Gap Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very good organisation to work, good staff and fun working area.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lewisham, Greater London13 August 2018
Working in Gap is the only work experience I have in my life and it is awesome, I was given alot of opportunity and I was led by other staffs in there.
Pros
Good hearr staff and manager.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Gap Inc.
30 August 2018

Thanks for leaving a review! We're excited to hear your perspective of what it's like to work on our team in Lewisham.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same thing every day
Sales assistant (Current Employee) –  Liverpool18 May 2018
the job is very repetitive, the same thing day after day after day without any opportunity to do anything different or new. very boring and a job that i don't enjoy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Watford17 February 2018
I had to put stock back up in its place, make sure everything was clean and customer-friendly. the most enjoyable part was getting along with every one of my colleagues because they were all heart-warmingly welcoming and gave me every opportunity to enhance my knowledge in the retail business.
Pros
nice people, great teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hertfordshire14 February 2018
The management was terrible so despite good pay I couldn’t deal with the overwhelming pressure including making me do more hours than I said I would in the interview.
Pros
Money
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
SENIOR SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Brent Cross Station6 February 2018
I really enjoy my role at Gap.
Got along with staff and management we use to have very busy days.
The hardest part of the job was to manage store visual and keeping
customer happy in busy hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xmas temp
Sales Associate and Operations Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London4 February 2018
As I was a Christmas temp, I did not know much about behind the scenes. But it was a very busy place to work and everyone was friendly.

It's a great place to start.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oxford Street26 January 2018
. Positive attitude and maintain high energy.
. Follow instructions and uniform code.
. Promote offers and discounts to customers effectively.
. Excellent product knowledge.
. Trends and forecasting
. Theft prevention.
. Fitting room duty.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, Lincolnshire27 December 2017
Typical day included greeting and serving customers and ensuring spaces were tidy.

This was my first ever retail job and it was a delight to work there, I learn a lot during my time at GAP.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Driver (Former Employee) –  Croydon, Greater London11 December 2017
Liked it there as it was a great place to work I got to meet some new and exciting people and some very good friendships I had a good experience with everybody
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Place to work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Putney, Greater London8 December 2017
Genuine good place to work if you're a student, good working hours that work around you and also loads of opportunity to progress your career within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Warehouse Operative/Drivers Mate (Former Employee) –  Blackburn27 November 2017
Worked here for 3 months, would no word of contract. Booked a Thursday and Friday off to work elsewhere only to be rang, on the friday evening, and told if i didnt turn up for my shift. i would be sacked!! i turned up on the friday evening but was sacked on the monday regardless!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London18 November 2017
Training needs to be better and done faster. Not always given a chance to expand within the company but nonetheless it was a good place to work. Unfortunately sometimes it doesn’t last long.
Pros
Clothing and discount
Cons
Management and favouritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good successful company
POWDER COATING SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Hailsham11 November 2017
Lots to learn, always willing to try new things, excellent product finish. Staff well looked after, lots of oppurtunities. I had a good team of lads under me and had management supporting me.
Pros
Lots of trials
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Operations Assistant (Former Employee) –  London27 October 2017
- A typical day would include a brief from the department manager when the shift begins.
- The more you learn the more you can apply yourself within the role.
- The most enjoyable part of the job is working with a huge team that support one another.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Sunderland, Tyne and Wear20 October 2017
its a fun company to work for great discounts, happy and friendly management not hard part of the job as its made easy for u and easy to get help energetic
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ellesmere Port19 October 2017
I didn't enjoy working at GAP, the team were not very friendly to each other, always talking about each other behind backs. Manager is practically non existent as never leaves office and didn't even bother to learn everyone's names.
Cons
late shifts not work poor wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad but not great
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oxford Street, Greater London17 October 2017
very bussy work, the store is big enough so there is a lot of people very day, a lot of customers are always untidying everything and a the end they never by nothing, the salary is good. if you are Part time the will ask you for more hours. you will have a disccount.
Pros
disccount
Cons
they will ask you for more hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay workplace
Driver (Current Employee) –  North West7 October 2017
Money not good
hard work
always short staffed
various roles within one role
Pay need reviewing to keep good staff
can be a nice working environment
Day goes by fast
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Romford, Greater London5 October 2017
you learn how to work with a whole new different environment . i really enjoyed working with new types f staff and people and helping out with the customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Rugby1 October 2017
Good Work and get a lot of experience, about team work and commutative with other team mates, work at hight performance to finish work at time as planned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gap Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,322 reviews
5761
4737
3558
2162
1104

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture