Greater London Authority Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very exciting place to work and learn about what's going on in London
Research Support Officer (Current Employee) –  London Bridge Station, Greater London23 May 2018
It's a very exciting place to work, with lots of opportunities to learn about what's going on in London, meet new groups and organisations and learn about new policy initiatives happening in London.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GLA Mismanagement
Security Manager (Former Employee) –  London10 October 2017
Micro managed by people who clearly have no idea of what happens in the real world.
A complete and utter lack of respect for subcontractors and an inability to make logical decision when required.
Pros
None
Cons
All of the above and more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making a Difference for London
Senior Area Manager, Housing & Land (Current Employee) –  London14 February 2016
Committed and hard-working colleagues.
Plenty of opportunities for internal promotions or secondments.
Good staff benefits including a generous annual leave allowance and flexible working options.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Esatate Fiannce Officer (Former Employee) –  Tower Bridge17 December 2015
Very good place to work with lots training support. If I should get a permanent role her I will stay , However my role is a fixed term contract end in July 16,

But I need to start looking for a permanent role
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment agency
Recruitment Project Officer (Former Employee) –  London, ENG5 November 2015
This job was a temporary one via an employment agency.

The staff are friendly and their offices are centrally located. What more can be said!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing work environment
Peer outreach consultant (Former Employee) –  queens walk london13 August 2014
cannot rate this experience any higher.
enjoyed throughly going to work here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, motivating and engaging.
Sports Unit Intern (Former Employee) –  London, ENG17 November 2013
• Member of the team responsible for the distribution of the Mayor’s Sports Legacy fund, analysing previously completed projects in order to inform decisions and recommendations when considering new initiatives.
• Supported the project manager of the London Transformation Project, the merger of the 5 London Pro-actives responsible for coordinating grassroots sport in London, working closely with external clients including members of Sport England.
• Assisted in the creation of sponsorship proposals for the GLA Sports Unit’s Make a Splash Initiative, which included the creation of an internal project funding proposal and the external publicising of the initiative.
• Wide ranging admin support for the sports unit, including scheduling meetings, taking minutes and answering daily correspondence to the mayor.

Being part of a highly motivated team was a key factor to my enjoyment of the role, the employees were all welcoming and supportive in any work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Administrator (Former Employee) –  London, ENG6 October 2013
I had worked with the technical support for 1 week for my year 12 work experience, and i would say that the placement is substantial, friendly people, nice and live environment, hours were from 9 - 5 as i would expect and the manager is great.
Pros
Re-funded lunch's, great work environment, excellent placement
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Greater London Authority. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
53
43
31
20
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Greater London Authority Reviews by Location