Greensleeves Care Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great home great care staff
Carer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London7 April 2018
Staff are fantastic. Never a boring day. Homes manager lacks communication skills at times. Shifts are hard to get used to. Lovely place to work but manager is a bit like marmite
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Shift pattern is tiring
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place to work
Night Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Derry Hill29 March 2018
I have worked nights in Kingston house on and off since 2002.
The fact that I have been back to work there and would go back again speaks volumes.
I loved working here and look back on the years I spent here very fondly.
Pros
Flexible great training
Cons
Pay could be improved
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and welcoming
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Diss, Norfolk28 March 2018
They are a great company to work for. You will be able to find your place and slot in at your own pace. They are the best company to start off your care career. All the homes have a great rapport with each other.
Pros
Better thought out facilities
Cons
I couldn't say
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gone to the dogs
Cook Manager (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire15 February 2018
poor managment in recent times.No staff support.Shame used to be a great place to work.Best part is the lovely staff and residents. Typical day you wont get a break due to staff shortages .
Pros
lovely staff who are really trying but under too much pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Kitchen Assistant (Current Employee) –  Derry hill calne11 November 2017
I am responsible for delivering direct care to the residents of the nursing home in terms of their hotel services, I.e. Discussing daily menus and ordering their meals. I also am responsible for general kitchen duties, preparing and serving the evening meals to the residents based on their menu choices.
Pros
Having good contact with the residents
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under new management
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newport Pagnell South16 August 2017
Was looking for full time work as previous job was zero contract
Phoned to enquire about any vacancies and was asked to go down to pick up application form, manager gave me an interview on the spot and offered me the job. Never done personal care before, unfortunately I have not settled at this job. Personal care is not for me.
Pros
Not far to travel
Cons
Most residents have Dementia
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good quality care given
Care Worker (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London22 April 2017
Staff genuinely give good quality care for residents. Pay is good for the care industry. A nice home in a nice location. Mostly good staff working as a team.
Pros
Above national minimum wage
Cons
Can be long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive & Positive Workplace
Senior Carer (Current Employee) –  Winchester1 February 2017
This is an excellent Care Home to work at, with an amazing and extremely dedicated team of carers who all share a common focus: Providing outstanding compassionate care to the people we look after. I have a lot of faith in my manager and I know that her door is always open to us. I have been made to feel valued and even on stressful days I leave work happy and with a sense of satisfaction. Working as a Senior Carer can be challenging but my colleagues have always been supportive and we all work very closely together.
Pros
Free Meals, Free Uniform, Good Rates of Pay, Ongoing training and development, Impressive working environment
Cons
No weekend enhancements
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Home Manager (Current Employee) –  West Midlands9 January 2017
Good organisation to work for - very resident focused, support from quality team 2nd to none - a growing trust.
No two days the same
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant friendly enviroment
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Winchester, Hampshire22 December 2016
Excellent working enviroment. All staff where helpfull and friendly from day one and made to feel part of the team. Residents and their familys are friendly and polite too.
Pros
Made to feel welcome.
Cons
Not found any yet
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Senior Care Assistant/ Admin (Former Employee) –  London13 March 2016
Greensleeves provided me enough support through out my career there.
they provide good training related to work and i have received good recognition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Healthcare Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bromley, ENG12 September 2014
Enjoyed working there. A very friendly manager.

Lunch time was the hardest part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Greensleeves Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 13 reviews
55
46
31
21
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture

Greensleeves Care Reviews by Location