Heads Recruitment Employee Reviews for Packer

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 120 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packer
Packer (Former Employee) –  Trafford Centre, UK17 December 2018
A friendly welcome environment
It always having to do at work and training given provided
A friendly and well teamed work colleagues
Helping hand
trusted
Pros
More facilities
Cons
finishing late, bringing own lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Picker
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseysidea13 June 2018
I work for Heads 14weeks never had any problems. Girls from Liverpool office are great, always ready to help. Never have any problems with payments, always on time :) 100% recommended
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful, disgusting
Packer/Picker (Former Employee) –  Bromborough, Merseyside9 May 2018
Absolutely disgusting

The first day I started work I had a call from a family member saying my nan had passed away! The company was fine with me going home and garunteed my job would be safe. A couple of days later I get a text from heads saying that there is no more work for me as from today!!!

I am going through the process of sueing then for gross misconduct do not use there company they will just use you for one day and then sack u off
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good agency
Picker, Packer (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester1 May 2018
Working with Heads not for long time. All seems good, Pay rates is alright. Different shifts provided, just not much jobs at the moment.
Was working night shifts in Oldham, job is not difficult at all, easy going and helpful people there. Positive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 23Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgrace
Packer/Picker (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside2 January 2018
Unfortunately I had to put 1 star but heads doesn’t even deserve that. Went and registered with heads and was told I’d have continuous work until Xmas
3 days work in 2 months they provided
No reasons given, had to wait 7 weeks to be paid
Please avoid heads recruitment whatever you do!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Appauling
Packer/Picker (Current Employee) –  Farnworth, Greater Manchester17 July 2017
I have only been registered for a month or so and in that I've probably worked a full week, phone calls and emails asking for work and just ignored. Was told it would be ongoing work
Was this review helpful?Yes 90No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst agency ever
Warehouse Packer (Former Employee) –  Aps31 May 2017
They would never answer the phone the pay was bad
No one spoke it was boring nothing fun about it
Didnt learn anything i already knew 8:00 - 4:30 the job always consisted of the polish being together nothibg against them bit they never switch people around no one spoke go to the toilet they go mad you do anything wrong the go mad or send you home
Pros
None
Cons
One days work and they mess around with your pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 84No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Nottinghamshire11 April 2017
Applied for a job that was supposed to be ongoing. Had the induction , recieved a phone call giving me a start date. Went to work on that date ,later that eveing recieved a phone call saying not to go back next day. Found out someone else was doing that job on that day. Tried to find out why but no one would contact me. Absolutely disgusted by the way I was treated
Cons
Make you think you have a job when you dont
Was this review helpful?Yes 78No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packer/sweets
packer of sweets (Former Employee) –  shepcoat lane, tinsley12 March 2017
Great team environment by backside, it is an environment of no talking, eating sweets, no toilet breaks, supervisor spies, too many people telling you what to do, burping, no lockers, cannot access building, sent home with no pay, no shifts some weeks, late pay, references not checked, eastern European paradise.
Pros
free high vis
Cons
must reach 110%packing rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 106No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Cleckheaton.21 November 2016
I have worked for Heads for app 12 months. I was taken on by one company they supply but was laid off further down the line which was nothing to do with agency and when i went back to heads they got me straight back in to work. I think there a brilliant agency to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 45Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packing sweets
packer-mug (Former Employee) –  tinsley great bear10 September 2016
Great Bear Warehouse. Shocking place to work. If you do not reach a hourly packing target of 100% you are threatened with sack. Reach a target of around 95% they are on your back. Get over 105% per hour they still want more per hour. Not organised, working with people who cannot speak English, too many people telling you off for minor things, cannot talk to each other. No locker, just leave personal items in canteen for others to go through. Send you home at click of their finger, hours not guaranteed. Some weeks no work, work one day have 3 off then work one day 5 off, rubbish Radio playing same music.
Avoid unless you enjoy being really messed around and treated like dirt on a shoe. Receive text saying sorry no work next week we will let you know when you are back in.
Pros
Free high vis vest
Cons
too many chiefs un-organised, no clear systems in place
Was this review helpful?Yes 161No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't work for them again
Packer (Current Employee) –  Sheffield1 April 2016
I had an induction with this company to work a factory and when I started in January I had work everyday for the first 5 weeks then there was nothing for 5 weeks and I am currently waiting to hear from them to hear about work.
They are an alright company to get work through but they don't rush to give you work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 88No 14Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked with lovely people poor managment
Packer (Former Employee) –  Liverpool22 February 2016
Brilliant if they keep you in work continually but that's not always the case hard to get in touch with avoid the phone all the time it seems
Pros
nice people
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 74No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Heads Recruitment
PACKER (Former Employee) –  buckshaw village,chorley27 November 2015
A very proffessional recruitment agency,worked at con air,buckshaw village and mostly felt good working there,There was a bit of resentment from the permanent staff at times,which is common place being a temp
Pros
always kept imformed as to how long the contracts ends
Cons
none i can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 60Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency Staff need them selves need to be replaced
packer (Former Employee) –  leyland16 September 2014
YOU reply and leave a message takes ages for a reply if you get a reply and then maybe a day or two. Agency is poorly run.

I reply by Email no reply or by telephone .
They are demoralising by NO REPLIES.
Pros
Locally placement
Cons
Whens is the next job coming along?
Was this review helpful?Yes 137No 16Report

See more Heads Recruitment reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Heads Recruitment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

1.9
Based on 120 reviews
514
49
312
26
179

Ratings by category

2.0Work/Life Balance
1.9Salary/Benefits
1.7Job Security/Advancement
1.8Management
1.9Culture

Heads Recruitment Reviews by Location