Play YouTube video button
Four Seasons Health Care
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Here to help
Coronavirus update

Four Seasons Health Care Employee Reviews

Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom539 reviews
Found 539 reviews matching the search
See all 581 reviews
Featured review
Four Seasons Health Care selected this as a representative review
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work good staff
freindly staff working together help each other but very busy most of the time good nurse on site to help with any problems good team work making the care of the residents that we look after happy i would work there again but we are now living in ipswich as we like the area i am looking for part time work morning or afternoon work dont mind weekend work bank holidays
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons Health Care
14 April 2020
We’re really happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your review.
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
four seasons
working at four seasons is challenging but rewarding. The pay scale has always been an issue because of my role. Head office dont really keep you informed of changes and paperwork is heavy going.
Was this review helpful?
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is a shambles
The home I currently work in is ran by the wrong people. The manager doesn’t run the home, it is ran by a deputy manager who is picking out her favourite staff members to become her puppets and the rest who have been there for 10+ years are being singled out, bullied, intimidated, isolated and made to feel uncomfortable at work (only when her or her friends are on shift), all because they dare to confront if something is wrongfully done.
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimination
I used to work as a bank staff and they were giving me shifts every week. And they told me that there is no bank shift for me after i went off sick. So it seems like discrimination against sick people
And today i got a message from my colleague to say that they are asking care staff to cover in the kitchen. They don't have a proper food and hygiene training.
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uploaded the same job 5 times
They never get back to you very selective even if you have experience. Seems like they are bothered more about ethnicity and other things. They posted the same job 5/6 times bit pathetic.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons Health Care
28 May 2020
Thank you for your review. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours.
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Some staff were lovely , but the overall experience wasn’t good .
Rushed and not caring .

Not the cleanest , need more time with residents and more carers as it’s over stretched
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons Health Care
4 May 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We are sorry that your view of your workplace doesn’t reflect our values here at FSHC.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shameful company
The blackburn care home is a disgrace. They pretend to employ staff and never get back to you. They do not offer contracts and never enough staff. They never pay wages on time. They get rid of staff and have difficulty recruiting. They should be ashamed of themselves. Its takes them over three months to start new people and then they rid of them staff within two months. They are not interested in care they are only interested in profits. They do not pay staff the minimum wage. Shameful company.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons Health Care
23 April 2020
Thank you for your review. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours.
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Fairly nice place to work Hygiene well observed , clean and conducive environment .Also good team work and concwerted efforts Human relation is ok Good settings
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons Health Care
23 April 2020
We’re really happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your review.
Help us improve!
Is Indeed your favorite place to learn about companies?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't bother, company is corrupt, homes are a shambles and management don't care
Having worked for FSHC for 10 years at Leagreen Court in Gosforth, 2000 to 2010. I thought I would go back into it at East Riding in Morpeth last year. Well my DBS came back 3 months after my interview and then when I phoned, the manager then decided NOT to employ me! Because I didn't go into depth about my convictions. BASICALLY dont work for them, or East Riding!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons Health Care
23 April 2020
Thank you for your review. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Woeful company
The nurses and care staff are great for the most part and off course the residents are fantastic. The problem with this company is the management from the home managers up. These people are nothing more than bullies they simply do not care about the staff. The management of this company could not tell the truth if their life depended on it, I heard managers constantly tell blatant lie's to staff and relatives off residents. If you are thinking of working for this company think again or be at least ready to get NO support from management. You are constantly pressured in to work extra shifts because people have left or phoned in sick, so don't expect to have a work life balance. If I could give the management of this company a negative rating I would.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons Health Care
14 April 2020
Thank you for your review. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours.
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In voluntary redundancy process as no more care homes left in wales
Spent 7 years as a home manager and applied for a regional post in August 2019. Am enjoying this role and sad to leave, have been employed 8 years. Have been offered alternatives but not suitable due to distance to travel
Pros
Reasonable terms and conditions for my role
Cons
Company in administration
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons Health Care
14 April 2020
Thank you for you review and the contributions you have made to Four Seasons Health Care.
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Four Seasons Branston Lincolnshire
I recently left here due to my partner having to relocate for his job, I was so happy to read their latest CQC report, to have achieved an outstanding in responsive as well as good across the board is not a surprise but a clear reflection of how committed the whole team are in to making a difference to the residents they care for. The Management Team is supportive and resident focused, a very happy place to live and work
Pros
Supportive and encouraging
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons Health Care
14 April 2020
We’re really happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your review.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management
A lot of bully’s , discrimination and management doesn’t care because they are part of the group. No respect to each other not professional. Very stressful environment because of poor management!
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons Health Care
14 April 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work , management are rubbish, learned nothing from being there, residents and staff look miserable and scruffy
Poor management
Senior care staff don't care about residents or carers they would rather be outside smoking or sat in the office on their phone so bad
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons Health Care
14 April 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours.
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at fshc.
This company is in administration and never tells its employees what is happening just ridiculous. Everybody is looking for a way out. Manager is told not to say anything as it is confidential. Min wage long hours
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons Health Care
14 April 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We are sorry that your view of your workplace doesn’t reflect our values here at FSHC.
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and busy workplace
It is a very fast paced and busy workplace but it is very rewarding and enjoyable work. Highly recommend working there as everyone there is very friendly.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons Health Care
14 April 2020
We’re really happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your review.
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work all hours and no thanks
I have worked with this company and it is getting worse by the day. Management is useless ie they don’t listen to you or it’s totally ignored or they brush things under the carpet. Not enough staff to cover the shifts for the needs of residents,
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons Health Care
14 April 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We are sorry that your view of your workplace doesn’t reflect our values here at FSHC.
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job secrurity
I have thoroughly enjoyed my time working at FSHC and have been supported to develop my career. Unfortunately the business is not financially stable and this has resulted in lots of change that has not been well-managed or communicated by the new CEO and Leadership Team, resulting in a toxic environment and lots of people leaving without waiting for redundancy.
Pros
Career Development
Cons
Communication and valuing employees
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons Health Care
9 March 2020
Thank you for your review. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Four seasons have a strange approach to dementia care
They focus on tasks and on audits to highlight bad practice which they always escalate. Bullying happens between staff and on many an occasions care assistants take charge of the shift and Do not confer with the nurse in charge. Nurses have picked up bad habits and food nurse end up leaving to work for a more professionally ran company. It’s very unsettled at the moment and nobody knows of their job is safe
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons Health Care
9 March 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We are sorry that your view of your workplace doesn’t reflect our values here at FSHC.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work for them.
Management don't care about staff,
bullying is an every day occurrence.

Carers do a great job but management always find faults, work nearly every weekend and always short staffed.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons Health Care
9 March 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We are sorry that your view of your workplace doesn’t reflect our values here at FSHC.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wil never work for them again
Horrible to work for. Wages always wrong, management don't care. If you report anything to them they just try to cover it up. It's ridiculous would not recommend at all to work in or to have someone under their care
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Four Seasons Health Care
9 March 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We are sorry that your view of your workplace doesn’t reflect our values here at FSHC.
Claimed Profile
Want to know more about working here?
Ask a question about working or interviewing at Four Seasons Health Care. Our community is ready to answer.
Overall rating
2.9
Based on 581 reviews
5
114
4
116
3
132
2
57
1
162
Ratings by category
2.9
Work/Life Balance
2.5
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.9
Culture