Heads Recruitment Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor agency
warehouse (Former Employee) –  rochdale30 October 2014
I have never been able to get hold of this agency I have rang hundreds of times no joke and no answer once bad customer service I call it . told them I had asthma n they sent me to a place that your not aloud to work in with asthma
Was this review helpful?Yes 120No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Manchester, ENG28 October 2014
I learnt to be patient and thanks to the team management and my co-workers were brilliant and I had enjoyed working there.
Pros
3 break a day
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 88Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non responsive
none (Former Employee) –  liverpool27 September 2014
This agency is a joke advertise jobs but never bother getting back to you dont waste your time with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 127No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good agency
machine operator (Current Employee) –  Stockport22 September 2014
Cant fault this agency.
Got me work to start which only ended as the work died off.
Constantley ringing me up trying to sort me work out which ive now started
Pros
lots of companys use them
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 88Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency Staff need them selves need to be replaced
packer (Former Employee) –  leyland16 September 2014
YOU reply and leave a message takes ages for a reply if you get a reply and then maybe a day or two. Agency is poorly run.

I reply by Email no reply or by telephone .
They are demoralising by NO REPLIES.
Pros
Locally placement
Cons
Whens is the next job coming along?
Was this review helpful?Yes 125No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Poor Poor
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  North Wales4 September 2014
This agency is poor. Some staff terrible, never phone you back, false promises , you never know who is in charge.

THINK TWICE !!! make sure you have a start date before leaving your present employment. I wouldn't be with them but I need a job.
Pros
work
Cons
Heads Recruitment
Was this review helpful?Yes 100No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but not that good.
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Manchester23 August 2014
I have to say I only recently met up with heads a fortnight ago and have arranged me to get a job. BUT! Although they arranged me to get the job it was me who informed them about the place of work that had a vacancy so I done their job for them.

As far as phone calls no one answers and you have to wait for them to contact you back after leaving a message.

I'd recommend you do sign with them because a lot of companies are their clients but id carry on looking elsewhere also and signing up to various other agencies.
Pros
Wage, Day shift hours, Co workers
Cons
Agency not organised with callbacks
Was this review helpful?Yes 65No 24Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
production operative (Former Employee) –  rochdale3 July 2014
I had an interview with heads in january,heard nothing for 3 months then got a call regarding some ongoing work,it lasted a day.I have since discovered i was covering a days holiday for another agency worker.Had no work from them since and very little feedback.
Pros
none
Cons
lies, lies and more lies.very little dialogue
Was this review helpful?Yes 150No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like most of agency ...
Forklift truck driver (Former Employee) –  Skelmersdale, ENG20 April 2014
Most of recruitment agency think if they offer you work for a 6.5 p/h its a great offer for you...
Sorry but most people in these days can barley survive for that kind money.
Don't be surprised if no one will wont to stay in factory or warehouse if you will pay flat rate at minimum wage.
Heads Recruitment .. did you try to call them about work ???
You can spend weeks calling to office etc. no answer .. just voice mail.
Agency earn money from what we work out in not easy jobs. And its hard for them to answer phone, or replay to email... !
Was this review helpful?Yes 106No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse wakefvield
warehouse op (Former Employee) –  wakefield10 April 2014
not a good agency always out of office and never get in touch. bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 89No 8Report

Want to know more about Heads Recruitment?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
admin worker
admin worker (Former Employee) –  Sale29 March 2014
Not very helpful agency,not enough work.Problems with payment for holidays.Not reliable people working there.Sorry cause it used to b very good agency...used to b.
Was this review helpful?Yes 71No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not impressed with the agency
production operative (Former Employee) –  Manchester23 February 2014
Cant provide enough work food production factory Line goes down you get sent home . You ring the agency to ask about work they say they will contact you .you ring them again they cant be bothered to contact you.
Pros
none
Cons
a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 120No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pathetic.
Production machine operator (Former Employee) –  Chapel en le frith19 February 2014
I went through all the hassle with interviews with Heads and forms just to work one week, I found the agency a joke and not understanding, Six days I worked! and then apparently wasn't needed! I formally agree with anyone who has the same problem and would advise not to contact them
Pros
None
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 101No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good agencie
driver (Former Employee) –  elland15 January 2014
Heads have drivers doing the same job on different rates of pay , they also never call you back when they are supposed to , how they keep the agency going and there customers happy I have no idea
Pros
no pros
Cons
they are not honest about your hourly rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 102No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night worker parcel
production op (Former Employee) –  Bradford3 November 2013
Promised job agency staff in huddersfield have total lack of respect for humans in general as for work. They will never ring you back
Pros
None
Cons
False Promises
Was this review helpful?Yes 81No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best agency i have come across so far.
warehouse operative (Current Employee) –  wakefield10 October 2013
im currently with heads recruitment and this is the only agency i have come across so far. They are very understanding, fair towards everybody.

needs to be more agencys like this to be honest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 85Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Ashton27 May 2013
They promised me 7 p/h then ended up with 6.19 worked for two weeks and that's it and no more work for me with them
Pros
none
Cons
lots
Was this review helpful?Yes 64No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very nice to learn and develop your skills
Llop Driver (Former Employee) –  Manchester21 March 2013
I got training in Driving Fork lift trucks, which was a very good challenge, then I got training to operate a Skyjack truck, both in one year and was amazing and very significant for me. Apart from my last job I can say everyday is a good day to learn something new, to challenge yourself, so I did, and one of the hardest part of it, coming from another country, was meeting new people from different places around the world and different culture as well, I feel very challenged working in this environment, amazing, so I have to say that I really enjoyed every part and aspect related to my job.
Pros
a very nice and tide workplace, nice cantine
Cons
no permanent contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 56Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good agency
Producton operative (Former Employee) –  Golborne13 January 2013
Good agency with nice ppl But when they find out I am pregnant I loose a job
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 51Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough work
warehouse (Former Employee) –  burnley20 November 2012
couldnt provide me with enough job security with hours and shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 22Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Heads Recruitment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

1.9
Based on 88 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.0
Salary/Benefits
1.9
Job Security/Advancement
1.6
Management
1.8
Culture
1.9