Heads Recruitment Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time. Trust me take it from me.
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Oldham30 March 2016
Don't even bother..unfortunately I had to give it at least one star when I wished I didn't have to. It's a embarrassment of a company. The jobs are fake/don't exist. They recruit as many people as they can to protect themselves if they get short staffed so the client doesn't go to another agency and heads loose out. I am desperate for work so no matter how desperate you are too , please don't bother....
Pros
None
Cons
heads recruitment is the con
Was this review helpful?Yes 142No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Playing games
FLT Driver/Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Kirkby, Merseyside14 March 2016
signed paperwork and that's it. (Looks, all what they can do) I've got mail, I'm in shortlist. No more info about, what they are doing. Shame Dave
Pros
signed paperwork
Cons
signed paperwork - once ha
Was this review helpful?Yes 88No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring and dull
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Lancashire11 March 2016
not very good and dont care adout you only the people you work for mess you around by saying it is an one going job when it isent
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 65No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked with lovely people poor managment
Packer (Former Employee) –  Liverpool22 February 2016
Brilliant if they keep you in work continually but that's not always the case hard to get in touch with avoid the phone all the time it seems
Pros
nice people
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 74No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Manchester City Centre19 February 2016
I signed up and went for 5 interviews past all the tests 100% and got told 5 times I'll get a phone call on when to start,never heard nothing of them I wouldn't waste time applying it's a very poorly run agency by job centre
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 95No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Agency
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Manchester City11 February 2016
I have had the misfortune to have worked for Heads on a few occasions and I must say it was the worst experience and the start of my mistrust of agencies as a whole. The treatment of the workers is shocking and the turn over of workers in ridiculous, I have a friend who works at Heads Recruitment office in Manchester, he even told me not to register with them, he even told his daughter to sign for another agency instead of Heads!.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Treatment of workers, short termination without notice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 93No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joke
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manchester28 January 2016
this joke of a recruitment agency gave me work after i enquired about jobs that didn't seem to exist as i saw them freshly advertised each week informing me they was temp to perm but as i started they all turned out to be only a day or just a few finally got a perm to temp job from them only for them to take me out of this job informing me there was no more work there and now i have seen that job being advertised in universal job match

I feel let down and feel i have let my family down being unable to provide for them i have found a page on facebook where the members have had the same treatment from heads and other various recruitment agencies but heads seem to have the most being talked about

it seems that the members are taking this further in an attempt to put a stop to agencies treating people like this and advertising fake jobs heads seem to be the biggest culprit and definitely need looking at and have my full support in doing this
Pros
?
Cons
liars
Was this review helpful?Yes 80No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lie after lie after lie
mug (Current Employee) –  Manchester, ENG8 January 2016
DO NOT TRUST THIS AGENCY
i have worked really hard for this agency and they took me out of a really good job as the 13 weeks was just about done and gave the job to someone else (so i was still on the books) they gave me another position for 2 weeks then sent more workers in so we only had 3 shifts a week this is so when the compny needs someone at short notice (same day) Heads have people who can't really afford to say no. I am now left out of work yet again and after speaking to people from both jobs they have people in that started after me and some since i've been left out of work all doing full weeks. I have asked Heads about this and have spoken to 3 different people and have had 3 different reasons. I've had the most aweful Christmas ever due to lack of money that has had a knock on effect to my family and left fighting to keep a roof over my head. I have taken advice from a union who have agreed to fight this case for me as i have back up from both company's managers and workers. if anyone reads this (if they allow it to be posted) has had the same done speak to your former placments as Heads can be responsible for loss of earnings and stopping the chance to be employed direct. I'm not sure what they call that the union said something about contracts
Pros
nothing
Cons
worse life
Was this review helpful?Yes 74No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lying, ignorant and decietful
pimp (Former Employee) –  Skelmersdale7 December 2015
I travelled all the way to sell to register with these clowns for a job. I never heard a word back from them and always refused to take my calls although they very quickly contacted my referees to tout for work in my previous companies.
Pros
none
Cons
ha ha where do you start
Was this review helpful?Yes 70No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Heads Recruitment
PACKER (Former Employee) –  buckshaw village,chorley27 November 2015
A very proffessional recruitment agency,worked at con air,buckshaw village and mostly felt good working there,There was a bit of resentment from the permanent staff at times,which is common place being a temp
Pros
always kept imformed as to how long the contracts ends
Cons
none i can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 60Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
warehouse (Former Employee) –  Liverpool18 November 2015
this agency is bogus they must earn money for each person the register they promise you work what never comes! Don't be fooled like I was
Pros
None
Cons
Make you think you have work!
Was this review helpful?Yes 92No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Work place.
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, ENG8 November 2015
Got sent home at least once a week without pay even through i was told it was a full time job. Mangers show no respect at all and favouritism is shown clearly. Unfair and nasty place to work.
Pros
non
Cons
getting sent home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 66No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heads
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Manchester, ENG21 October 2015
it was good an fun it learned me how to do many things such as order picking and how to work as a team in the industuy its a good recruitment agenacy
Pros
free dinners
Cons
long hours b
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 57Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Warehouse Operative/Food Production (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ENG6 October 2015
It was a good experience work with team and help each other to improved our knowledge and skills. Our team leader is very helpfull always available to help us.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 44Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional in poor performance
Immediate start (Former Employee) –  Manchester3 October 2015
Hmmmmmm. ...don't waste your time with these people. They are not remotely professional. You are quite simply wasting your time, money and effort bothering to register with them.

Once you do register they do not bother answering the phone to you. Voice mail after voice mail. Mobile phones turned off.....no contact.

They tell you that they have work and send you on induction with companies such as HERMES. It shows that their business isn't viable as they must have lost a fair bit of money giving people safety boots.

I can understand that the work may not come off but having the decency to answer the phone would be nice.
Pros
Free boots!!!
Cons
Dire communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 79NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgraceful
Picker (Current Employee) –  Liverpool2 October 2015
Don't know how this agency is still allowed to advertise jobs
They are obviously on some sort of scheme to employ as many
People as possible and get a grant from the government because
Nearly all of the people are not getting full time work only every
Other day but they can tell the grant people that they have employed all these people and still get paid this agency needs looking into this is so morally wrong
Pros
None
Cons
Not full time still have to turn up then get told to go home ITS A DISGRACE
Was this review helpful?Yes 237No 27Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mucho trabajo y pocas horas libres
MOZO ALMACEN (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, ENG29 September 2015
Preparación de pedidos mediante radiofrecuencia en Fábrica para multinacional Home Bargains.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute joke
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Liverpool23 September 2015
Trust the majority of reviews for this company wasted my time and money with this company. Promised me shifts for me then to arrive and then sending me home after I've spent money I didn't have to get there. JOKE wouldn't of even bothered putting one star
Pros
No pro to this company
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 66No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a victim of a injustice.
Welder (Former Employee) –  Horwich26 July 2015
I have worked for Heads twice,the first time was on a conveyeyer packing sausage rolls.I had been put on a fast moving conveyeyer putting sausage rolls in trays.I found the whole experience unsettling as the other agency staff who had been there a while had give up the will to live.3 years on I was given a start at a office furniture factory and had been quite happy welding components for tables and such.6 weeks into the work I was put on a drill while Heads brought in welders who were given my job as looked on.I spoke to the rep from Heads with my concerns and was assured I was being paranoid. When I got home I received a call from said rep informing me that I was no longer required due to my excessive use of my mobile phone. I had apparently been told on several occasions to stop using my phone,this was a total fabricated lie as I wasn't on my phone or warned by anyone. The fact was that the middle management preferred young boys who they could boss about easily,and they could intimate. Shame on them for being to liars and bullies.
Pros
none
Cons
yes very
Was this review helpful?Yes 117No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time
Forklift Truck Driver Counterbalance (Current Employee) –  Wigan, ENG21 July 2015
Expect you to do shifts at drop of a hat. Nearly killed me with back to back 12hr days/nights including weekends. First time I said I couldn't do a shift they never gave me any more work & also ive accrued over a weeks holiday but they wont let me have them I.E wont pay. Turned up for work on 3 different shifts and got sent home as there was already someone on that shift ever though I called them to double check before I left home! Agency is not organised, not reliable, terrible communication. Im getting acas involved with my issues including my legal holiday pay. All I wanted was to work no need for this amount of stress! Don't waste your time guys.
Pros
None
Cons
too many!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 151No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Heads Recruitment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

1.9
Based on 111 reviews
513
48
311
26
173

Ratings by category

2.0Work/Life Balance
1.9Salary/Benefits
1.6Job Security/Advancement
1.8Management
1.9Culture