Future Cleaning Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A independent workplace
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Portishead, Somerset21 May 2018
It is very well rounded day consists of hard work within a relaxed environment. Everyone around is friendly so its also a fun environment with the colleges.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and hard
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Glasgow15 May 2018
I was cleaning the cinema and it was sometime a hard job to do but a funny place with good people. management was ok but not bad. it was only one type cleaning so time to time it was hard,. the most enjoyable part i think the people. it was part time
Pros
time
Cons
bending
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst job i ever had
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Yate cineworld31 March 2018
Quite simply the worst job I've ever had breaking every health and safety regulation that has ever been made I came home every day covered in bruises a complete shambles of a company to work for
Pros
None!!
Cons
Poor wage poor working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat you like you owe them a favour
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  York, North Yorkshire19 March 2018
Bullying management and trickery
Spying checking on you and random calling in finish times and days off ! Expected to work doing payroll through your holidays and leave and the car policy is disgusting a slight chip mark or anything in the vehicle from no fault of yours will still result in charging £500 out of your monthly salary
Pros
Travel across the country
Cons
Management treatment like they own your life
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Bolton12 March 2018
Bad company to work for, low wage for the amount of work you have to do, the site i worked at was exercise 4 less Bolton and you had to cover other shifts when staff are sick or on holiday with no extra pay and if you didn't the supervisor would get rid of you and you only get 1 weeks holiday every 3 months the area manager is no better worst company I've ever worked for stay well clear.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bradford interchange
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire22 February 2018
I worked for this horrid company for 3 month never explained what they wanted me to do no hazmat suits for cleaning blood or sick up never pay sick when u of sick put u in at the deep end other cleaner who works for metro does what he wants rubbish money only normal rate bank hoildays
Pros
none
Cons
sick blood no training
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands6 January 2018
Future cleaning is a reliable and respectable place to work with a friendly environment. Easy going people to get on with. Management are very friendly and helpful. Great place to work for highly recommended.
Pros
Plenty of breaks
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horeible
Commercial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire21 December 2017
I would not advise a single person to work for these.Equipment never there,then they blame you for it not been there when youve ordered it off at least 3 weeks before.Wouldnt go near them again.
Pros
None
Cons
Everthing
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Contracted Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Falmouth31 October 2017
Overall I enjoy the job, the people I work with are very friendly and easy to get along with. the most enjoyable part of the job is first thing in the morning when I get in and there isn't many people on board. this is nice because I can get on with what I need to do without the possibility of being distracted. The hardest part however is the noise at times when down in the engine room as even with protective ear defenders it can be hard to cope with the level of noise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Derby City Centre, Derbyshire1 August 2017
The job alright however not very organised
Staff are amazing wherever you work
easy job
Alright for the pay
May need better instructions
Or better orginiased
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpaid Wages, Abuse, neglect, out of stock
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Winchester SO2326 June 2017
Noisy, rude, dirty work area, abuse, assault, harassment, buck passing, people working illegally as child minders, untaxed, unregistered >90 days, etc.
Pros
None
Cons
Bad work areas
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doss hole
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent11 June 2017
Terrible place to work always been talked about . Been giving way to much work for one person to do at one time . Supervisor not a good one what so ever
Pros
None
Cons
A lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Cinema Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Crawley, West Sussex13 May 2017
Not a bad place to work, but it is a very high demanding company and very pressurising. The area manager was lovely though, early wake up calls and very tiring.
Pros
Beautiful understanding area manager.
Cons
Pressuring
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company
Driver (Former Employee) –  South sheilds11 May 2017
Worked with this company for a couple of years...... treated like a number, owners are so far up their own a@&£.
My manager was a good guy but was getting no help from york office.
They withheld my last wage, and obviously too big now, and need to be taken down a peg or two.
Probably the worst company I've ever worked for, with the admin staff in york a joke.
Pros
None
Cons
Watch out for the dodgy owners
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing work enviroment
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  BMW2 May 2017
This job enabled me to work alone or within a team. I was able to get on with my work without disruption or distraction. I enjoyed my time within the company and the job that I undertook.
Pros
Relaxed
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Rotherham, South Yorkshire8 April 2017
Avoid this company at all costs horrible management always pay you wrong and don't care about the workforce. Forced all original staff to leave reduced our hours and descrimanate and target people until they leave .
Pros
None
Cons
Everthing
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Stratford, Greater London9 March 2017
Good working team, collegues and management
Well organized company
I like most working in an office environment
There is nothing I don`t like about
the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  St. Neots5 March 2017
It is a great place to work, lovely people to work with and the job is relatively quick and easy to do. The hours aren't long although they do vary from late night and early morning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire31 January 2017
Have been working here for two years now. At first was good cos problems got dealt with. Now a new manager has took over nothing is getting sorted. When we try to report a problem they don't want to seem to know. So now I'm under a lot of stress. Not good for my high blood pressure. Be aware if you work for this company and have a new boss take over.
Pros
Suited hours
Cons
No communication when trying to sort out problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely atmosphere, lovely colleges, great job
Road Sweeping Admin (Former Employee) –  York, North Yorkshire11 January 2017
Nice Company to work for in the office environment
Taking enquiries and bookings for Road sweepers
taking payments/ invoicing
ordering parts
road sweeping operatives wages
road sweeping operatives holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Future Cleaning Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 43 reviews
54
413
310
22
114

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.5Culture

Future Cleaning Services Reviews by Location