GI GROUP Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 296 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities for progression
Flexible worker (Current Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire17 January 2019
Good promotion prospects and great levels of flexibility offered. Approachable management who are open to new ideas, clear structure within the management team
Pros
Approachable management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire13 January 2019
A fast pace environment. Enjoyed working there. Good pay and paid every week. Access to staff discount shop. Good hours to work. Excellent management, who take good care of their employee's.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with but...
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Uk12 December 2018
Great people to work with but the management haven’t got a clue, they don’t care about the individual and their needs, training is non existent, getting paid the right amount is hit and miss.
Pros
Guaranteed to get ditched just before Christmas
Cons
Daft hours, little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for temp work, great if you drive.
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Trafford, Greater Manchester8 January 2019
Good for what I needed at the time. I will say that some advisors are better than others, one advisor got me into full-time work, when this ended I went back to the agency hoping to find other employment but as I don't drive a different non-driving advisor simply shrugged his shoulders and told me he couldn't help, this has been the only bad experience. Ive always been paid on time and have found it a pretty decent place to deal with.
Pros
some great advisors
Cons
low wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff and nice pay
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Stockport, Greater Manchester8 January 2019
The Gi Group staff are nice and work with you to get somewhere that works for you. Weekly pay is nice and hourly rate is good. Would go and do more with them.
Pros
Weekly pay, Friendly staff
Cons
Travel maybe extensive depending on what they find
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working for Gi Group
Driving consultant (Current Employee) –  Stockport4 January 2019
Gi group really invest in their people I have had so much support with developing my skills and gaining qualifications in recruitment plus I get to work with fantastic work colleagues and management :)
Pros
Great company to work for
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They wont pay you on time!!
Tesco Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leicestershire31 December 2018
Trust me they will not PAY YOU ON TIME !!


Management was CUNNING !!!

They will not understand everyone’s situation.

Poor on payment.:don’t believe!b FRAUDS
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Worked for 12 Hours /NIGHT SHIFT
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't pay for the work you do
HGV Driver class 1 (Former Employee) –  Stockport21 December 2018
They refused to pay me until i commit to work the following week. When i said i wouldn't work until i received the wages from previous week they refused to pay. My advice is do not work for these.
Pros
None
Cons
They don't pay you. .
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Packer (Current Employee) –  Spalding, Lincolnshire24 November 2018
over time ? work three days a week ? 7 weeks of working there I've only done one full week.
rest we're one or two days a week, and be sent home after 4 hours. Have to Ring up the day before to found out if they have work for you. Just using people
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great overall company
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Warrington, Cheshire3 January 2019
Always gave me the expectations I wanted and helped me with my development throughout, great company to work for with prospects and great people in the business
Pros
Development and enrichment
Cons
None I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience in recruitment
Recruitment /Administrator (Current Employee) –  Warrington, Cheshire9 January 2019
GI Group in Warrington have given me the opportunity to develop my skills and learn more about the recruitment industry. They offer great training programs and support to all staff throughout their employment!
Pros
Great training programs
Cons
Parking
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job prospects
Compound Driver (Current Employee) –  Grimsby, UK12 December 2018
When work is available it is great, but due to the nature of the job this can sometimes be a bit hit and miss. If you are easy going you will fit right in otherwise some members of staff can be rather negative.
Pros
various shift times
Cons
Job offers being cancelled
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
HGV Driver (Former Employee) –  Stockport, Greater Manchester9 December 2018
when you sign up for them .promise you lots of work .got 7 days out of 29 .never get back to you .asked for my 1 days holiday pay .still waiting .sent e mail in .still waiting for reply .if you want steady work stay clear .stockport branch
Pros
none
Cons
lots
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire10 December 2018
Would tell us we had a job which would last for a couple of months then only ended up getting 3 weeks of work, i enjoyed the placement where i was but lost it as they took on more people. they aren't very organised or fair.
Pros
Fair breaks
Cons
Not organized and no security within work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK to start with but shifts have got less and less
Driver (Current Employee) –  Grimsby, Lincolnshire14 December 2018
OK company but not run very proffesionaly. starts off with plenty of work thendies off to (if you are lucky) one a week. shocking because all the new starters get offered the shifts
Pros
Good quality ppe
Cons
work dies off
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands19 January 2019
I was a temp with this agency for only 3 months but I really found them helpful and friendly I enjoyed my time with them, I worked in admin at a really good company
Pros
Friendly
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't pay. Avoid like the plague.
Tray Washer (Former Employee) –  Haydock, Merseyside11 January 2019
Absolutely Disgusting.

They took me on before Christmas, and the "weekly pay" still hasn't come.

I have contacted the company on multiple occasions and have been ignored.

Disgraceful!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave Labour and very unprofessional
Production (Former Employee) –  Nottinghamshire5 August 2014
Awful. Was told I had the chance of being kept on permanently even though GI knew site was closing and there was no chance at all. Was advised I may be asked to work for up to 2 extra hours per shift, truth was more like 6 extra hours, all at minimum wage.

I do not know how this agency gets away with it and I am going to be looking at the agency workers rights as soon as I get home.
Pros
None
Cons
No overtime pay, hours not as agreed, not temp to perm as advised
Was this review helpful?Yes 130No 8Report

See more GI GROUP reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GI GROUP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 297 reviews
5113
472
341
216
155

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture