Future Cleaning Services Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 91 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and easy
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  York, North Yorkshire22 March 2019
Competitive salary, cleaning offices. Not difficult job. Hoovering, dusting, cleaning toilets. Good management. People wery polite and nice. One of the best jobs i've had.
Pros
good management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands21 March 2019
I have just been transferred by this company on the 13th march I have worked a week and 3 days and all they have paid me is a measly £30 how do they work that one out when I have been clocking in and out each day, not a very professional companie at the moment, if they don't pay me right which it is people's liflyhood they are wrecking I will take them to court
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day to day
cdsa (Former Employee) –  York12 January 2019
you would travel the entire uk for and average to good wage. the management are not the best very disorganised and extremely poor communication. would not advise!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Boldon colliery26 November 2018
there ok you get paid and that's it management isnt the best and if you work over your hours they wont pay you for it and management is terrible and dont care
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Cleaning and Facilities Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull17 June 2018
Been with Future for 2 1/2 years. Good Company to work for no major issues good managers, decent pay, good work/life balance. Can see myself working for them for years to come
Pros
Decent pay, Good work/life balance
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 12Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat you like you owe them a favour
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  York, North Yorkshire19 March 2018
Bullying management and trickery
Spying checking on you and random calling in finish times and days off ! Expected to work doing payroll through your holidays and leave and the car policy is disgusting a slight chip mark or anything in the vehicle from no fault of yours will still result in charging £500 out of your monthly salary
Pros
Travel across the country
Cons
Management treatment like they own your life
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Bolton12 March 2018
Bad company to work for, low wage for the amount of work you have to do, the site i worked at was exercise 4 less Bolton and you had to cover other shifts when staff are sick or on holiday with no extra pay and if you didn't the supervisor would get rid of you and you only get 1 weeks holiday every 3 months the area manager is no better worst company I've ever worked for stay well clear.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 72No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bradford interchange
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire22 February 2018
I worked for this horrid company for 3 month never explained what they wanted me to do no hazmat suits for cleaning blood or sick up never pay sick when u of sick put u in at the deep end other cleaner who works for metro does what he wants rubbish money only normal rate bank hoildays
Pros
none
Cons
sick blood no training
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Derby City Centre, Derbyshire1 August 2017
The job alright however not very organised
Staff are amazing wherever you work
easy job
Alright for the pay
May need better instructions
Or better orginiased
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
driver (Former Employee) –  South Shields4 July 2016
good place to work as a road sweeper driver. however has really long hours and strict on the port of tyne.although all good fun with them sweepers.
Pros
pay
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
early morning job
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent19 May 2016
early morning job

the wages is very low

the manager and superviser is very bad for other

is lots of equipment that don't work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Fareham17 May 2016
future cleaning was a good company to work for they gave me training when required I enjoyed working for them and the hours was good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant environment
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Newhaven, East Sussex8 April 2016
Salary O.K, could do with more hours. Overall work here fine. Management O.K. Co-workers O.K. Typically, I clean staff room, then toilets, then shop front.
Pros
Good pay rate.
Cons
Few hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company could be better
Cleaning Operative (Current Employee) –  Manchester26 November 2015
good day at work management good go workers are ok they dont give enough hours most enjoyable part of work is knowing ive cleaned to the best of my ability
Pros
free tickets
Cons
not enough hours given
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 22Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great as TC Facilities
CLEANING AREA MANAGER (Former Employee) –  SCT5 March 2015
hardest part of the job was travelling from Scotland to England once every 2 weeks to do cleaner's wages. Sometimes was bad communication between AM and HO especially with payroll department. Co-workers usually all right. Management was all right however salary never been better than basic pay for AM.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 14Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average company !"
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  High Wycombe11 February 2015
Well it was good in the first few months but after that our payments started coming wrong and never get full paid hours correctly every months , low rate payments aswell , not good
Pros
Bad
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 12Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Future cleaning is the worst company I have ever seen
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Aldershot,11 December 2014
There is the worst management,I've ever seen,supervisor doing what she want,and not ability to talk to the manager,cleaning product's is supplied once a month and it's enough for 3 weeks,in 4 month time they were not given a toilet brush, I have used previous from the "Mitie", and glass and windows we need to clean with the water....and Cleaning cloth I washing in my own washing machine.I sent an email to the manager about all this issues,but get the answer...stop sending to me the pictures...and not answers...sad.
When raised the minimum wages,there was reduced 2 employees. Job still the same and we can't manage it on time and extra hours is not aloud,therefore we can't do our job properly in the same standard as previous with the "Mitie" company.
Cons
Low Quality Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a coulpe a joke
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  braehead shopping centre22 September 2014
the job was fine the people i worked was good but the compant took out of my wages for unfirom i staill waiting almost a year for unfirom
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 11Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fcs
Operations Accounts and Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  York, ENG12 August 2014
• Manage a large national multi-store account (370 stores)
• Responsible for all time and attendance records for staff
• Prepare fortnightly payroll submissions
• Dealing with and rectify any payroll issues raised
• Address client Head Office issues directly
• Liaise with FCS area managers regarding any staffing issues / stock / deliveries
• Address time and attendance issues and write to staff highlighting company policies on the matter
• Update records regarding staff leavers and accuracy of any remaining entitlement
• Liaise with individual store manager and address issues
• Manage staff absence recording
• Report and manage staff holiday and sickness
• Recruitment and advertising for staff vacancies
• New store openings – allocation of stock order, opening date and staffing start dates, set up of new staff
• Upload information and reports via customer portal
• Maintain employee / staff details database
• Record and report time and attendance log issues
• Report to Senior Management and Operations regarding
contract
• Attend quarterly meetings at Head Office
• Translation from Polish to English and vice versa to support FCS Head Office and assist in communication with Polish staff regarding company policies and documents and internal communications
• General administration duties of filing and emails, use of spreadsheets using MS Excel
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 26Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working place
Cleaner Supervisor (Former Employee) –  newcastle18 July 2014
Allocating of rooms to be cleaned checking and cleaning rooms
Pros
easy to get to work
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 18Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Future Cleaning Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 91 reviews
518
422
315
27
129

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.6Culture