Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn’t recommend
Health Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Gloucester, Gloucestershire10 October 2019
Working here means you won’t be able to give the adequate care you should, management will have you doing bizarre other tasks that aren’t in your job role. There’s no team work and no support system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best
PAT Tester (Former Employee) –  Medical engineering12 August 2019
One of the best jobs left , good terms and conditions , great scope to progress with your career , plenty of training given , I would recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good
Intern (Former Employee) –  Gloucester, Gloucestershire27 August 2018
Worked as an observing intern at a fast-paced hospital. I was also given the opportunity to get hands on and help with some patients
My work experience involved working as both a small team within my delegated ward and as part of the larger hospital team. This meant I had to apply communication skills and team work skills as well as demonstrating a yearning to learn and apply new skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job but management a mess
Domestic Assistant (Current Employee) –  Gloucester, Gloucestershire20 August 2018
Ive worked for the trust along time now i realy enjoy my job but you are overworked short staffed and unappreciated the management doesnt give you any back up at all
And weve had a few over the years
My job is very varied there are some lovely staff you work with on the wards
Nursees doctors domestics etc
Each ward varies
My job is very flexible as im bank so do weekday evenings mornings and weekends .
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Not enough training
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team in a stressful and understaffed department
Band 5 Radiographer (Current Employee) –  Cheltenham6 April 2018
Usually working short staffed with high demands on individuals. The rota system is unfair and hard to cope with.
It's very difficult to get time off.
Management are very unsupportive of individuals and staff generally feel like initials on rotas.
Very high turnover of staff due to lack of progression opportunities.
The trust in general has very low morale at the moment. However, the front line staff are great.
Pros
Smaller trust so a less stressful workload in ways
Cons
Long hours and relatively bad rates of pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Apprentice Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gloucester, Gloucestershire5 February 2018
Amazing team, amazing work life balance, , long but fun hours. Good food, every day is different so it is something to look forward to. It is one of the best team that I have ever worked with
Pros
A hour lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking for a new challenge
Switchboard Operator/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  switchboard4 April 2017
I am currently working for the trust but now are looking for a new challenge. I need a change and would like to broaden my skills. I have reached as far as I can go in my current role.
Pros
reduced bus fares
Cons
long hours shift and weekend work
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Team, Lack of career enhancement
Healthcare Assistant Band (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham, UK30 January 2017
No career progression support, or encouragement to progress in your role.needs less e learning and more practical learning
Pros
NHS health support for staff
Cons
no career progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emergency unscheduled care.
Health Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Gloucester, Gloucestershire14 December 2016
A typical day at work will be stressful, emotional at times usually rewarding, I work with a fantastic team and our department managers are for the most supportive and helpful. The hardest part of my job is dealing with patients or relatives that can be very difficult sometimes due to long waits, which is understandable. The enjoyable parts are sending people back home with a clear diagnosis and plan for their treatment, after a successful visit to A and E.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Tewkesbury4 November 2016
Doing the breakfast then washing up then doing the meals from menus for lunch then making salads and sandwiches for tea time staff and making sure that they have hot food for tea time all off menu washing up from lunch and then making sure the kitchen is clean I have learned how to deal with patients needs and diet I find the management very fair at all times I get on really well with my co-workers we try to make it a happy place for the patients I can't say that there is a hard part to my job really for I enjoy it
Pros
Good holiday a year
Cons
Every week-end
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11 reviews
55
43
31
21
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.5Culture

Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Reviews by Job Title

Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Reviews by Location