all their different types of guardians, i learned how to deal with the different type of customers that i would possibly interact with on a normal working day, the hardest part of the job was making sure the children didn't make a huge mess and having to clean up after all the activities and crafts were done. but overall i enjoyed this as i got to meet and interact with new people.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
Traveling to and from the work place
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely clients
Salon Junior (Former Employee) –  West Midlands14 November 2017
Working at Headstart I got to meet some of the most amazing clients while washing hair, I love to sit and chat with the elderly so the job was amazing for me
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and professional work environment with equal opportunities for all
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Wolverhampton, West Midlands8 November 2017
Fantastic staff and members contribute to the upkeep of a lottery funded organisation in Wolverhampton. The dedication and passion of all staff and members involved are the reason this organisation is so successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Hairdresser (Current Employee) –  banff1 January 2017
A small friendly salon. I work along side one other person. we like to make customers feel welcome and at ease. everyone gets on very well. I am self employed so I make my own working hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable
assistant (Current Employee) –  Dorset20 January 2016
shampoo customers
make tea and coffee
clean around salon at all times
have set jobs to do as soon as I enter the salon and at the end of the day. e.g. cleaning ad hoovering.
I have learnt very good communication skills and social skills.
Pros
Good salary
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learened
Trainee Hairdresser (Former Employee) –  glasgow15 September 2015
I learned loads of stuff in hairdressing how to communicate on the phone and how to communicate with the public also how to set up stuff for the day I also opened up the shop washed and blow dryed hair
Pros
met new people
Cons
could be soar on the back
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work and reliable
Agency Temp (Current Employee) –  London, ENG31 May 2013
I was working in a company called Designplan lighting which i know very well. I learned how to assembly and wire up light fittings. The management were very help and kind and all other staff members too. The hardest part was getting used to different fittings and wiring and assembly them. I enjoyed ever second off the job.
Pros
Getting to know new people
Cons
loved the hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report

See more Headstart reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Headstart. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 113 reviews
551
436
318
24
14

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Headstart Reviews by Location