Play YouTube video button
Gold Care Homes
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Gold Care Homes Employee Reviews

Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom93 reviews
Found 93 reviews matching the search
See all 100 reviews
Featured review
Gold Care Homes selected this as a representative review
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not sure why people are complaining about work place but I think it's ongoing issue within all the companies. The queensway house is the great place to work. If you naturally caring person then you will love the job.
Management is approachable, staff are very hard working and generally very good people.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Gold Care Homes
21 November 2019
Thank you for your kind and most valuable feedback. We’re pleased that you have had a positive experience at Gold Care Homes. Please feel free to leave constructive comments to help us improve our business.
Official response from Gold Care Homes
21 November 2019
Thank you for your kind and most valuable feedback. We’re pleased that you have had a positive experience at Gold Care Homes. Please feel free to leave constructive comments to help us improve our business.
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I found the organisation to be flexible with very quick decision making. It encourages good team work and proactive with service management and decisions. A good company to work for.
Pros
Lean and and efficient management, quick decision making, free lunches
Cons
No pension scheme
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Gold Care Homes
21 November 2019
Thank you for your kind and most valuable feedback. We’re pleased that you have had a positive experience at Gold Care Homes. Just to clarify in your cons section, we do have a pension scheme. Please feel free to leave constructive comments to help us improve our business.
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a progressing care home company, I have learnt lots of practical skills that can be applied to any type of job. I enjoy working with the co-workers. The hardest part of the job is being able to take on whatever is being given to you at any time when you have to juggle lots of different tasks at once.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Gold Care Homes
21 November 2019
Thank you for your kind and most valuable feedback. We’re pleased that you have had a positive experience at Gold Care Homes. Please feel free to leave constructive comments to help us improve our business.
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work. I learned a lot during my time with Gold Care and would recommend it to others. My co-workers were courteous and enjoyable to work with. The work was interesting and allowed me to use my initiative and also challenging.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Gold Care Homes
21 November 2019
Thank you for your kind and most valuable feedback. We’re pleased that you have had a positive experience at Gold Care Homes. Please feel free to leave constructive comments to help us improve our business.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management,no support and good at finding faults.
Always short of staff relying on agencies
Pros
car park
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Gold Care Homes
21 November 2019
Thank you for your vital feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us was negative. Your comment is extremely concerning to us. We expect that you have raised a complaint with your line manager however, if you are not satisfied and want to discuss your complaint further you are more than welcome to contact melissa@goldcarehomes.com.
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy. You will not go on break until late in the afternoon. You are prone to ulcers. No support from management except fault finding. Resigned within probation time.
Pros
Paid lunch time
Cons
Too stressful
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Gold Care Homes
21 November 2019
Thank you for your vital feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us was negative. Your comment is extremely concerning to us. We expect that you have raised a complaint with your line manager however, if you are not satisfied and want to discuss your complaint further you are more than welcome to contact melissa@goldcarehomes.com.
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with elderly residents and very good team players. there is always something new to learn and full support is given
Pros
peermanent job
Cons
far from home
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Gold Care Homes
21 November 2019
Thank you for your kind and most valuable feedback. We’re pleased that you have had a positive experience at Gold Care Homes. Please feel free to leave constructive comments to help us improve our business.
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting company, lots of change management, senior team in transition currently.
Pros
car parking
Cons
Values
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Gold Care Homes
21 November 2019
Thank you for your kind and most valuable feedback. We’re pleased that you have had a positive experience at Gold Care Homes. Please feel free to leave constructive comments to help us improve our business.
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always short staffed, having agencies come in. Residents not getting what they need or the attention they need
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Gold Care Homes
21 November 2019
Thank you for your vital feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us was negative. Your comment is extremely concerning to us. We expect that you have raised a complaint with your line manager however, if you are not satisfied and want to discuss your complaint further you are more than welcome to contact melissa@goldcarehomes.com.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spent several days at the directors request talking and advising them on how to imptove their dementia homes after serious concerns by funders.Invited me to an ad hoc interview which was very unorofessional.Didnt get the job!,
Applied again one year after and was interviewrd by an independent panel and was offeref the job as the best csndidate by far.Accepted .Returned from holiday to find the directors had vetoed the descision.They are known for being arrogant and want staff to be yes people.High staff turnover in all GCH at all levels for a reason.Avoid.
Pros
Situated in lovely surroundings
Cons
Senior management unprofessional and make their own rules . totally money and profit orientated.
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would rather not talk about my time at Goldcare Homes. Suffice to say it is not a nice place to work
Pros
none
Cons
Everything about Goldcare from start to finish
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Gold Care Homes
21 November 2019
Thank you for your vital feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us was negative. Your comment is extremely concerning to us. We expect that you have raised a complaint with your line manager however, if you are not satisfied and want to discuss your complaint further you are more than welcome to contact melissa@goldcarehomes.com.
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answering phone, completing reports, overseeing home has correct care staff for shifts. Dealing with residents and their families. After not preparing spread sheets from scratch am able to do this now. Meeting and greeting visitors. Viewing home to potential residents families and promoting home. Not having had an induction and finding out everything about how the company works. Have built relationships both with residents families and staff and they are not wanting me to go when my contract expires. This position has been very challenging and at times have felt as though I have been managing it at time. All in all I have learnt a lot and as they say you don't stop learning.
Pros
Gained experience and close to home
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Gold Care Homes
21 November 2019
Thank you for your kind and most valuable feedback. We’re pleased that you have had a positive experience at Gold Care Homes. Please feel free to leave constructive comments to help us improve our business.
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment to work in, hard working and committed staff.Everyday is different and the needs of the clients vary each day and quite challenging situations. Excellent learning opportunities and good outcomes. More management opportunities as you work mostly on your own as nurse in charge. Training for junior staff and making important decisions on clients. the enjoyable part is when clients improve from their illness or at least comfortable when in pain
Cons
low staff morale
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Gold Care Homes
21 November 2019
Thank you for your vital feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us was negative. Your comment is extremely concerning to us. We expect that you have raised a complaint with your line manager however, if you are not satisfied and want to discuss your complaint further you are more than welcome to contact melissa@goldcarehomes.com.
See more Gold Care Homes reviews
You may want to try:
Claimed Profile
Want to know more about working here?
Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gold Care Homes. Our community is ready to answer.
Overall rating
3.0
Based on 100 reviews
5
31
4
17
3
10
2
8
1
34
Ratings by category
3.1
Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture