Heads Recruitment Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional in poor performance
Immediate start (Former Employee) –  Manchester3 October 2015
Hmmmmmm. ...don't waste your time with these people. They are not remotely professional. You are quite simply wasting your time, money and effort bothering to register with them.

Once you do register they do not bother answering the phone to you. Voice mail after voice mail. Mobile phones turned off.....no contact.

They tell you that they have work and send you on induction with companies such as HERMES. It shows that their business isn't viable as they must have lost a fair bit of money giving people safety boots.

I can understand that the work may not come off but having the decency to answer the phone would be nice.
Pros
Free boots!!!
Cons
Dire communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 79NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgraceful
Picker (Current Employee) –  Liverpool2 October 2015
Don't know how this agency is still allowed to advertise jobs
They are obviously on some sort of scheme to employ as many
People as possible and get a grant from the government because
Nearly all of the people are not getting full time work only every
Other day but they can tell the grant people that they have employed all these people and still get paid this agency needs looking into this is so morally wrong
Pros
None
Cons
Not full time still have to turn up then get told to go home ITS A DISGRACE
Was this review helpful?Yes 223No 25Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mucho trabajo y pocas horas libres
MOZO ALMACEN (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, ENG29 September 2015
Preparación de pedidos mediante radiofrecuencia en Fábrica para multinacional Home Bargains.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute joke
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Liverpool23 September 2015
Trust the majority of reviews for this company wasted my time and money with this company. Promised me shifts for me then to arrive and then sending me home after I've spent money I didn't have to get there. JOKE wouldn't of even bothered putting one star
Pros
No pro to this company
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 65No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a victim of a injustice.
Welder (Former Employee) –  Horwich26 July 2015
I have worked for Heads twice,the first time was on a conveyeyer packing sausage rolls.I had been put on a fast moving conveyeyer putting sausage rolls in trays.I found the whole experience unsettling as the other agency staff who had been there a while had give up the will to live.3 years on I was given a start at a office furniture factory and had been quite happy welding components for tables and such.6 weeks into the work I was put on a drill while Heads brought in welders who were given my job as looked on.I spoke to the rep from Heads with my concerns and was assured I was being paranoid. When I got home I received a call from said rep informing me that I was no longer required due to my excessive use of my mobile phone. I had apparently been told on several occasions to stop using my phone,this was a total fabricated lie as I wasn't on my phone or warned by anyone. The fact was that the middle management preferred young boys who they could boss about easily,and they could intimate. Shame on them for being to liars and bullies.
Pros
none
Cons
yes very
Was this review helpful?Yes 116No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time
Forklift Truck Driver Counterbalance (Current Employee) –  Wigan, ENG21 July 2015
Expect you to do shifts at drop of a hat. Nearly killed me with back to back 12hr days/nights including weekends. First time I said I couldn't do a shift they never gave me any more work & also ive accrued over a weeks holiday but they wont let me have them I.E wont pay. Turned up for work on 3 different shifts and got sent home as there was already someone on that shift ever though I called them to double check before I left home! Agency is not organised, not reliable, terrible communication. Im getting acas involved with my issues including my legal holiday pay. All I wanted was to work no need for this amount of stress! Don't waste your time guys.
Pros
None
Cons
too many!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 147No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advertise roles that do not exsist
client (Former Employee) –  flt drivet30 May 2015
This company advertise's roles that do not exsist, just to increase it's own database.

They give a dis-service to yhose who tjey are spposed to be helping.

Shame on them.
Pros
non
Cons
dishonest
Was this review helpful?Yes 70No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They just don't care
Production operative (Former Employee) –  Ashton14 May 2015
I was working with this agency for a few weeks on shifts, on a 6.30 shift I turn up to be sent home told that someone from the agency should of rang the night before to let me know I wasn't in. Then I take a day off to visit my DYING gran in hospital, obviously couldn't ring before my shift started, by the time I was out I had a message not to return to work, so I called to explain and just got the cold shoulder. These people don't care and will mess you about any chance they get. Avoid avoid avoid
Was this review helpful?Yes 214No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advertising jobs that are not available
PPT/Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Oldham4 December 2014
Do not register for this agency! They have loads of jobs available on here but once you sign up with them they miraculously have nothing available. It's agencies like these that think they can use the average joe as they wish. I hope the government starts coming down tough on these people. They just ruin lives
Pros
None
Cons
No work
Was this review helpful?Yes 217No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't bother..Trust me!
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Chorley1 November 2014
Managers of business (not heads!) need to get off their high horses.
Watched 24/7 on cctv, at least some level of trust needed?
Floor managers are radio'd by the big boss watching the cctv if he sees anything such as employees checking phones..
Will sack you on the spot for no reason at all
They make sure you know your replaceable
Disgusting and heads allow it to happen so just as bad as the company sent to work for.
Only good thing was the other agency staff, lovely down to earth people who hate the job as much as you but are stuck there because of money.
Permanent employees treat you like rubbish and was sworn at a few times by them in the space of 2 hours.
Never been so shocked by a workplace ever before.
Pros
Other agency workers are what keep you there
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 205No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor agency
warehouse (Former Employee) –  rochdale30 October 2014
I have never been able to get hold of this agency I have rang hundreds of times no joke and no answer once bad customer service I call it . told them I had asthma n they sent me to a place that your not aloud to work in with asthma
Was this review helpful?Yes 124No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Manchester, ENG28 October 2014
I learnt to be patient and thanks to the team management and my co-workers were brilliant and I had enjoyed working there.
Pros
3 break a day
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 91Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non responsive
none (Former Employee) –  liverpool27 September 2014
This agency is a joke advertise jobs but never bother getting back to you dont waste your time with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 130No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good agency
machine operator (Current Employee) –  Stockport22 September 2014
Cant fault this agency.
Got me work to start which only ended as the work died off.
Constantley ringing me up trying to sort me work out which ive now started
Pros
lots of companys use them
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 93Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency Staff need them selves need to be replaced
packer (Former Employee) –  leyland16 September 2014
YOU reply and leave a message takes ages for a reply if you get a reply and then maybe a day or two. Agency is poorly run.

I reply by Email no reply or by telephone .
They are demoralising by NO REPLIES.
Pros
Locally placement
Cons
Whens is the next job coming along?
Was this review helpful?Yes 131No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Poor Poor
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  North Wales4 September 2014
This agency is poor. Some staff terrible, never phone you back, false promises , you never know who is in charge.

THINK TWICE !!! make sure you have a start date before leaving your present employment. I wouldn't be with them but I need a job.
Pros
work
Cons
Heads Recruitment
Was this review helpful?Yes 103No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but not that good.
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Manchester23 August 2014
I have to say I only recently met up with heads a fortnight ago and have arranged me to get a job. BUT! Although they arranged me to get the job it was me who informed them about the place of work that had a vacancy so I done their job for them.

As far as phone calls no one answers and you have to wait for them to contact you back after leaving a message.

I'd recommend you do sign with them because a lot of companies are their clients but id carry on looking elsewhere also and signing up to various other agencies.
Pros
Wage, Day shift hours, Co workers
Cons
Agency not organised with callbacks
Was this review helpful?Yes 66No 25Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
production operative (Former Employee) –  rochdale3 July 2014
I had an interview with heads in january,heard nothing for 3 months then got a call regarding some ongoing work,it lasted a day.I have since discovered i was covering a days holiday for another agency worker.Had no work from them since and very little feedback.
Pros
none
Cons
lies, lies and more lies.very little dialogue
Was this review helpful?Yes 159No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like most of agency ...
Forklift truck driver (Former Employee) –  Skelmersdale, ENG20 April 2014
Most of recruitment agency think if they offer you work for a 6.5 p/h its a great offer for you...
Sorry but most people in these days can barley survive for that kind money.
Don't be surprised if no one will wont to stay in factory or warehouse if you will pay flat rate at minimum wage.
Heads Recruitment .. did you try to call them about work ???
You can spend weeks calling to office etc. no answer .. just voice mail.
Agency earn money from what we work out in not easy jobs. And its hard for them to answer phone, or replay to email... !
Was this review helpful?Yes 110No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse wakefvield
warehouse op (Former Employee) –  wakefield10 April 2014
not a good agency always out of office and never get in touch. bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 92No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Heads Recruitment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

1.9
Based on 97 reviews
510
48
311
26
162

Ratings by category

2.0Work/Life Balance
1.9Salary/Benefits
1.6Job Security/Advancement
1.8Management
1.9Culture