Fuller's Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic
Bar Staff (Former Employee) –  Bath, Somerset21 February 2018
Great pubs, fantastic people, atmosphere even better !
Learned a lot of things, new skills and met amazing people
High quality food.
Prices can be rather high but it's worth it !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy my job
Chef de Partie (Current Employee) –  Greater London26 December 2017
I work very hard i love my position ànd i give all my time for my job
I am proud of myself nobody do nothing for me i proof every daý i can do it its challenge but sometimes you have a lot of stress
Pros
I dont eat
Cons
I do a lot of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Soho, Greater London25 December 2017
Honestly a great place to work in. Great staff and general atmosphere. Great possibilities for advancement, great work culture and generally a positive space.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Low Overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no breaks
kitchen porter (Former Employee) –  Oxford, Oxfordshire28 November 2017
Asked to do split shifts on my first day ,10-4 6-10,no proper breaks,no staff meals,ignorant Australian manager,don't bother ,just go and work in an office canteen,normal hours,staff meals and proper breaks for same money
Pros
busy
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall excellent company to work for.
Catering Manager (Former Employee) –  Oxford, Oxfordshire11 October 2017
The training I received through the company was excellent. I did menu planning stock taking hire staff. The most exciting part of the job was seeing what I had done work well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful hygiene and no breaks
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Wendover, Buckinghamshire11 October 2017
The hygiene is awful, house keeping do not clean rooms properly, they do not wash the mugs and glasses that have been used properly they just rinse them in water, and they use the towels that guests have used to dry the cups and dry the bath out. It has completely put me off ever wanting to stay in this hotel.

You only get breaks if you smoke which pretty much everyone does, as I dont I was cleaning when everyone else was smoking.
The actual management itself is very unprofessional and needs to be under new management.
Pros
Free non alcholic drinks from bar
Cons
hard working but short shifts so no money
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive, good positive environment.
Waiter (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth8 October 2017
I usually work lunch hours and take food out to customers, It can get very busy and demanding but I enjoy the responsibility. The management is really good, always making sure i'm okay and helping me out with any issues. the hardest part of the job is dealing with angry or unpleasant customers, but the best part of the job is making sure customers leave with a smile on their faces.
Pros
Good staff, friendly environment
Cons
sometimes I do not get a break if it is busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional
Bar Staff (Current Employee) –  Bromley, Greater London22 September 2017
I enjoy working for fullers smith and turner as it is professional.
I can show my own hours.
I get on well working with the team.
I get to do online courses.
I get to talk with the general public.
It has helped with my confidence over the years.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No sure port when you need it
GM (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, Hampshire18 September 2017
Really good to work for at first but in resent years the have become greedy. No work life balance and are just giving there managers more and more work and have shifted all responsibility on to the managers would not recommend working for them anymore.
Pros
Good wage
Cons
No surport
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful work place
Bar Staff/Waitress (Former Employee) –  Hillingdon, Greater London10 September 2017
Awful place to work! Expected to work through lunch hours or breaks, after 2 days of starting left completely to do shifts alone, weren't shown how to do certain things then was told off for not doing the certain thing. 'Clicky' staff, rude assistant managers and a lot more!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very lively and good relationships between employees.
Glass Collector (Former Employee) –  Reigate, Surrey14 August 2017
The job was mostly during peak times and as therefore i was always on my feet and doing something which mate the job enjoyable and all my colleagues were very friendly and we worked very well together.
Pros
Good pay and good experience in customer service.
Cons
Inconvenient and long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Neglectful Management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  London14 August 2017
Worst 9 months of my career!

Terrible! Treated with no respect and learnt almost nothing!

Would never work for this comapany again! EVER!

Need to focus on the people more!
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low wage, tiring working hours, never a bonus
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire8 August 2017
Very bad training, minimum wage, very long hours not paid as overtime, very demanding environment but no bonuses for Christmas or busy time or nothing at all.
Pros
multi-cultural environment
Cons
no life-work balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Bar Staff (Current Employee) –  St Margaret's3 July 2017
Everyone is really friendly and welcomed me in quickly. They are great at training and are very accommodating to my skills and weaknesses. I really enjoy working for Fuller's
Pros
50% off food when working and 15% off in all Fuller's pubs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, terrible hours, good social
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Liphook, Hampshire16 June 2017
Fullers was a great place to work for experience as you work hard and always get to meet new people. I progressed quickly through fuller's becoming a supervisor and then a bar manager before working in the kitchen.
Pros
Fun, social inside work
Cons
Hours, terrible outside social life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They ruined my life
General manager (Former Employee) –  London Heathrow Airport, Greater London31 May 2017
A lot of promise, no training a lot of request.
Good value and vision on paper to make shareholder happy.
They don't care about their employees.
They care only to sell their beer at over inflated prices.
Pros
Non
Cons
A lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hit and miss
Chef (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London8 May 2017
Awful management, they only seem to care as long as money's being made, who cares if you work 7 days a week without a break, nobody in this company. Poorly paid but good training provided and good progression routes. As somebody else stated, you only get breaks in you smoke. One of the perks is staff tips, which then again would better each month if people could do their jobs properly.
Pros
Good training and progression routes
Cons
Where do I start..
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
DEPUTY MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Alresford, Hampshire19 April 2017
A fast paced environment where you always need to be on edge and aware of whats going on all around you, ideal for someone looking for a challenge. No two days are the same.
Pros
tips
Cons
unsociable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool workplace
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Croydon, Greater London8 April 2017
working in fuller's in not very hard or exhaustiing , there is nothing special about working there.. they pay quite fine , there is nothing hard about working there.
Pros
lunch is included
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and not stressfull work place
Bar Staff (Current Employee) –  Salisbury24 March 2017
Normally work there afternoon and evening, service pint for a regular costumers and enjoy talking with a new people, management is really attent to everithing and every month we organize a lot of good and fun event, the hardest part in the job is when is not a team work but when is a good team is the best part.
Pros
free coffe
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fuller's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 64 reviews
519
417
316
24
18

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture