Grundfos Pumps Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 147 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that doesn't match up with its own beliefs
QHSE Manager (Former Employee) –  Leighton Buzzard11 February 2019
Originally I enjoyed work for this company, but their failure to recognise that the operational side of the business needs to undergo a transformation following the merger of two companies has led to an uncomfortable amount of internal politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Salary
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  South East26 November 2018
Low salary paid, good benefits but this does not add up your hourly rate sow when working long days its not worth it. Management is poor, office staff are poor at planning work in.
Pros
Good banter between the lads
Cons
poor salary, long hours, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Senior Electrical / Mechanical Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  London1 May 2018
Very good company to work for. Salary is not the best but the excellent benefits on offer make up for this. Very good health and safety record. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company but not for progressing career
Technical Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire5 December 2017
I found it was a good company to work for and it was my second stint there. A great atmosphere but i found that if you are good at the internal sales then they wouldnt let you progress to an outside position and hence the reason why i moved to a competitor.
Pros
Free hot drink and professional office
Cons
career progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Sunderland, Tyne and Wear5 July 2017
Used to be a job for life, lovely people and a family environment. Team worker is a must. Helpful with family commitments, caring company, very health and safety conscious.
Pros
Lovely work force
Cons
Temp contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
production line (Former Employee) –  washington28 April 2015
nice laid back place to work , friendly co workers , managements great , work is not to strenuous, although work is repetitive its easy and plenty rotation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.Easy tasks.
PANEL WIREMAN (Former Employee) –  Sunderland, ENG6 January 2015
Would have liked a permanent job but internal politics decided otherwise, unfortunately.
Pros
Permanent access to Coffee Machines.
Cons
No negatives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Management Accountant (Former Employee) –  Leighton Buzzard, UK21 November 2014
A lot of new knowledge and experience, great company to work for
Pros
Free coffe & tea
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever improving company.
Team Leader/Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Wigan, ENG27 October 2014
Fast paced office environment, dealing with telephone enquiries/problems. I learned a great deal whilst I was at Grundfos, regarding the Fire Pump business and later on in the Hevac Dept.
During my time at Grundfos, the Management Team changed a few times until the present team was put into place.
I had a good relationship with my co-workers. I only left the company as I believed I had a chance to further my career as an Office Manager.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent training and communication
operator (Former Employee) –  sunderland7 January 2013
I started grundfos in april for a twelve week contract, and luckily i was there for nearly nine months. It was one of the best jobs i have had. The work was very high paced and challenging meeting targets, but very enjoyable. Management always put the welfare of staff first and listened to any concerns. My co-workers were fantastic and always worked well in a team.
Pros
very good health and well being classes for all staff.
Cons
no permanent jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Grundfos Pumps reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Grundfos Pumps. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 147 reviews
546
452
333
28
18

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Grundfos Pumps Reviews by Location