Four Seasons Employee Reviews

Found 86 reviews matching the search See all 1,353 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They support growth
Receptionist/Administrator (Former Employee) –  London3 November 2018
Good managers
Safe and friendly environment with everybody being treated as equal
There was cultural diversity and everybody's culture was respected. I enjoyed working there and felt special because by my birthdays i was celebrated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasnt for me
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Hook, Hampshire6 September 2018
I personally did not enjoy working at the Four Seasons, but that doesn't mean that you wont. I found that the communication and just the environment what uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top of The Class
Area Director of Finance (Former Employee) –  London15 August 2018
Four Seasons Hotels a Toronto based Company run on American Business Management principles allows all employees to develop to their maximum potential and this is rewarded.
Pros
Forward and progressive
Cons
Self disciplined Hours of Work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high end hotel
Cleaning Staff (Former Employee) –  Aldershot1 August 2018
i was working in a high end hotel doing basic jobs this included
pot washing
changing bedding
cleaning floors
scrubbin grill ect
was sorting out guest making sure everyone was well looked after
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work
Support Worker and Cook (Former Employee) –  Southport18 June 2018
One of the best jobs I have ever had. Superb managers. Great work environment. Not the best pay but a better rate than many places for the work involved. Would recommend anyone who loves working with people to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Shift Engineer (Former Employee) –  London7 June 2018
I had the opportunity to work at Four seasons for my work experience and my short spell there was one that cannot be easily forgotten. Everyone there was so nice and I was made to feel apart of the family.
Pros
Free good lunches, showers available after a shift
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
WAITER (Former Employee) –  Fleet, Hampshire21 May 2018
I learned to work in a group
The most enjoyable in work for me was driving the cars
The atmosphere at work was friendly
The menagement was friendly to the employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
PASTRY CHEF DE PARTIE (Current Employee) –  Hampshire28 April 2018
The team is very close-knit, it is a good family environment. The food is beautiful, but be prepared to work hard and for long hours. It does effect work-life balance, but otherwise it is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short staffed
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Darlington25 April 2018
meeting the holistic needs with people with dementia. Ensuring that all of their needs are met which includes personal, emotional and social needs to give them a good quality of life.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
Retail sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham24 April 2018
Was hard work for little benefits but overall enjoyed working here no pressure . Was pretty much left alone as long as you worked.
Friendly,relaxed environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & enjoyable work place
Banqueting Waitress (Current Employee) –  Hampshire11 December 2017
There is always a positive atmosphere and approach to the day, from the second you turned up the the minute you left you were always on your feet keeping busy and being part of a team. The hardest part of the job was keeping on top of the day and the demands and requests of the guests, however this was also the most enjoyable because your would feel satisfaction and achievement once you knew the guests were happy.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very happy
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Ebbw Vale, Blaenau Gwent29 November 2017
Enjoyable place to work, lovely friendly residents and staff, feel part of a valued team.. manager is very approachable.. shifts are flexible to accommodate family life..
Pros
Friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Fillans, UK24 November 2017
Long hours - nice colleagues, very helpful and eager to guide whenever in need. There is a new owner. A really nice lady who wants to do lots of changes - positive ones: better management, lower prices, better food etc.
Pros
Free meals, free rent.
Cons
Long hours, low pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine for a short time
Food and Beverage Assistant (Former Employee) –  England21 November 2017
there is nothing 'terrible' abuout the four seasons. any hotel worker would probably say the same about their hotel. they provide free meals when working, another benefit is the 'comp nights' - after 6 months you are entitled to 3 free nights stay at any four seasons worldwide (increases over time). this sounds great, although try to actually get them and youll see how difficult it is!
i feel like if you are in a management position this is a great company to work for (status, free trips, writing off dinners etc) however if you are a waitress etc you will have a lot of expectation put on you and very little reward.
on the plus side because of the 'rich' clientlle, it is very easy to make money on top of your wage.
Pros
free staff meal - 1 per shift.
Cons
long hours, poor management, inconsistent standards and expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Carpenter/Joiner (Former Employee) –  Fleet10 October 2017
I worked for a total of 3 weeks with the hotels carpenter called john, we spend the days walking the hotel finding things to fix and creating new things each day such as a new door and frame for a colleges office, I was chosen to create menu holders that showed table numbers for their restaurant.
Pros
Free lunches and constantly learning
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Spa Assistant (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London23 September 2017
It's a huge community of people who have to work and co-opetate with themselves smoothly to provide five star service to the guest, so one of the very important issues is a proper communication, knowledge and ability to pass the information.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Admin (Former Employee) –  March, Cambridgeshire21 September 2017
Full training given which is a positive. Very structured and detailed. Audited regular which is good to ensure working correct. Good detailed reports used.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saltburn-by-the-Sea9 September 2017
A typical day at Four Seasons nursing home consists of preparing meals for thirty elderly residents and dealing with each individuals meal plans. I also ensured that the kitchen area was clean and up to high hygiene standards at all times. The hardest part was learning to cook in large quantities for the residents. I enjoyed working unsupervised and using my own initiative within the kitchen.
Pros
Learning new skills
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mickleton, Gloucestershire22 July 2017
This was one of my first jobs and it made it easy because it was such a fun and cheery place to be. Staff and residents were all kind and funny. Management was helpful too
Pros
A good friendly place
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
past work review
Receptionist/ House Keeper (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London15 July 2017
Every day was a new challenge.I developed greatly with the training provided.Management was excellent.The team was multi-cultured,motivated.The hardest part was having to work a shift rota.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Four Seasons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 1,353 reviews
5729
4386
3155
244
139

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.2Culture

Four Seasons Reviews by Location