FrameStore Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 23 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
QA Test Analyst (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London8 March 2019
One of the best place I have worked. everyone is willing to help and explain things in depth and your input is very valued. Good interaction with the team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good!!!
Creature FX TD (Former Employee) –  Greater London6 January 2019
Good! Highly recommended good place to work. Nice people around with amazing skills!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero job progression or Job Security
Senoir TD (Former Employee) –  London15 October 2018
Spent many years here. There is a glass ceiling when it comes moving up the ladder. Progression mainly on how well you get on with HODS.

It is creatively a soul crushing place. Great when you start., but after a while you realise , you are just a cog in a big machine.

If you want to move to another area of 3d...good luck! they will keep you doing the same type of work over and over again, with false promises of advancement.

Eventually you have to leave the company, to pursue what you want to specialise in.

Poor amount of holidays. No overtime pay, much like all vfx places.

And short contracts..6 to 8 months if you are lucky.

Try getting a montage with that!
Pros
Some great people you will work with.
Cons
Short contracts, No stabilty. Low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Runner (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London6 June 2017
I really enjoyed working at the Film, Television, and 3-D Animation company as a post production assistant.
My Duties included:
- Post production assistance
- Runner at the Café which involved interacting with a wide variety of clients throughout the business, dealing with purchase orders, cargo, and quality control.
- Reported to my team leader.
- I was also given additional responsibilities due to my efficient and mature approach to work, including dealing with senior client queries and offering problem-solving solutions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment didnt learn much
Runner (Former Employee) –  Soho, Greater London29 March 2017
Didnt learn much but enjoyed my time there everyone was nice and it was a good place to work. Facilities were great. But a little more supoort would of been good
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
IT Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Oxford Street, Greater London11 February 2017
Framestore wasn't ditsy place of work experience. If was an amazing experience as I was greeted by a very friendly receptionist. The people I learned from I would always remember, as they taught me more than what I knew, which overall benefited me in the future
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of people. No stability.
Groomer (Current Employee) –  Lonodn15 February 2016
Framestore is one of the best production houses in London. However, the building is cramped and the fact that they don't own any content makes for an unstable environment.
Pros
central location
Cons
long hours and central location
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative, but soul sucking
Texture Artist (Current Employee) –  London13 January 2016
You will work on many great projects. An amazing VFX house in Soho. Unfortunately in the VFX industry it is almost impossible to have job security and a respectable work/life balance.
Pros
Film Credits
Cons
unpaid extra time, no work/life ballance, no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly trying to adapt the the changing industry
Studio Despatch Librarian (Current Employee) –  London, Soho23 February 2015
I admire Framestore for constantly adapting to the changes of the industry. Being able to survive for as long as it has is an Amazing feet. Everyone is very friendly and hard working. I think its a really good place for people to get started in their career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and great work
VFX Editor (Current Employee) –  London12 August 2014
Friendly
Hard working
Great benefits
Understanding
Successful
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working atmosphere
second chef (Former Employee) –  london30 May 2013
working at framestore is like working at home, i,ve learned a lot of patience , comunicate with people and to be helpfull to everyone, it was easy straight job,cook a dinner for 100 people plan a menu for the whole week and do function and canapes on thursdays that was the hardest one, because i work by myself, it was challenging but i got use to it and thats what i like
Pros
short hours and free lunches
Cons
no promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
VFX Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Soho26 February 2013
Framestore is a well established company with a very set working culture. From my first day I felt welcomed and comfortable in my working environment and had a great production team who helped me excel in my role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 11Report

See more FrameStore reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FrameStore. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 23 reviews
510
44
34
24
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.8Culture

FrameStore Reviews by Location