Gravity personnel Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very happy with the service
Warehouse Operative / Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire12 March 2019
Happy with the jobs they gave me and payments were always on time. Would recommend them to anyone looking for temporary or long term permanent warehouse work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire16 January 2019
I have been working with gravity for 1 year now. I got a job offer on the first day and they wanted me to start right away. Friendly staff always happy to help
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse worher (Former Employee) –  Slough, Berkshire27 December 2017
Pretty nice people to work whit. They have givven me two different jobs for me in companies that they have contract whit in slough .both of the jobs where good
Pros
Nice hours
Cons
Break in not paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helped always
Warehouse operative - Picker (Former Employee) –  Reading15 October 2017
in worst situations they supplyed work to me.Many times they trust you again and again.Need to count hours becouse always they disappearing.Anyway big positive for them.
Pros
always have work
Cons
min wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for a first uk job
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Bracknell, Berkshire10 December 2016
Not really caring about employees. Frequent mistakes with payments. But it's ok if you need a job fast and with time you can make good money. They take pretty much anyone.
Pros
Unpaid holidays when you want. Weekly payment
Cons
Not being paid correctly sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace was ok at Waitrose but Gravity Personnel is the worst agency
Voice picker (Former Employee) –  Bracknell16 September 2016
Bad communications with Gravity management, all lot of times late to work because of Gravity's transport, lack of interest from management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and friendly workplace
picker in warehouse (Former Employee) –  Swindon14 December 2015
I have been working through this agency for 2 years. I would like to say that this agency is great. The staff was always very friendly and helpful, trying to find you better job. I would definitely advice this agency to others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Swindon, ENG24 April 2015
Worked with Gravity on a number of contracts and they have always been helpful and found me work.
The staff are honest and the 3 companies I worked for in Swindon where all good companies.
Would recommend them to anyone looking for work.
Pros
Helpful and Lots of Different Clients they can place you in
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waitrose
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Reading, ENG18 February 2015
I was responsible for picking cases and preparing orders, keeping the area tidy .I've been driving picking trucks. People and managment there is very polite and nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Reading, ENG28 March 2014
all day picking orders
i learn drive pallet truck
managers very helpfull
workers friendly
hard part of the job then very busy
lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 22Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Reading, ENG11 December 2013
my first job in England and the most interesting. Learn to communicate with different people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 24Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gravity personnel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 12 reviews
55
42
33
20
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.5Culture

Gravity personnel Reviews by Job Title

Gravity personnel Reviews by Location