Heads Recruitment Employee Reviews

Found 116 reviews matching the search See all 120 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever worked for
Sales Manager - Industrial / Logistics (Former Employee) –  Willenhall, West Midlands4 September 2018
Worked as a BDM for West Midlands office.

From the start I was micro managed by a jumped up kid who was ignorant, two faced, big headed and in the end I had to contact ACAS about him.

The senior management were and are still deluded and only after a serious incident did they take note of the situation.

I would never recomended anyone to work in that environment and I am pleased to have departed ways.

Need to go into the office before going on meetings!
Pros
Ok salary
Cons
West Midlands Branch Manager, cant do meetings from your home, no company car only car allowence
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job agency
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  linco ltd carrington9 January 2019
have a personnel job manager which is very helpful if any work related problems occur,which can be resolved more quickly
This typical job was a firm called Linco Ltd which packed various sun cream/hand cream products
Pros
nice place to work
Cons
some times short notice of contract termination if not required
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester24 October 2018
Great place to work but when you sick your sick right, oh no they just drop you like a hot potato. Sorry as I said a great place to work I mean where they based me the recruitment company is a waste of time, dropped me just before Christmas.... amazing
Pros
Its a job
Cons
They just want working dogs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overworked treated like trash
FLT Driver (Former Employee) –  Sandycroft17 August 2018
Honestly the whole team dont care about anyone they hire treated like i was worthless over worked not paid for hours done overall awful agency worse than the great bear staff i was working for which isnt saying alot people who have worked within great bear sandycroft will understand working under steve is a joke
Pros
none
Cons
Whole working system
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst company
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Roach back bury29 June 2018
I went to work only 3 days, after this, the woman who did the induction for us called me and told me that the company didn't want me to work for them anymore, the reason she gave me even wasn't real it didn't make any sense.
I was calling them and texting them and nobody wanted to tell me anything about the situation, they didn't tell me if I was definitely fired or not
This company is a completely joke.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
False advertising
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Widnes, Cheshire12 June 2018
Apply for a position knowing my work history fits the position to be told they would meet me in my erea to register for it to be cancelled last minute dont call you back to re arrange then put the position up again then when you phone them they say they need forklift driver even though the job advertisement doesnt mention anything regarding any license agency's like this should be shut down
Pros
None needs closing down
Cons
False advertise, arrange interveiw then txt you 5 mins before when you have already arrived to cancel, then dont hear back after saying they will contact you
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packer
Packer (Former Employee) –  Trafford Centre, UK17 December 2018
A friendly welcome environment
It always having to do at work and training given provided
A friendly and well teamed work colleagues
Helping hand
trusted
Pros
More facilities
Cons
finishing late, bringing own lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ghost Jobs
ADR HGV 1 Driver (Former Employee) –  Yate, Bristol.16 June 2018
Promised on going ADR Tramping work. In reality no work available. They sounded very convincing on the phone about having plenty of long term work. Visited the client I was going to start work with on Monday morning. Got told by him it was a week's work ONLY for the week before ? And they have jump the gun once again.

STAY AWAY.
Pros
None
Cons
Lying about vacancy which don't exist ?
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-existent jobs ! Beware .
Production operative (Former Employee) –  Dukinfield25 May 2018
Got call from heads recruitment , got booked an interview for production operative job I had applied for .
I was explained the job and hours involved , asked about my experience .
I was told I am ideal for the role due to my previous work experiences .

I attended the "interview" only to find it wasn't an interview it was just filling forms in to register with the agency .

Nothing was spoken about the job I meant to be interviewed for .

I was told that I would hear back from them .

It's been a week and still no word about the job .

Giving people false hope and completely wasting people's time !

AVOID
Pros
None
Cons
No work given, false hope given .
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ghost jobs
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Chorley, Lancashire29 September 2018
One star is too much, no jobs, no answer on phone or reply for e-mail, if you turn up to start, company had no idea about you or why they sent you. Everything is false about this agency
Pros
Non
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Full time cleaner (Former Employee) –  Manchester17 August 2018
I was very happy with the agency.They managed to find quickly the job I wanted.My employee 's rights were highly respected.
I received a very good training before to start the job.Very friendly and helpful managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful, disgusting
Packer/Picker (Former Employee) –  Bromborough, Merseyside9 May 2018
Absolutely disgusting

The first day I started work I had a call from a family member saying my nan had passed away! The company was fine with me going home and garunteed my job would be safe. A couple of days later I get a text from heads saying that there is no more work for me as from today!!!

I am going through the process of sueing then for gross misconduct do not use there company they will just use you for one day and then sack u off
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worst Agency By Far
Packer (Former Employee) –  Wigan, Greater Manchester9 July 2018
This Agency should be shut down. Fake jobs, never reply to applications, i was sent to an induction that did not exist, and they never answer the phone. Only worked 8 Hours never been paid. STAY AWAY!!!
Pros
None
Cons
to many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Con artists
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Skelmersdale, Lancashire26 April 2018
Very very very poor, you can call up about job vacancies they are advertising, only after days trying to get hold of somebody do they answer and say either no more work available or they set you on for a day or 2 then get shot of you, and for the odd days you do manage to get work they don't pay you on time and send you home early anyway
Pros
Zero
Cons
Too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Oldham8 March 2018
Don't bother registering with this agency, attended an unpaid 4 hour induction at Great Bear, not a single shift in 3 weeks, other than the one next day prior to my induction, they knew I was currently working so could have attended that shift.

Later on rang numerous times raising queries if there is work elsewhere, promised call backs which never happened.

Ironically the recruiter for heads no longer works there! Have just phoned to ask them to unregister me.
Pros
Non
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 57No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Operative
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester7 March 2018
This agency was awful, they make the roles sound fantastic but different story when you start i always got put in places with polish workers(nothing against them) but when your trying to learn of somebody who doesnt speak english i felt stupid as you dont understand what your supposed to be doing. I want early shifts which the agency said was fine but then got stuck on lates. Never got my weej in had back when i left. Id never go to this agency again one minute they say its full time the next your only getting one day a week no good for people who want job security and stability.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Working with people who dont speak english. No hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 53No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Recruitment Experience
Order Picker (Current Employee) –  Oldham, Greater Manchester11 June 2018
Excellent company to work for. Great staff and brilliant companies to work for. I was always paid on time and if I had any issues the consultants at Heads always sorted them out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good agency
Picker, Packer (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester1 May 2018
Working with Heads not for long time. All seems good, Pay rates is alright. Different shifts provided, just not much jobs at the moment.
Was working night shifts in Oldham, job is not difficult at all, easy going and helpful people there. Positive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 23Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company to work for
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Huddersfield14 May 2018
Worked for them in admin for 6 months then Saturday morning get a text saying your not needed anymore and there's nothing else for you good luck, nice, don't go near them waste of time
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Picker
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseysidea13 June 2018
I work for Heads 14weeks never had any problems. Girls from Liverpool office are great, always ready to help. Never have any problems with payments, always on time :) 100% recommended
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Heads Recruitment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

1.9
Based on 120 reviews
514
49
312
26
179

Ratings by category

2.0Work/Life Balance
1.9Salary/Benefits
1.7Job Security/Advancement
1.8Management
1.9Culture