GE Aviation Employee Reviews

Found 75 reviews matching the search See all 803 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative, Professional, Accomplished
Programme Lead (Former Employee) –  Hamble-le-Rice, Hampshire8 January 2020
Simply awesome team to work with. Very tight deadlines are met or exceeded in a very challenging and competetive sector of the aviation industry. There is a strong sense of comaraderie across the whole workforce and I have witnessed leaps and bounds improvements from the days when I started there on the design and development phase of the Airbus A350 trailig edge package to the stable serial delivery of that program at Airbus max rate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prefer not to say
Applications Operations Engineer IT (Former Employee) –  Hamble-le-Rice, Hampshire6 January 2020
I would prefer not to say anything regarding my time at GE, as the company is in the process of being brought out and therefore not relevant at this moment in time!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the team of people i worked with.
Process Operator (Former Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire4 January 2020
Starting at 6am i would assess the machines viability to run, its safety, checking the touch screen for defects or alarm codes before proceeding to initiate processing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opinion of Ge aviation
Detail fitter (Former Employee) –  Sheet detail30 December 2019
Poorly managed felt my skills were not appreciated felt that people in charge knew less about manufacturing than people on shop floor couldn’t see it getting better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Totalitarian Bully
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham5 December 2019
Utter brainwashing spirit crushing controlling gestapo fascist dictatorship dull boring paper pushing demoralising demotivating depression inducing c**ts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly work place
Blade Operator Braider/Deaflash (Former Employee) –  Mitcheldean11 November 2019
It was a pleasure to work in productive and friendly work place,highly efficient in fast-paced multitasking environments run by highly qualified management with a very high culture .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be very careful
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham, Gloucestershire7 November 2019
I was offered a job at Cheltenham

The company then outsource the vetting process to a company, you have to evidence every job you have done, even those you might have quit from. They will want references from every one, even those you quit from, and they use a 5 year HMRC check to validate, so you HAVE to declare every job. If you get any bad references they will rescind the job offer even if they offered you a job and start date.

Be VERY CAREFUL if you have a poor work history in the last 5 years as you will probably NOT get a job there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays well, The work place culture requires adjustment and accept up to date / current lean work practices.
Programme / Project Manager (Interim) (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham6 November 2019
Pays well, great boss but they only employ contractors for 18 months. The work place culture requires adjustment and accept up to date / current lean work practices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Cardiff3 November 2019
I still don't get the point of writing this annoying review and why it has minimum 150 characters limit. Just why? Why is it compulsory?! Why it isn't optional to have opinion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Skilled Process Operator/Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Hampshire9 October 2019
Great work culture, Great benefits, management of the company could be better. Good work life balance, day to day work can be quite boring depending on job role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with a variety of engineering challenges to tackle
Maintenance Cost-out Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff10 September 2019
Fast paced environment with a variety of engineering challenges to tackle. No two day is exactly the same, for someone interested in engineering problem solving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Human Resources Intern (Former Employee) –  Gloucester, Gloucestershire15 August 2019
Really good environment to work in, really good benefits and lots of progression if you are within the business. this was just an internship for me but i would highly recommend
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place
Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham11 July 2019
Teflon cover 90 percent of the staff .use this as a filling job only.take a job at last result.
........................................................
Pros
Non
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but very rewarding
Technical Support Leader (Current Employee) –  Hamble, Hampshire17 June 2019
- A lot of problem solving
- Valuable hand on and life skills
- Lots of management tiers
- No blame culture
- High pressure
- Rewarding
- Job satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Product Operations manager (Current Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff11 May 2019
Each day is different to the last, A large business that is run by an American way of working. Management has gone thru changed that will benefit the business in the future.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Pressure on the wrong people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/life balance
Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  Cheltenham, Gloucestershire3 April 2019
Good work/life balance
Fair employment practices
Challenging work
Good training and development opportunities
Flexible working arrangements
Good employee engagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Caerphilly31 December 2018
This is a great place to do work experience to help decide the path for your future career. From my short time here I developed such a passion for engineering, I then chose to pursue it at university level. If it had not been for my experience from this my career path could have taken a very different turn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment, but you are just a number
Senior IT Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham, Gloucestershire10 December 2018
This is a company with good compensation and benefits, but when the going gets tough, it stops caring about it's employees. The management team was poor and I didnt feel that they had a good sense of how to steer the ship.
Pros
Good work environment and the opportunity to work with great people
Cons
Not as flexible on work from home any more, no bonuses and poor middle management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever
Local and unhappy (Former Employee) –  Local23 November 2018
Worst company ever just out to make money. They say they are part of the local community when all they want to do is sell off the land they have to build more houses to make more money at the expense of the staff and local community. Shame on you GE Aviation
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aerospace production
SKILLED MACHINIST (Current Employee) –  Cheltenham13 November 2018
Good company.. Excellent benefits. Good working conditions.. Sold legacy business to bba.. Which I was working.. And relocated me to another ge product to keep my job.. Moved to apache and found people friendly and willing to help with training..
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GE Aviation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 803 reviews
5268
4292
3155
243
145

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture