Global Translation Services

Global Translation Services Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational experience and confidentiality
Freelance Interpreter (Current Employee) –  Birmingham30 August 2019
Educational and learning process and confidentiality and impartiality all the times in the sector. Responsibility and relationship the hardest part of the job and involve a good time management skills.
Pros
Freelance/ flexibility
Cons
Unspecified hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work on your own
interpreting/translations (Former Employee) –  West Midlands21 July 2019
ok. company if you are willing to work freelance , work hours provided that suits around your own daily circumstances on the other hand may not be suited for employees / staff that are not flexible at times you may need to travel to various locations across Birmingham or out .
Pros
free travel expenses
Cons
less hours of work a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Translator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham23 November 2018
i had an incredible exprience in the global tranlation service. i had to work 6 hours and no more. i have learned so many thing, for example how make in order the spread sheet, how to upload the appointments of the interpreters of that day or other days. it was not too big the place but it was alright for work. i had lots of help from every staff member and they are really kind. there was not any hard part for the work because i really enjoyed work there. One of the day during work experience a boy came by and he was an italian who wanted to translate his italian results into english for the school. that was really fun because i had to translate it. i enjoyed to work with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Interpreting Compnay
Interpreter (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands25 October 2018
One of the best companies i worked for, very efficent and look after you like your family. The payment is on time, i got nothing to complain. i spoke Romanian, Spanish and was very busy for me.
Pros
Great Staff, Great Assigments
Cons
More Work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active and enjoyable working place
Interpreter (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands18 September 2018
Staffs is nice and well operate, easy to contact for booking information and also create many opportunities to work when possible. The interpreter work supports the development of my clinical existing knowledge and informed customer choice
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agenzia molto professionale
Freelance Proof-reading Clerk (Current Employee) –  Greater London11 September 2018
Lavorano in maniera molto organizzata, pagano molto bene
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice team
Interpreter (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands3 May 2018
I've interpreeting for them for a few years now.
I can pick my own hours, as there are always bookings offered throughout the day.
Friendly team, quick service.
Pros
Can pick your hours
Cons
Not standard income as it is freelance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement pas très sain
Stage (Former Employee) –  West Midlands30 January 2018
Expérience mitigée chez GTS :

J'ai fait un stage de 3 mois dans cette entreprise, j'étais partie sur 5/6 mois mais ai eu l'occasion de partir plus tôt, heureusement.

Peu d'accompagnement par l'équipe dirigeante, une période de mon stage s'est faite avec : 7 autres stagiaires, les 2 patrons et une employée. Abus de stagiaires, non rémunérés bien sûr et envoyés comme des interprètes classiques en mission, sans suivi.
Pros
Confiance rapide pour les missions d'interprétariat
Cons
Aucune rémunération. Comportement à la limite du harcèlement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
V. Professional and straight forward team
Interpreter (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands10 January 2018
V good company. No issues at all.
Worked with them for many years. They have strict procedures in place but as long as you are serious in your job as a interpreter then you will have “zero” issues with GTS.
Such nice people to work with. Highly recommend
Pros
Professional company
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really nice company - Aston Birmingham
Intetpreter (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands28 February 2017
Working for them as a translator / interpreter.
Very helpful team who have given me so much time to help and guide me to the qualifications I need to increase my work with them and development.

I really enjoy working with them. Would def recommend.
They are very strict with getting all references etc updated when they expire.
Pros
Friendly, honest, helpful team
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice team
Medical Interpreter (Current Employee) –  Birmingham27 September 2016
Very nice and friendly team,always polite and understanding, never missed payments . Even if the rate is a bit lower than other companies, you get many assignments and you'll be paid for your work without delays
Pros
Many bookings, payment on time
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Interpreter (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ENG2 October 2015
I like working with people, especially helping them. I've always wanted to work around other people, learn from them and improve my skills and my experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible workplace
Interpreter (Current Employee) –  birmingham2 June 2014
The work for freelance interpreter is flexible. The company will contact me at least 1 day before and ask me if i could take it. There is a form need to be signed by client after the job which will be handed in to the office weekly.
Pros
flexible
Cons
no guarantee working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constructive
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ENG12 August 2013
I learnt way of work in England and professional language.
It was my first experience here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 18Report

See more Global Translation Services reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Global Translation Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 17 reviews
59
45
31
21
11

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.4Culture

Global Translation Services Reviews by Location