HCA Corporate Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HCA healthcare (Current Employee) –  Prestatyn, Flintshire18 May 2018
Great place to work
Friendly management and work colleagues.
Opportunity to progress and outside training is offered.
Flexible shifts are available and good work benefits.

Each day is different so the role is never boring
Pros
Progression opportunities, good team, supportive management, various training offered.
Cons
Wages could be slightly better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Place to work
Patient Administrator (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London27 March 2018
Management have no idea what they are doing, they cause more stress to the job.
salary doesn't increase but duties does
they make you do 2/3 people job, always short staffed.
A stressful place to work.
Treated unfairly and bad
No career progression
Hardly have department meetings
There is no such a thing as Team work
Managers are not approachable
you are asked to do favours and when you cant do it once then your in bad books.
Hardly get any benefits or discounts
Staff have to pay for their own lunch
No appreciation
treat you like a child
Added duties from Managers that are not on the job description/ employee handbook.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place to work
Administrator (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London21 March 2018
Classic cases of employing Head of departments that have no clue what they're doing, So many changes have mad it impossible to work here,constantly short staffed which means having to do two people's jobs but never increasing you pay, not a nice place to work!
I would advise anybody thinking about apply for a job with Hca to rethink.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Credit Controller (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London9 January 2018
Dealing with invoice queries regarding incorrect billing or wrong pricing is part of the everyday credit control procedure. Once the queries are rectified, the invoices will be paid in a timely manner. I also arrange meetings with the managers at BUPA in Manchester to discuss ways we can work effectively together to minimize aged debt and minimize queries. I also assist the self-pay team in chasing invoices, with the self-pay invoices you have to show compassion and understanding to deceased patient’s families.
Pros
Free healthcare
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Senior Contract Executive (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London6 September 2017
Resistant to progression. The phrase; "We've always done it that way", shouldn't have a place in modern business but sadly prevalent.
Many nice colleagues but disconnect from SMT means inevitable lack of direction.
Cons
Lack of progression opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worklife
IT Customer Support (Current Employee) –  Prestatyn29 August 2017
Job ok
Colleagues helpful
Wages pants
Quick to implement additional duties - slow to implement rewards
Pizza on a Friday if we do well e.g exceed targets
Pros
Free Parking
Cons
Pants wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Intensive care nurse (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London11 July 2017
Nice workplace, good management, team work and team support. Safe envirnoment, good support for further career development. Self rostering, flexible job
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good start to telemarketing
New Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Oxfordshire3 July 2017
Good start if you want to do telemarketing and if you feel you would like to work for a very small family run business. There is already a management team that have been there many years between them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
Medical Secretary (Current Employee) –  London26 June 2017
The job is very challenging and interesting but very stressful. I don't mind stress but the wages do not warrant the responsibility I have.

the place is a very happy place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor experience
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London21 June 2017
Having worked there for just over a year the changes that have happened made it impossible to stay
It's fine if it's going ok but the minute you make a mistake it's out with you
Very busy one day ,and quite the next staffing a issue due to this
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Gettibg off on time getting breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of appreciation and very low wages for work expectations
1st/2nd Line Helpdesk Technician (Current Employee) –  Prestatyn20 June 2017
I've been in my current job role for about 13 months and in that time the expectations put on the team has increased dramatically with no raise in pay to justify the workload. I enjoy the team and the work I do but the pay really does not reflect what the company expects of us all.
All of the staff I work with feel very under-appreciated and under paid and it shows no signs of changing any time soon, with around 80% of us all actively seeking other work.
Management are not terribly supportive and we have no on site team lead so the team really has done remarkably well to produce the level and consistent quality of work they do.
It's a real shame as the mood in our office has dropped so much recently (since our rather poor attempt at a pay/performance review) and I will be sad to lose any more of my work colleagues.
Pros
Team
Cons
Pay, Lack of support, Expectations of management even though we are performing amazingly well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its actually nice company apart from the mangement.
Concierge/Security (Current Employee) –  Shard End18 June 2017
I actually enjoy working there, there is a good working order, you can always plan what to do as you know your rota routine. There are few ones who makes your job valuable and appreciate you. The overall it's nice working environment.
Pros
Staff discount lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, poo salary
IT Help Desk (Current Employee) –  Prestatyn, Flintshire7 April 2017
Great place to work. The pay doesn't reflect the work you do. As a first line support worker you're expected to complete 2nd line tasks.

Surrounding companies will offer more money for 1st line support workers with less expectations of you being made to complete specialist work.
Pros
Great Staff, Professional Environment
Cons
Poor Salary, Progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Radiographer (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London4 February 2017
Good place to work, Nice people, Good opportunities, Good location , Good education, Good management.
Have to be flexible with working patterns. Often open 08:00-20:00
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice company to work for. Offers Holiday pay for bank nurses like myself.
ITU Nurse (Current Employee) –  London31 January 2017
I have worked for HCA Corporate for 12years and I have enjoyed being the part of the team in all their critical care units. There is a lot of flexibility and learning programmes as each hospital has different specialities, ranging from cardiology, cardiothoracic surgeries, general surgery, renal and liver transplant, orthopaedics and cosmetic surgical procedures. HCA has an excellent work culture as it recruits internationally and makes it enjoyable to interact with work colleagues from all parts of the world. The only hardest part of the job is when my shifts are cancelled and makes it hard to plan my life and holidays.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Lots of shift canellations especially summer and festive periods
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer.
Radiology Administrator (Current Employee) –  London18 January 2017
Good employer, decent career progression, regular appraisails and personal development opportunities.

Great patients and team to work alongside with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work full of Discriminaton
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  The Harley street clinic14 January 2017
Harley street clinic is full of good and bad people . Good people work and they are not Allowed to say anything and those bad ones MAnagment arand are full of no sense talk connected in Hr even you want to copying you will end up loosing your job my advice stay away from HCA international also cleaning standards are very very poor
Pros
Nothing to say about
Cons
Long hours, no free lunch, horrible managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and sometimes stressful too
Housekeeping Assistant (Former Employee) –  St Johns Wood, Greater London7 December 2016
Do our job to the high standards, have breakfast time, and lunch time finish our jobs, give the reports to our supervisors change clothes and go home.
How to clean on high standards and health and safety training.
Was a good management
I had good friends with co-workers
The hardest part of the jog was the family costumers
The most enjoyable part of the job a few costumers who recognised our hard work.
Cons
We need to buy our meals without discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
GP Liaison Assistant (Current Employee) –  London6 September 2016
Overall very good experience whilst working for the company, seem to be the company to work for, look after staff whilst offering chances of progression withing the company itself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Compliance Officer (Current Employee) –  London11 August 2016
It is fun and dynamic environment to work in. I have developed myself from provided training and from my colleagues. I have great coworkers with who I get along very well.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HCA Corporate. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,334 reviews
5453
4414
3274
295
198

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

HCA Corporate Reviews by Location