G S Associates Employee Reviews

Showing all 78 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Communication
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Lincolnshire15 January 2020
Wages, Equipment, Poor company Communication, spent a lot of time outside of work trying to sort out issues. If I had read the reviews first I would not have taken the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Supervisor Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Barrow-In-Furness11 January 2020
A good place to work, always somone ready to help if you need it, eg, repair of floor machine. Management wiling to help with any issue. Colleges are good to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay, better than being unemployed
Store Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Yorkshire23 November 2019
Not particularly stressful, once you are used to it. Pay is quite good and they rarely get it wrong. Not challenging work but try your best. May only have one day off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not go there
Cleaner/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Blackpool7 November 2019
Worst contractors I ever worked for no area support from the manager could not get cleaning materials on time took 3 weeks approx.
Machine repairs about a week if he remembered to report it
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No issues
Mobile Manager (Current Employee) –  West Yorkshire4 November 2019
I have worked here 6 month now o have had no issues with the company all is good from what I can see managment supportive hr supportive very helpful with holidays etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Warrington4 November 2019
Great place to work overall good rates for pay. Management nice, audit fair.
Cleaning is explained in detail so you know what to do. Dress code is black t-shirt supplied
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Darlington, Durham31 October 2019
Great Staff, lovely atmosphere highly recommended.
I had no experience at all when I've started working at the company but that was not a problem at all and I've been trained well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company steer clear
Cleaning Operative (part time) (Former Employee) –  Glossop, Derbyshire22 October 2019
Worked for this company cleaning at marks & spencer in glossop was a complete waste of time, area cleaning manager a complete waste of time supervisor not much better just a jumped up cleaner
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely Appalling Company
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Northern Ireland8 October 2019
How this company is still operating is beyond me! they cannot keep staff, they go through them like a child with sweets, 3 weeks into the job and ive had 5 staff leave and its like this continuously across stores that this company are contracted to. Management are an absolute joke, its a circus run by morons...scared of sacking people for offences because they cant get staff! They do nothing but lie to you, undermine you and promise you the world but dont deliver. They expect the highest standards of cleaning with absolutely NO support and backup and they are on the phone to you if u so miss as something silly as a bit of dust. Fortunately for me i speak my mind and ive had run ins with management so i wont let them belittle me, and ive told them quite clearly if they dont treat with me with respect im gone so they try to hold on to you with promises of pay increases etc. You come into this job with no training what so ever, there is no rotas set for the weeks ahead, your basically shown what where and why and thats it, then your own your own from there! you do 2/3 hrs in a morning then 3 hours during an afternoon whilst using basic (and sometimes no) cleaning materials, yes this is true! managers come in to the store when they want, u dont see them for days, even weeks but should u fail an audit, they are on to you! all in all this job is degrading, demoralising and downright energy and life sapping, so if u enjoy being a mug, and being lied to and working your self into an early grave for no appreciation then join this company..for those that can think by themselves..RUN FOR  more... THE HILLS! the early mornings/stress/lies/and non management just isnt worth it...  less
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very prodictive company to be a part of
Hygiene and Waste Manager (Current Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire3 October 2019
very good and gave me opportunity's to develop into management where I started at the company as a regular operative and developed into management with hard work and persistence which was noticed by my peers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If i cud give 0 stars i would
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Marks and Spencer3 October 2019
H.r team are pathetic
Payroll are pathetic and dont expect ur wage to be rite or on time cause it's not
Dont pay correct holiday pay entitlement
Management dont have a clue what there doing so worse than useless and there attitude and expectations toward cleaners is poor and unacceptable worst company I've ever worked for
Pros
Got the opportunity to leave
Cons
Whole company
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse company ever orked for
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Truro, Cornwall28 September 2019
people always leaving never see area manager
never thanked for job you do if your doing whole store on your own you get no prospect or chance of pay increase
Pros
none
Cons
rubbish pay no respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent employer...
Hygiene Operative (Current Employee) –  Lincoln27 September 2019
If you don't mind the early starts then the job is as good as can be for what it is. The only problems tend to be with the company you are contracted to clean for.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Shifts are limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no respect
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  ikea23 September 2019
don't work here unless your foreign. the hours are terrible and they move you all over the place and keep changing your working hours, one minute your on days the next your on nights all in the space of a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor earnings
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire3 September 2019
Cleaning toilets, offices, shop floors and canteens using a range of cleaning materials
Ensuring safe use and storage of hazardous chemicals
Adhering to health and safety regulations
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good so far
Multi-Service OP (Current Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire20 August 2019
The company just took over our cleaning team at the local M&S site. Not many changes yet, but hopefully they fix most issues left by the last company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company to work for
Supervisor Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Northwich4 August 2019
I have worked for this company for 11 years they never mess pay up there is allways extra work if you can get there if you cant they will try and get you there and pick you up
Pros
Loads of work
Cons
Hard get materials sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Norfolk12 July 2019
Worst company I have ever worked for setting impossible area targets, insisting on the highest standards while offering no support poor pay and conditions. Drive employees into the ground, treat them like slaves.
Upper management have no respect for human beings. Just lining their own pockets. Would find excuses not to pay cleaners or delay their pay without telling them. Dreadful.
Pros
Don't have to sign on
Cons
Slavery at its finest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funplace to work for
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire4 July 2019
i.ve only been with the company for four months and is a good company to work for.The shop staff are a good bunch of people aswell and i get on well with most of them.
Pros
.Good location
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starting point
Cleaner at Emprise (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands16 June 2019
Company was a good starting point for me to get into work. Hours were short so life balance was pretty good for me. Pay was minimum but guaranteed hours and job was nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at G S Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 78 reviews
518
425
36
211
118

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.0Culture