Harvester Pay & Benefits reviews: Bartender

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 420 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
BARMAN AND WAITER (Former Employee) –  Windsor27 January 2019
The long time staff are great to work with and the "holiday" staff are a nice change. The hours are long but totally worth it for the satisfaction of the job.
Pros
Nice people to work with
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice placwe to work
Bartender/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Llandarcy17 September 2018
The managment and collegues were a pleasure to work with and they made the shift manageable and also made it enjoyable. The only negative was the long hours and very limited breaks.
Pros
Discounted meals, enjoyable workforce
Cons
Long hours with limited breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough advancement opportunities
WAITRESS/BARTENDER (Current Employee) –  Hornchurch, Greater London24 January 2018
been working for company for nearly 6 years. due to changes of managers and them bringing new staff, there is very small opportunity of any advancement in the company. the hours are competitive as well and often get cut after peak times of year such as christmas
Pros
33 percent discounts for all Mitchells and butlers brands
Cons
hours always subject to change
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun friendly work place
bartender/waitress (Former Employee) –  Pencoed27 February 2016
i worked for Harvester for a short time,
the staff were lovely, easy to work with,
they made me feel welcome.
it was a shame when i had to leave to look after my son,
i would love to go back there one day.
Pros
free lunch/diner
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people but badly run.
Bartender/Waiter/Grill Chef (Former Employee) –  coventry6 August 2015
It was a good place to work because of the people working there but the way the place was ran and the quality of the food wasn't the best. The hardest part of the job was the long hours. I learnt the basics of how a kitchen is ran.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Barmaid/Waitress P/T (Current Employee) –  Hinckley3 February 2015
Great benefits and job security.
Large company with many possibilities for advancing.
Discounts for team members. Discounted lunch break meals on shift.
Good team and single initiatives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
bar-tender/ waitress - Part Time (Former Employee) –  haverhill15 July 2014
i enjoyed working at the harvester
it was fun, but the hourse were very long and somedays you wouldnt get a break
Pros
money off lunches
Cons
long hourse
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Stockport, ENG17 February 2014
The pub was at the end of my street so it was really convenient travel wise. The people who worked there were really friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Harvester reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Harvester. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 420 reviews
5102
4103
3120
249
146

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture