Gi Group Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 76 reviews matching the search See all 789 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
DRIVING CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire20 November 2019
Great place to work. Great team. Awesome management. Fabulous training. Good salary.

Would go back to Gi group if I moved back to southampton or down south
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Hobby craft warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire21 August 2019
Sometimes there bad and good no matter where you work but i guess thats just the way the system is but overall good agency to work for apart from the pay roll sometimes gets messed up
Pros
Earning cash
Cons
Covering peoples shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shocking work
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Grimsby, Lincolnshire7 August 2019
They say they've got hours and work to start immediately but never hear back from them and they don't pay you! I personally wouldn't go with them as they've messed my partner around with not paying him 3 times in a row, there a joke!
Pros
Nice friendly staff
Cons
Few hours/no hours whatsoever, dont pay what you earn, mess about
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse company ever
packer (Former Employee) –  Poole, Dorset12 June 2019
After a month had to quit and they kept mucking about my hours and making me work 7 days on the trot as they didn't tell me one of the days i worked was overtime.
Pros
cheap food from the store
Cons
Mess you about
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting atmosphere
Hygiene Operative (Former Employee) –  Uxbridge, Greater London18 March 2019
You are required to work six days on a regular basis, for the minimum wage, so you do not have any personal life, plus personally the two hour commute did not make sense.
Pros
the job was cool for me
Cons
distance and wage was not worth the effort
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly, very helpful staff.
Class 2 Driver (Former Employee) –  Basingstoke12 March 2019
Very helpful, very friendly staff. I would recommend to anybody to work for GI Group even though we are not based in the same town. They do their best for you.
Pros
Good, easy to get to, jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Nottingham28 February 2019
With most often far environment, the is always a very good security as there are security guards in place.
Minimum wages sometimes depending on type of work but a fun environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Order picker (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire26 February 2019
a typical what you learned is good work, polite, careful, good environment, good break times , different people, indians, polish, English, no hard job recorded
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Gi Group Scarborough
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, North Yorkshire20 February 2019
The Gi Group Scarborough are proffesional nice friendly always helpful staff.Excellent managment who take a good care of their employee's.For 12 years i only had a good experiences with them.They always paid correct and on time.You have the opportunity to work overtime.I never had problems with a holidays or day off.Many years i worked at McCain on packing lines and i was happy to work there because of work,people and very good earnings.It is unforgettable time.
I recommend Gi Group Scarborough to everyone.
Great work agency.
Thank you all Gi Group staff
Pros
Excellent staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packaging /Operation
Production/packaging Operative (Current Employee) –  Grimsby21 January 2019
A dedicated factory operative

Working in the packaging and storage departments
On a temporal basis. Like 3 days a week 24-32
Hours a week.

Generally a very exiting working environment.
Pros
Paid breaks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire13 January 2019
A fast pace environment. Enjoyed working there. Good pay and paid every week. Access to staff discount shop. Good hours to work. Excellent management, who take good care of their employee's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff and nice pay
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Stockport, Greater Manchester8 January 2019
The Gi Group staff are nice and work with you to get somewhere that works for you. Weekly pay is nice and hourly rate is good. Would go and do more with them.
Pros
Weekly pay, Friendly staff
Cons
Travel maybe extensive depending on what they find
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't pay for the work you do
HGV Driver class 1 (Former Employee) –  Stockport21 December 2018
They refused to pay me until i commit to work the following week. When i said i wouldn't work until i received the wages from previous week they refused to pay. My advice is do not work for these.
Pros
None
Cons
They don't pay you. .
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very good place to work
Reach Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire17 December 2018
I was working there on a temporary basis as a reach Truck driver. Do 12 hour shifts on a rotation. I had 3 breaks throughout the day. I used a scanner to pick my work and had to meet hourly targets.
Pros
Free travelling was provided
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with but...
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Uk12 December 2018
Great people to work with but the management haven’t got a clue, they don’t care about the individual and their needs, training is non existent, getting paid the right amount is hit and miss.
Pros
Guaranteed to get ditched just before Christmas
Cons
Daft hours, little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire10 December 2018
Would tell us we had a job which would last for a couple of months then only ended up getting 3 weeks of work, i enjoyed the placement where i was but lost it as they took on more people. they aren't very organised or fair.
Pros
Fair breaks
Cons
Not organized and no security within work
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
HGV Driver (Former Employee) –  Stockport, Greater Manchester9 December 2018
when you sign up for them .promise you lots of work .got 7 days out of 29 .never get back to you .asked for my 1 days holiday pay .still waiting .sent e mail in .still waiting for reply .if you want steady work stay clear .stockport branch
Pros
none
Cons
lots
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shifts are to long
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire14 November 2018
They told me 4 on 4 off wasn’t any more specific about what shifts you really are doing only had 2 days of then back on to 5 days and to far for travel
Pros
Free breakfast on 1st day
Cons
Hours are to long
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working
Production Operative (Current Employee) –  Oldham, Greater Manchester10 November 2018
Love working here the people are really nice to get on with in my department anyway hours not always full hours but suits me fine fast pace but get use to it
Pros
Wages
Cons
Can be long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good temporary job
Production Line Operative (Former Employee) –  Nottingham12 September 2018
The work is hard and you need to be capable to keep up.

Its a good place to work for while you're looking for another job and its a good place to have your first job at, it'll teach you the value of money.
Pros
Its good exercise
Cons
The hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report