Harvester Employee Reviews

Found 355 reviews matching the search See all 405 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee) –  Braehead, Glasgow25 October 2018
fun place to work, management is good, wage is good, kitchen is narrow though so it heats up pretty quick. we get poor quality cuts of meat from the food delivery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every place has their good and bad days
Waitress/ Bar Staff (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire23 October 2018
The balance between work and social life isn't great, rota's are done in advanced but are 90% likely to change meaning your plans don't always go as expected.

There are lots of good days, that make you feel like you are making a difference but then there are those days that make you question whether or not you need the job.

For some people it's a great job, it always helps when you have a good team of people around you, but tensions can run high like any job.
Pros
33% staff discount in M&B Brands, Tips are good.
Cons
Not a great balance between work and social life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management sucks
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  Mitchell22 October 2018
The land lady has not interest in runing the pub successfully anymore and allow the staff to get drunk after duty, meaning that the day after they come to work intoxicated.
Pros
near home
Cons
Management unhelpfull
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard work
Trainee Chef (Former Employee) –  Aylesbury18 October 2018
The pay was the best i was on at the time but it was very hard work, the managers weren't overly helpful and everyone kept to themselves but it was worth the extra money compared to my previous jobs at the time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Waiter/Barman (Former Employee) –  Stevenage15 October 2018
Great working environment everyone is very friendly and its was a right laugh, hardest part was learning the menu and remembering where tables were, management was amazing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrble place to work
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Middlewich9 October 2018
i did not enjoy employment some of the managers were lovely but one made me feel unwelcome and nothing i did was good enough and their expectations were too high
Pros
free drinks
Cons
horrible manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family feeling
Football Coach (Former Employee) –  St Albans23 September 2018
This football club is one that is efficiently run and has amazing coaches to help each and every player develop and get better with each session. The teams are organised into ability level which is good as it enables the gifted players to motivate each other and allows the coaches more time to focus on the less gifted players.
Pros
Fun and relaxing
Cons
Physical exercise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice placwe to work
Bartender/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Llandarcy17 September 2018
The managment and collegues were a pleasure to work with and they made the shift manageable and also made it enjoyable. The only negative was the long hours and very limited breaks.
Pros
Discounted meals, enjoyable workforce
Cons
Long hours with limited breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Waitress (Former Employee) –  aberdeen14 September 2018
I've worked for them for over 3 years now. As the years go by the situation keeps improving .

I am overall happy with harvester
Pros
good working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a Chance to progress
Bar Worker (Former Employee) –  Bagshot9 September 2018
Working at the harvester was quite good, there was a chance to progress in any role that was offered. Everybody was friendly and we all got along great. I loved coming to work when I worked here it was like having another family.
Pros
50% off Lunches
Cons
Wasnt any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress
Waiter/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Perth29 August 2018
No longer do I spend time making happy customers just pressure selling to make happy shareholders. Hours are allocated on sales target performance, don't beat your target and you won't get hours on the next rota.
Pros
Staff
Cons
It's a food factory now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A prductive and learning job.
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Riverside, Northampton22 August 2018
I enjoyed working at Harvester for the time I was there, it had fun colleagues and taught me all that things needed to work at the front of the restaurant. Good pay for the hours I could do.
Pros
Discount on food during break, had a worker I knew to work with.
Cons
Far from home, reliant on a lift so if she couldn't go, I couldn't.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bar Supervisor/Host Role at Harvester.
Bar Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Flamstead13 August 2018
Bar supervisory work, waiting and hosting on busy shifts. Learned stock control and ordering, and line cleaning. Large to to work with so can be fun at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training and development
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Kent12 August 2018
Thrown in to the depend with the keys of a restaurant . Had a great team . Great manager and good coach.. Only down side was the hours . Over 100 hours a week .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good progreesive company
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Gloucester, Gloucestershire30 July 2018
absolute dream to work for it is is opportunity you want then these are the people for it always looking to develop their colleagues further and give them opportunity
Pros
development
Cons
unsociable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work in.
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes19 July 2018
This job was fun to work in due to how sociable that it was. The management were tough but fair. It involved a lot of cleaning throughout the day but that is to be expected of a barman and would get very busy at times where other front of house staff would be able to support you if you needed it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
busgirl (Former Employee) –  Ilford17 July 2018
the company is good , offers wide range of jobs as well as foods If you are a customer. Always have staff that are willing to help you if you need it .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Nene Valley16 July 2018
Gives good experience. Gives you time to reach your potential. It’s a very calm, friendly place to work and you have the chance to satisfy customers and make them happy
Pros
33% off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Star city3 July 2018
Loved working here staff are polite and friendly. Have high standards of work levels. Food is amazing. High level of cleaning and routine of cleaning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking, but poor management
Chef (Former Employee) –  Lancashire27 June 2018
rewarding job for those who like to cook, but not for those who want to avoid stress. a typical day involves alot of cleaning and contant awareness of your environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Harvester. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 405 reviews
5100
4101
3116
247
141

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture