GI GROUP Employee Reviews

Found 36 reviews matching the search See all 348 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run by muppets, otherwise ok
(agency) supervisor, flt operative (Former Employee) –  Stretford, Greater Manchester29 April 2019
run by incompetent and totally out of date managment with no idea of how to work shifts, unless your family work their no contract, just year after year of cancelled shifts
Pros
kelloggs pay top whack
Cons
G.i GROUP absolute useless
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dodge a big bullet!!!!
Cheque processor (Former Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire19 April 2019
This job is at IPSL in Northampton. I would be here all day if I wrote all the bad points. So succinctly don't work here, it's a nightmare come true!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joke
Worker (Former Employee) –  Grimsby, Lincolnshire18 April 2019
Rude to speak to you like your stupid Offer you work you cant do then report you to universal credit saying you turned work down then you get a sanction avoid at all costs
Pros
Left quickly
Cons
Liars and backstabbers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Picker / Packer (Former Employee) –  Spalding18 April 2019
It was a good experience which I am very happy about.
This was a good opportunity to learn as much as possible about this company, get to know with people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional agency to work for, staff are really helpful and provide the best advice. I was looking for work and went round to many agencies as every
Telephone Debt Collector (Current Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands10 April 2019
Professional agency to work for, staff are really helpful and provide the best advice. I was looking for work and went round to many agencies as everyone does. But with Gi group I can recommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Temporary worker (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire9 April 2019
I was always in employment, I had a lot of chances to learn new skills and get experiences within many different sectors, it may not be for everyone but it's not bad work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring,unjustified,staffs always arguing
Bakery Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oldham, Greater Manchester4 April 2019
In that bakery all the managers are not bothered when their staffs are arguing when they're having problem did not pay attention managers like injustice they're not fair that everybody so poorly like Widow have no self respect and no self values and they are not bothered that as agency worker we are there priority but funnily they don't care
Pros
More organised and more professional and more rules
Cons
Not friendly people's
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Factory Operative (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth26 March 2019
chris from g i group was amazing he always tried to get you shifts and was always in communication with you everything about the job was explained thoroughly and all training and ppe was provided for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting atmosphere
Hygiene Operative (Former Employee) –  Uxbridge, Greater London18 March 2019
You are required to work six days on a regular basis, for the minimum wage, so you do not have any personal life, plus personally the two hour commute did not make sense.
Pros
the job was cool for me
Cons
distance and wage was not worth the effort
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable staff
Bakery Operative (Former Employee) –  Oldham, Greater Manchester13 March 2019
Wouldn’t work here if I was you the staff are a joke I haven’t been paid yet and they have you putting your hands in buckets of jam and smothering the cakes no gloves are used they don’t look at the staffs nails so I wouldn’t even eat from here again!!! I need my wages for the day I managed to work they’re really un organised didn’t have the correct size boots in or anything
Pros
Non
Cons
Don’t pay you
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Nottingham28 February 2019
With most often far environment, the is always a very good security as there are security guards in place.
Minimum wages sometimes depending on type of work but a fun environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Order picker (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire26 February 2019
a typical what you learned is good work, polite, careful, good environment, good break times , different people, indians, polish, English, no hard job recorded
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can’t organise a drinks in a brewery
Tray Washer (Former Employee) –  Haydock, Merseyside15 February 2019
Disorganised, false promises. Don’t know if they are coming or going. Good luck if they actually pay you as well. Tell you what you want to hear but can’t deliver
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking zero hour contract role
Production operative (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire4 February 2019
Working on the production line, CAYGO and traceabilty paperwork. I learned about line leading and completed a manufacturing apprenticeship. Management was fair with clear chains of command. Long hours was the hardest part and the most enjoyable part was the camaraderie between staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid like the clap
Dogsbody (Former Employee) –  Bolton park cakes3 February 2019
I went to the induction to be told the nurse would call me x guess what no call x ignored my texts and still got no shifts - word of warning don’t fill out ‘yes’ on medical form they won’t be in touch
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad experience
Warehouse Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire30 January 2019
needs to be reported to watch dog or company should be investigated. a lot of procedures not being followed correctly.
team structure can be looked at again.

a lot of procdures are not followed correctly and not all staff members on the team knew or fully trained on process's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job
Ground worker (Current Employee) –  Stockport23 January 2019
I met with a lady called dawn she was easy to talk to and for the first time ever with a Agentcy made me feel like a person not just a number and keen on health and safety and don't cut corners recommend these has a Agentcy to any one
Pros
All ways have good work and look after you
Cons
Not enough agentcys like this one
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packaging /Operation
Production/packaging Operative (Current Employee) –  Grimsby21 January 2019
A dedicated factory operative

Working in the packaging and storage departments
On a temporal basis. Like 3 days a week 24-32
Hours a week.

Generally a very exiting working environment.
Pros
Paid breaks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands19 January 2019
I was a temp with this agency for only 3 months but I really found them helpful and friendly I enjoyed my time with them, I worked in admin at a really good company
Pros
Friendly
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities for progression
Flexible worker (Current Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire17 January 2019
Good promotion prospects and great levels of flexibility offered. Approachable management who are open to new ideas, clear structure within the management team
Pros
Approachable management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GI GROUP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 348 reviews
5129
486
347
218
168

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture