Gigaclear Employee Reviews

Showing all 7 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of opportunity
Abingdon (Current Employee) –  Abingdon12 October 2019
Being in a growing company means that a lot of people have had the opportunity to progress internally.
The business is really going places... it's an exciting time.
We've recently moved to a regional model, and although too early to judge if it's a success, so far so good.
Management team are passionate, and some great changes are happening.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpredictable and unreliable
Fibre Optic Advisor (Former Employee) –  Oxford13 July 2019
Wouldn’t waste your time - the money was the only decent thing but not worth the terrible backhanded management and no job security as they could dismiss you without any reason. Total disorganised chaos and constantly moving the goalposts. There was only one decent manager there but he left. If you want my advice stay well clear !
Pros
Money
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never that much fun to work there
Business Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Home Based18 April 2019
The blame culture and C level / Higher management had a habit of barking uncontrollably when something went wrong. There were always issues with roll-out, but none of them would listen until it was too late.
Pros
General Camaraderie
Cons
Senior Management and COO
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fibre Optic Broadband
Field Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Northamptonshire21 March 2018
Great Company, Great Products, Great People.
Super fast fibre broadband is definitely a major advantage in rural areas.
The product was sold a year in advance of implementation which did put some potential customers off committing to signing up.
Pros
Salary and generous commission
Cons
Long Hours, Door Knocking, Location
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work for but all has changed
National Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Oxford, Oxfordshire9 January 2017
Re-structuring has led to many changes within Gigaclear and not for the better
Staff feel threatened by ne C.O.O and sales are now being outsourced through independent company
Poor management and pass the buck mentality have led to me resigning from the business
Pros
Open planned offices
Cons
long hours and too many miles driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sep 2014 - Sep 2015
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Abingdon-on-Thames24 June 2016
Logging in,checking emails,answering all calls including customer service, technical support, developing a training plan.
I learnt time management, technical skill, working within a small company, using unsuitable software to the best of it's capacity.
I implemented and trained new employees and managed their first 2 weeks. I had a good relationship with management.
A couple were extremely difficult to work with, but I carried on wit my own work anyway.
The hardest part of the job was the software and hardware implemented which caused a lot of problems.
The people and the atmosphere in general and doing a good job.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Software/hardware conflicts
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gigaclear. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 7 reviews
52
42
32
20
11

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.7Culture

Gigaclear Reviews by Location