GI GROUP Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok.
Packer (Former Employee) –  Scunthorpe13 April 2018
Don't give you advance notice if working or not like how they say required to.
Not guaranteed hours you need to work to cover living expenses.
When requiring about work sometimes staff are rude on the phone by trying to end the conversation as quickly as possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Agency Worker (Current Employee) –  Grimsby10 April 2018
I learned a lot of tasks.I was able to work with a lot of people from different backgrounds.I was very happy when they helped me to understand new tasks and maked me to understand my workplace better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Work
Bakery Operative (Current Employee) –  Oldham5 April 2018
Will give you an opportunity to work in a vibrant Company with possibilities to enrol in NVQ courses in Bakery and Manufacturing during working hours.
Pros
Local
Cons
Never know how many hours you will be working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gi group barnsley
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Barnsley, South Yorkshire5 April 2018
I really enjoyed working for the Gi Group. I was taken on as a recruitment consultant. I had fantastic people to work with and my Manager was great at learning me new skills and further training. This was more than working for a company , you become part of a family. Other members of the team were also very helpful and i found the job really rewarding and satisfying.
I also met other members of the Gi Group in other areas and everyone is friendly,sociable and helpful.
If you are looking for a new job or change in career the Gi Group are fantastic at helping individuals back into the work place regardless of age or gender.
They will help from the very start of your job search and follow this through to gainful employment.
They are also always on hand to deal with any problems or queries that may arise.
A fantastic company whether you work for them or need the help to get you back into the workplace.
I thank everyone in the Gi Group for all their help and support, may the Gi Group continue moving forward .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Nottingham3 April 2018
Shifts are horrible, Management is horrible, the work is heavy and we don't have help from team managers for anything. They just ask you to work and don't even care if you are ok.
Pros
none
Cons
horrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really friendly and helpful
Agency Worker (Current Employee) –  Scunthorpe21 March 2018
Enjoy working for these people, very polite, very helpful, get you work easy, good incentives to work as many hours as you can to get a better pay after 38 hours, can get overtime if wanted, best agency I’ve been with so far. Couldn’t fault. Thorough inductions and tests! Everything needed to work they’ll provide it.
Pros
Everything’s a pro
Cons
Not one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fine
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  London14 March 2018
I learned a lot of tasks.I was able to work with a lot of people from different backgrounds.I was very happy when they helped me to understand new tasks and maked me to understand my workplace better.
Pros
Less hours then expected
Cons
Overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Administration Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Hartlepool, Durham13 March 2018
When I worked at Gi Group, they were very accepting and friendly. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a job in business administration or office work. The only reason I left is that the job role wasn't suited to me.
Pros
Long Lunches
Cons
Busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smr
Smr (Former Employee) –  Portchester, Hampshire13 March 2018
Helpfull , good opurtunity on the work place, friendly people, give you the possibility of one permanent contract, always suport you and let you know about better jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced enwironment
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Nottingham7 March 2018
I liked working with GI because not long after I started, they gave me an opportunity to develop myself and offered me a permanent contract with the company itself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job prospects for applicants
Night Hygienist (Former Employee) –  Scunthorpe1 March 2018
As long as you are competent they will do their best to keep you employed. I was an average employee and they kept me in work for 6 months until I found another job.
Pros
Good pay, flexibility
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
picker packer (Former Employee) –  Bolsover, Derbyshire26 February 2018
The place I worked at was terrible no organisation at all sacked for being ill the treatment of certain staff is obviously whether your face fits no training makes the rules up as they go along not reliable at all books staff then sends them home before you get chance to clock in
Pros
You get to go home
Cons
terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company to work for
Tray Washer (Former Employee) –  Basingstoke, Hampshire8 February 2018
They promise you on going work in the interview but when u actually get the job you don't get any . I only did 1 day and they promise me a 4 on 4 off shift and they made me go in and then sent me home on the 2nd day without even telling me before they didn't need me
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work placement
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire5 February 2018
I have enjoyed working at my placement it would have been great if I could have got the hours I was led to believe I would be working. Shifts constantly cancelled I have gone 12 days with out a shift
I was told I needed to give them a weeks notice but they don't do the same they text to tell you that you are longer required just as you get to your 12 weeks if employment even though I was requested by the company team leader on my regular department because of my work
I am grateful for the work but I think they need to think more about the people they employ and how these practices affect their lives.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Cancelled shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpfull
HGV Driver class 1 (Former Employee) –  Andover30 January 2018
nice people to work for very helpful
kept in contact
payed me when they said they would
told me the hourly rate with every offer of work
let me email my time sheets witch was a great help
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Scunthorpe27 January 2018
this job was very fun, it gave me the power to learn upon my admin skills, which progressed me to gain a job in the estate agency. Very good company to work for.
Pros
Short hours
Cons
Agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Packer (Former Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull27 January 2018
alright place doesnt have much empolment space. contracts are too short and staff are not very truthful as teh staff do not get back in touch nd have bad communication skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse operative
Warehouse assistant (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire23 January 2018
no job security and shifts always get cancelled and no proper training provided. no transport support when shifts get cancelled a few hours into a shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place of work
Cover team leader/QC check (Former Employee) –  Leeds14 January 2018
-matching codes from the cards and inputting them into the system
-really focus on details and accuracy
-training people on working positions
-There was a very good management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary jobs
Production Executive (Former Employee) –  Southampton10 January 2018
they don"t protect their employees from the Principal company,
Holiday policies seems like an exploitation.No job security even after working hard / loyalty/
Cons
no annual benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report