Heads Recruitment Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst agency
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Haydock, Merseyside10 January 2018
I worked in a horrible food production place in haydock and it was the worst and most boring job in the world. The agency also cancel your shift and the man running it is a complete stuck up bell end.
Cons
heads haydock
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgrace
Packer/Picker (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside2 January 2018
Unfortunately I had to put 1 star but heads doesn’t even deserve that. Went and registered with heads and was told I’d have continuous work until Xmas
3 days work in 2 months they provided
No reasons given, had to wait 7 weeks to be paid
Please avoid heads recruitment whatever you do!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place ever
Warehouse Operative,fork lift driver (Former Employee) –  Elland, West Yorkshire29 December 2017
Signed up over a month ago,promised a job the day after still not heard anything keep ringing up just get pasted post to post worse place ever stay well clear!
Pros
Non
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fraudulent company
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Nottingham19 December 2017
Do yourself a favour...... Just stay clear

They refuse to pay you correctly by using excuse after excuses, and when you question them, they get really arrogant and pretty much tell you "there's nothing you can really do"........ Got ACAS involved in the end
Pros
You get SOME work..... Just don't get paid for it
Cons
WAY to many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse Agency ever
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester22 November 2017
Signed up with these lot two weeks ago.. went for an induction day at a warehouse in cheadle on the Friday promised work on the Monday. Monday came no call was ringing the office and finally got through to someone they said that the work would be this week still nothing rung them a couple of times after that still the same excuse. Don’t waste your time with this agency they promise you work then don’t give it.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 40NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heads reacruitment Awful and rude
Production Operative (Current Employee) –  Wigan, Greater Manchester17 November 2017
So I went to one of the offices (Trafford) to register so I can start work on the next day (By the way I didn’t get job thank to agency but because of someone else who worked for company I was going to work for), the staff was rude they rather talk about they make up than Care about me standing there and waiting on them. Also I had call from them asking for me to come down to induction on next day and that they will message me all info and I never get the message and never got the call back. Bunch of waste of time
By the way all this is about the agency not the company I’m working for
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much gossip and bullying backstabbing lack of communication
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester25 October 2017
Started a job lasted a day due to bullying in work place I told agency they said they have had similar problems so they found me somewhere else I enjoyed the work it was a good experience but some of the workers were not very nice people I did 3 weeks at the company I went in and was sent home I contacted agency no reply for few days after numerous text and failed calls they finally told me I was no longer needed but I was told the work would be ongoing they then offered me previous place that I lasted a day at which I declined heard nothing since and believe others are in sane predicament as me .
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Short breaks and very rushed at timez
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at the Kitchen place they are advertising in bolton
No idea (Former Employee) –  Bolton kitchen supplies warehouse25 September 2017
Manager of the actual company is a joke.
Likes to snap at people for no reason.
The agency told me I'd be doing certain hours and then changed them daily.
After telling them I couldn't do weekends I was put on 6 days a week.
They don't listen to a word you say and when you turn down a shift youre spoke to like dirt and never offered another job.
I wouldn't recommend ever working for them.
Pros
None
Cons
Lots
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good agency
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Wytheshawe4 September 2017
Good agency, always find work for you. Good communication with menager. Always happy to help and resove problems. Can recommend to anyone who is looking for warehouse work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 53Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Appauling
Packer/Picker (Current Employee) –  Farnworth, Greater Manchester17 July 2017
I have only been registered for a month or so and in that I've probably worked a full week, phone calls and emails asking for work and just ignored. Was told it would be ongoing work
Was this review helpful?Yes 71No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs Improvement
Business Development Executive (Current Employee) –  Heywood, Greater Manchester14 July 2017
A typical day is usually pretty relaxed. Can be a bit dull in the office at times. If you are looking for a stress-free job this comes pretty close, but if you are wanting to really thrive then probably not.
Pros
Free Parking
Cons
Poor Office Atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joke of a agency
FLT Driver (Former Employee) –  Whitefield, Greater Manchester8 July 2017
Absolute joke they have you on all these inductions ring you with all the ins and outs of the company even had me back at the company the following Monday for the agreed start date and when I get there they tell me they don't no what the start date will be
Pros
None
Cons
Plenty of inductions no start dates
Was this review helpful?Yes 54NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse agency ever
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, West Yorkshire5 July 2017
Horrible staff, never gave me my wage slips, keep asking for them everyday, called me a lier even tho I had the proof in my hands, would never take no for an answer, even if you know you can not do the job, then complain when you fail, even tho you told them, would never recommend this agency to anyone even if I hated them,
Pros
none
Cons
wayne, wakefield recruiter
Was this review helpful?Yes 70No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and fast paced workplace
Resourcer (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester22 June 2017
Excellent place to work, always kept busy and supported by fantastic management.

Most difficult aspect of the role was aiding agency workers with their queries.

Most enjoyable part of the job was being surrounded by energetic and interesting people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 47Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
your services are no longer required and laid off, head requirement
Handling (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire21 June 2017
After being employed only 2 months I heard over the phone your services are no longer required and laid off, head requirement didn't care...

I have asked why? He said because I was slow at the handling.
Which it can't be true cause I have had a long period experience working for a lots different companies at the same kind of job. And I have always bee one of the best worker ever!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff treated like piece of meat
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Manchester11 June 2017
worked at great bear, management was only interested in targets, worked there almost 2 months, went in for normal shift and when awaiting to be assigned to work area, either hand balling on containers unloading or working on table, packing, management basically tells you, 'your services are no longer required and laid off, head requirement didn't care...
Pros
working
Cons
short breaks, and treated like piece of meat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 71No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of career progression
Business Development Executive (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester5 June 2017
whilst working at HEADS i have noticed other members o staff who have been with the company 15+ years have not progressed or had the opportunity to progress.
Pros
Friday beers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst agency ever
Warehouse Packer (Former Employee) –  Aps31 May 2017
They would never answer the phone the pay was bad
No one spoke it was boring nothing fun about it
Didnt learn anything i already knew 8:00 - 4:30 the job always consisted of the polish being together nothibg against them bit they never switch people around no one spoke go to the toilet they go mad you do anything wrong the go mad or send you home
Pros
None
Cons
One days work and they mess around with your pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 59No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent employers
General Clerk (Former Employee) –  Sale, Greater Manchester26 April 2017
I was actually assigned to one of their client companies as a temp worker, not actually at Heads itself. The staff there were helpful and did what they could for the people that they were responsible for, but had little control over availability of work and pay rates, which were determined by the client company. My ratings above relate to Heads, with the exception of Salary/Benefits and Job Security/Advancement, which were outside their control (hence the lower ratings). The pros and cons below relate to the assignment, although Heads do seem to only deal with these types of work.
Pros
Paid breaks (except lunchtime)
Cons
Temp work at minimum wage with little chance of advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Nottinghamshire11 April 2017
Applied for a job that was supposed to be ongoing. Had the induction , recieved a phone call giving me a start date. Went to work on that date ,later that eveing recieved a phone call saying not to go back next day. Found out someone else was doing that job on that day. Tried to find out why but no one would contact me. Absolutely disgusted by the way I was treated
Cons
Make you think you have a job when you dont
Was this review helpful?Yes 69No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Heads Recruitment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

1.9
Based on 88 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.0
Salary/Benefits
1.9
Job Security/Advancement
1.6
Management
1.8
Culture
1.9