Four Seasons Health Care Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  Various Locations2 January 2018
If you like working excessive hours, with no thanks this is the place for you. Learnt from being thrown in the deep end, constantly reducing staffing levels and leaving homes unsafe. no support from the regional team and home manager and deputy always stressed.
Pros
Fantastic Team
Cons
Terrible Blame Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Care Assistant for the Elderly (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London15 December 2017
It is very challenging but fun. The downfall is you get under paid for the work and is getting much harder on carers which is not fair at all. • Providing the highest possible standards of person centred care by insuring individual’s needs is met in accordance with company policy. For example assisting with personal hygiene, bathing, dressing and toileting.
• Assisting with resident mobility, changes in position (including pressure relief) using approved, safe techniques and equipments
• Communicating clearly with residents, families, work colleagues.
• Accurately record and communicate key observations, findings and messages appropriately, whilst respecting client confidentiality e.g. weight, good and fluid intake
• Accurately taking messages over the telephone, handling calls within the unit from outside agencies, health care groups, transferring calls
• Assisting with orientation, admission and discharge of residents, handling personal property appropriately
• Ensuring to work with knowledge of all relevant policies and guidelines within the role.
Pros
Friendly
Cons
Long hours and under paid
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to work in
Kitchen Assistant/Cook (Former Employee) –  Comber6 December 2017
i done the cooking and stock taking i learnt how to manage the stock and the way round the kitchen so if i was ever left to take over i could the work place culture was pretty good the hardest part was trying to get everything out in time even thou i enjoyed it as i like to keep busy and be part of a team and i liked mixing with others
Pros
you got free dinners
Cons
working long hours which i liked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor company to work for
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kirkintilloch, East Dunbartonshire1 December 2017
long hours, no support from nurses, management was very bullying due to it being all family at one point. if you voiced your opinion you were singled out
Pros
none
Cons
too much work to your wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just don't if you value yourself or your work
undisclosed (Former Employee) –  United Kingdom30 November 2017
Caring is demanding enough without the added "bonus" of indifferent/incompetent managers, carers texting half the time and the other half brown-nosing, agency workers that just couldn't be bothered... I've witnessed monumental feats of indolence (for example a resident shouting in distress while completely ignored by 4 carers absorbed in some debate about the previous night soaps) and neglect bordering abuse... I guess CQC is on vacation, otherwise i don't see how all that is possible. A few people (one or two nurses, the chaps and a few carers) keep that place afloat and they are getting tired.
Pros
They'll take anyone
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comments
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  East Hoathly26 November 2017
I would not want to make too many comments about this job. All I can say is that it is a good job for beginners and those who want to develop their caregiver skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dreadful staff
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Salford, Greater Manchester22 November 2017
Terrible management and organisation, belittling attitude from fellow peers, made me feel terrible about myself. Didn’t accommodate to my needs being at university like they said they would.
Pros
Rewarding
Cons
Staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team
Senior Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Durham, Durham7 November 2017
I had an excellent team who worked under me, however I felt i was not supported by management and often left to run home alone. Overall the home ran well, and staff and clients were lovely, nursing staff from upstairs assisted you if needed. I managed my team well, and targets were always met in time. The highlight for me within the job was to see elderly people care for and looked after to a high standard. When a client smiles you know you are doing your best for them and their families.
Pros
good team
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entertaining and rewarding
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Doncaster22 October 2017
Although i was only 19years old at the time, i had been given great training and was soon getting into the hang of things. at least if something went wrong or you were unsure, other staff members would support you.
Pros
great support system
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic care team to work with
Health Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Widnes, Cheshire19 October 2017
Fantastic staff to work with, enjoy looking after the residents and helping them with their day to day needs. Poor appointment of new home care management in recent years
Pros
Getting to care and look after vulnerable adults who then become like family
Cons
Management tell you what you want to hear
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Care Assistant (Nights) (Current Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh8 October 2017
Insufficient management
Moody staff
Not a place I would recommend anyone to apply for especially not An Edinburgh care home
The place needs a total rethink
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
care job
Healthcare Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Andrews, Fife26 September 2017
was a fab job to have in st andrews, worked with and alongside great people, but at the end of the day it is just the same as any other care job out there.
Pros
great staff to work with
Cons
basic minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly friendly staff
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Carer23 September 2017
Home is based over 4 units staff friendly. Good team too work with
Management easy to approach and talk with if having any issues with work or family life
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Housekeeper/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Morecambe, Lancashire20 September 2017
found myself being more frustrated on a daily basis due to lack of involvement from management.. felt unsupported and there biggest drive is for elearning and not the staffs overall well being.. in my view it is the residents that paid my wage not four seasons. senior management would do well to keep it in mind as they pay there wages to.
Pros
was none
Cons
issues not being addressed.. and not having the right face.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay as far away as you possibly can from this company
healthcare assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London20 September 2017
Terrible pay, staff are not valued. No opportunity to grow within the company or to learn new things. Horrendous management! you feel unfairly treated by four seasons and very little is explained to you and you are left to fend for yourself.
Cons
long hours and unreasonable expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support worker
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Newmarket15 September 2017
Management were very supportive due to working in a challenging environment this help a lot knowing someone was there to help when needed. Excellent staff team and excellent training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bebington, Merseyside14 September 2017
when working at four seasons health care in bebington it was enjoyable everybody gets along with each other and you can have a laugh with most people in there. this was the first care home I worked in an I enjoyed it.
Pros
meeting friendly people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
senior management not supportive
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Coventry6 September 2017
Personal care and assistance of the residents.Keeping dignity and respect at the forefront of practice. Management at the moment is supportive and friendly/proffessional but has not always been this way. Managers come and go a lot.
Pros
Rewarding
Cons
Hard non stop working
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to keep your pin number don't work here.
Nurse (Former Employee) –  England2 September 2017
Corrupt through and through. No candour. Dog eat Dog. Management not fit to run an animal sanctuary. Unsafe staff and residents. No respect. Stab you in the back.
Pros
non
Cons
Too many to mention. Primarily unsafe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working here
Senior Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kettering, Northamptonshire1 September 2017
I have lived working here and thw only reasin im leaving is because they are shutting the home.
Good at person centered care.
Lots of training available to keep up to date with polocies and procesurs
Pros
Progression
Cons
No insentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Four Seasons Health Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 365 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.7
Culture
3.0