Grosvenor Hotel Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplacr
Kitchen Porter (Former Employee) –  Torquay12 March 2019
Very enjoyable good hours friendly colleagues managers would help if spoken to about an internal problem.all equipment needed for work was provided professional company
Pros
Food
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and fast paced
Room Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  London22 July 2018
I did work experience there so I did not get payed but it was very fun, great staff and the working atmosphere is really good. Would recommend for anyone that is able to be on their feet for long periods of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very good
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Torquay, Devon4 August 2017
I did not enjoy my time here, brought me in as work experience to help set up the store for opening and promised a job, when the store opened brought in new employees and said there was nothing for the work experience staff. Certain members of staff were rude and didn't include everyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Food and Beverage Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow26 June 2017
nice staff. worked during weekends. kept me on my feet while providing great customer service. especially busy during wedding seasons. overall i enjoyed it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive, fun and a plasante placê to work
mantenance (Former Employee) –  London18 April 2017
Great work climate Good relationship between employee, and manages, thus causing all problems to be resolved quickly and efficiently. Good return from management.
Pros
Great work climate
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting enviroment
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee) –  Torquay, Devon29 March 2017
Found it a fast paced environment and learnt a lot. Learnt how a hotel environment works and how the staff are put under a lot of pressure on a daily basis.
Pros
Learnt how to cook
Cons
Wasn't any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
Barman (Former Employee) –  Torquay, England6 March 2017
Los dias de trabajo normalmente han sido divertido y productivos pues los compañeros de trabajo solían estar muy animados y eso hacia del ambiente de trabajo algo muy agradable y motivante en el sentido todos nos ayudábamos en las tareas cuando hacia falta, mostrando siempre gran compañerismo.
Pros
trabajar con el jefe de dos estrellas Michelin.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very big place , caring staff and lovely rooms.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Plymouth8 November 2016
It's a friendly working environment, all the staff work well in a team also always have something to do.The manger seems like a very friendly person and know how to connect wth staff as well as visitors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Felixstowe24 May 2016
I learnt so much from working at the Grosvenor.
I love the team I worked with they were so supportive if you ever have a chance to work with them I suggest you go for it. the guests are so lovely as well. The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting new people everyday as well as seeing the regulars, growing a bond with the staff and guests.
The hardest part of my job here was not having a lot of free time to see friends but that comes with working in a pub.
Pros
Half price lunch
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best experience in London
Executive Lounge Host (Current Employee) –  London, ENG6 July 2015
-everything is perfect
-i have no complaints
-the people i meed are just a reflection of my inner self
-all colleagues are friendly and willing to help
-i am responsible for the executive lounge area
-there is nothing i would change
-i am in love with this place
-i would change the hours, i would add aroung 6-7 per day, that way i wouldnt have to get a second job, this one would be enough
-i am hoping for a full time position in the near future
Pros
meals on duty, warm enviroment, well manered guests, open minded people
Cons
only 4 hours per day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
0hr contracts all round
general assistant (Former Employee) –  Torquay22 April 2015
This hotel is now owned by the Richardson Group who are attempting a professional Hilton hotel approach in a 3 star seaside setting. If youre going to be working here, two things; bring your own lunch and dont expect hours! Everyone who isn't "anyone" here is given a 0hr contract with minimum wage. All leftover food is thrown away so staff having Any food on shift is frowned upon. The company also has people in from the job centre who replace you on the Rota in favour of free labour. In addition, new staff come and go all the time who also get given all the hours. No appreciation whatsoever, maintenance manager is rude and lazy, no perks whatsoever not even allowed lemonade or soft drinks on tap whatsoever.. If you are absolutely desperate to find work and this is your option , beware not enough hours to live on And it is a workplace like an old peoples home- minus the cheer!
Pros
very friendly staff, lots of parking, set pay date
Cons
not enough hours, quiet dull workplace, minimum wage, hotel in dire need of tlc
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Kitchen Porter (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, SCT15 April 2015
Everyday cleaning dishes and floor, change bin bags, checking deliveries of food. The atmosphere was good and my coworkers were really helpful and friendly. There I learned to work in team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Hotel
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Ilfracombe, ENG20 March 2014
Unfortunately working at the Hotel was not the best time of my life. It needed some work done to it. Some of the staff I enjoyed working with and so that made working there easier however if the manager was around no one had an easy time. The best part of the job I would say is the pay it pretty OK for the time I was there.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
Not much time for social events
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant
chef (Former Employee) –  Skegness, ENG17 November 2013
it was an alright place to work the staff were excellent only down side was the people leasing the place
Pros
free food and drink
Cons
had to battle for your pay check
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Grosvenor Hotel reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Grosvenor Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 18 reviews
56
47
31
24
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Grosvenor Hotel Reviews by Location