Getty Images Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 114 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work.
Dupe Administrator (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London1 April 2019
My job was lower paid positions but I still enjoyed going to work.
Great work atmosphere.
Most people are of similar age.
Very sociable environment.
When the business was doing well they offered free breakfast and massages!
That cut after awhile. They could not sustain it.
Great if you have an interest in film and photography.
Pros
great atmosphere
Cons
can't think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun and good environment
Credit and Collections Specialist (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London28 August 2018
Getty images is a great place to work and learn new skills. Very friendly environment and management encourages employees to improve skills. I would definitely recommend the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  London23 August 2017
I developed my language, negotiation and administration skills. I had a nice team to work with. I dealt with easy tasks and learned a lot about imaging. I reached out to other teams when needed who were very helpful. Unfortunately the company made me redundant as the business in the scandic region was not going well.
Pros
nice working hours, environment, developed my languages and sales techniques
Cons
Got made redundant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London13 March 2017
Have always been happy here and treated well.
Good work life balance.
Slightly stuck in a corporate structure that is sometimes counterproductive.
Good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Research Editor (Former Employee) –  London13 March 2016
The most enjoyable part of my job was looking at lots of beautiful and interesting images everyday, as well as improving my general knowledge on numerous subjects as this helped with my picture research. I also enjoyed more creative searches for adverts and brochures. On a typical day I would have to prioritise and organise my various jobs to meet lots of differing deadlines. My co-workers were very nice. The hardest part of the job was trying to identify and find images with little of no caption information.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and product
Picture Researcher/Picture Editor (On-line) (Former Employee) –  London5 January 2016
The great thing about working as a picture researcher for Getty Images was the variety of work. I could be working on a selection of images for a textbook, finding video clips for television production or music for an advertisement. Together with the wonderful imagery and great colleagues it was why I stayed so long.
Sadly a major reorganisation of the Sales Teams worldwide lead to my position and a number of others to be made redundant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business First
Global Senior Innovation Manager (Former Employee) –  London, ENG2 October 2015
Getty Images can be a good place to work.
Overall it's a well run company and market leader and the visual products are great to work with. Working with creative agencies and media/editorial organisations is a great industry to work in.

However, the company makes quite a few twists and turns (IPO/private again/private equity/ acquisitions/ re-orgs) and is very bottomline orientated- in the end the vast majority of the organisation is sales.
Pros
Work in creative Industry, travel
Cons
Bottomline/sales orientated culture, lots of changes all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Director of Financial Planning & Analysis (Former Employee) –  London, ENG1 August 2013
A small biotech company listed on the NYSE seeking a listing on the LSE.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Credit & Collections Supervisor (Current Employee) –  London6 March 2013
I enjoy going to work everyday, a friendly atmosphere and the colleagues are helpful
Pros
friendly atmosphere
Cons
no great career prospects
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report

See more Getty Images reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Getty Images. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 114 reviews
545
430
325
210
14

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.8Culture

Getty Images Reviews by Location