Fieldbay
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Fieldbay Employee Reviews

Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom39 reviews
Found 39 reviews matching the search
See all 41 reviews
3.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Fast paced environment, everyday is different, service users are amazing other carers are supportive in certain ways. Managers are useless, no idea how to talk to staff or how to support them. Constantly changing minds on how things should be done.
Pros
Care team and nurses are supportive
Cons
Managers are useless
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Fieldbay
26 September 2020
We are sorry that you feel this way - please know that we are always willing to speak to staff if they are not feeling they are enjoying working in Fieldbay as we strive to create a culture that is positive and rewarding not only for the Service Users but for our Staff as well. I would really value some specific feedback in relation to what has happened in your specific situation and I urge you to please contact me on emma@fieldbay.co.uk
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Never work in this place it is full of bullies management including.
Young girls are useless think they know everything and don't. So many two face back stabbing girls there especially in Ystradgynlais. Stay well away is the best advice I can give
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Fieldbay
26 September 2020
We are sorry that you feel this way - please know that we are always willing to speak to staff if they are not feeling they are enjoying working in Fieldbay as we strive to create a culture that is positive and rewarding not only for the Service Users but for our Staff as well. I would really value some specific feedback in relation to what has happened in your specific situation and I urge you to please contact me on emma@fieldbay.co.uk
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I would not re any on to work for this company. The treat their staff be it care workers domestic or kitchen staff with little respect and very little money whilst expecting them to go the extra mile appalling avoid at all costs
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Fieldbay
26 September 2020
We are sorry that you feel this way - please know that we are always willing to speak to staff if they are not feeling they are enjoying working in Fieldbay as we strive to create a culture that is positive and rewarding not only for the Service Users but for our Staff as well. I would really value some specific feedback in relation to what has happened in your specific situation and I urge you to please contact me on emma@fieldbay.co.uk
2.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Really wanted to stay but some of the staff are terrible, lots of bullying and backstabbing, not a nice place to work management are good service users are lovely people
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Fieldbay
17 April 2020
I am sorry that you feel this way - we are always willing to speak to staff if they are not feeling they are enjoying working in Fieldbay as we strive to create a culture that is positive and rewarding not only for the Service Users but for the Staff as well. I would really value some specific feedback in relation to what has happened in your specific situation and I urge you to please contact me on emma@fieldbay.co.uk
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
This is not the company you want to work for !!!!!
Low staff moral

No support from management

Low pay

Disrespected even the service users where spoken down to
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Fieldbay
17 April 2020
I am sorry that you feel this way - we are always willing to speak to staff if they are not feeling they are enjoying working in Fieldbay as we strive to create a culture that is positive and rewarding not only for the Service Users but for the Staff as well. I would really value some specific feedback in relation to what has happened in your specific situation and I urge you to please contact me on emma@fieldbay.co.uk
5.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I love my job and this is because of the great people I work with.
Everyone cares about the people they support and I feel valued and respected in my job.
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Hard work is not appreciated and caring for residents as long you praise the company Fieldbay .The service users are not put first all the company cares about is money
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Fieldbay
17 April 2020
I am sorry that you feel this way - we are always willing to speak to staff if they are not feeling they are enjoying working in Fieldbay as we strive to create a culture that is positive and rewarding not only for the Service Users but for the Staff as well. I would really value some specific feedback in relation to what has happened in your specific situation and I urge you to please contact me on emma@fieldbay.co.uk
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Worked in a few of their homes. Good if your face fits and you're in the clique, I have witnessed bullying and backstabbing going on in some of the homes but not all. Some were lovely but I don't think the company do enough to stamp out bullying and treat everyone fairly.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Fieldbay
26 September 2020
We are sorry that you feel this way - please know that we are always willing to speak to staff if they are not feeling they are enjoying working in Fieldbay as we strive to create a culture that is positive and rewarding not only for the Service Users but for our Staff as well. I would really value some specific feedback in relation to what has happened in your specific situation and I urge you to please contact me on emma@fieldbay.co.uk
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Working at a Fieldbay home is a bit like going back to school. Both in the bullying and the treatment from those in charge. The company struggle to retain staff because of their treatment so it’s a good stop gap if your are desperate for a job. They have jobs all the time in every home as people always leave.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Fieldbay
17 April 2020
I am sorry that you feel this way - we are always willing to speak to staff if they are not feeling they are enjoying working in Fieldbay as we strive to create a culture that is positive and rewarding not only for the Service Users but for the Staff as well. I would really value some specific feedback in relation to what has happened in your specific situation and I urge you to please contact me on emma@fieldbay.co.uk
We want to help you find great companies. Help us be the best!
Do these reviews help you learn more about working at Fieldbay?
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Fieldbay is probably a nice place to work if you work in head office, HR or management. If you work in the care homes as a care assistant doing what actually cares for the service users you are treated very badly. No sick pay, which management get. Holiday has to be requested 16 months in advance, disciplined for being sick, phoned on days off constantly to pick up extra shifts, shifts change at short notice, . I could go on.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Fieldbay
26 September 2020
We are sorry that you feel this way - please know that we are always willing to speak to staff if they are not feeling they are enjoying working in Fieldbay as we strive to create a culture that is positive and rewarding not only for the Service Users but for our Staff as well. In relation to leave - we book in advance so that staff have sufficient time off in a measured way but there are always occasions where this can be tweaked or adjusted if there is a need. I would really value some specific feedback in relation to what has happened in your specific situation and I urge you to please contact me on emma@fieldbay.co.uk
5.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I have worked for fieldbay for many years and they will push staff to achieve their best. The service users are in the centre of any decision and that stems from senior management to the care staff. The team of ot physio and psychology/psychiatry means that people aren’t left on waiting lists to be seen. Fieldbay isn’t a job it’s a career. There are so many opportunities for staff to progress. - less
Pros
They will always promote from within
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I worked for the company that Fieldbay took over. Although it was a daunting time, the managers, senior managers. head office staff and hr were always around to answer any questions we had at the time. The support has been ongoing over the last 2 years without feeling like they’re micromanaging, and there’s always someone to talk to if you need to and they’ll do whatever that can to accommodate requests and help out,although head office staff are in the home a lot.
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I have worked for the company since 2013 and have progressed from working in one the homes to working in head office and have progressed in my career in that time. There is so much support from both colleagues and management and there are lots of development opportunities if you want to progress, especially as the company is expanding.

I can honestly say that I love my job and I wouldn’t want to work anywhere else!
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I've worked for the company for almost 3 years and have thoroughly enjoyed my time here. I have not only worked as a care assistant but now have the opportunity to work as an activities coordinator. In my time many of my colleagues have had the opportunity to progress within the company to either the therapies team or the PBS team.
I have always felt fully supported by the Mangers and HR team as i find them very helpful and approachable and have always supported me whenever I've come to them with a problem.

I have also been given the opportunity to complete my QCF level 2 and 3 which the company arrange. There is a lot of training available including yearly in house training and online courses.

There are many roles within the company such as Physiotherapists, occupational therapists ect and working along side these people help within our job role.

The staff to service user ratio is impeccable within the home and i have never worked in a care setting which is so well staffed.
Pros
opportunities to progress, regular training
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I have worked for Fieldbay for three years and I really enjoy working for the company. There management are very good and do there best to help you. There staff are amazing and the service users are even more amazing!
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Having had experience in other care settings, Fieldbay has been by far my preference. I have been supported in my role and just have to pick up the phone to access advice from another healthcare professional who works alongside you in house such as a physio, OT, SALT. This is such a breath of fresh air as waiting times for the same NHS referrals can be a long process
Your are encouraged to progress within your role and pay is competitive. The environment is smaller than the usual care home which means you have fewer service users and more time to spend with them.

Overall the management and Nursing team are very supportive, All the staff in the care home work hard and are dedicated to the care of our service users. Staff ensure that the care they give is the best that they are able to give.
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I have worked for the company for a number of years and they have been flexible and supportive of me. I have completed various qualifications in which the company have funded. The home runs like a family and the director visits and has contact with all staff and service users. Service users are treated with respect and dignity and and are pushed to make decisions about their care and how they live their lives. Would recommend to anyone.
Pros
Plenty of opportunity to progress. Training in abundance. Person centred approach.
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I have worked for fieldbay for many years and they will push staff to achieve their best. The service users are in the centre of any decision and that stems from senior management to the care staff. The team of ot physio and psychology/psychiatry means that people aren’t left on waiting lists to be seen. Fieldbay isn’t a job it’s a career. There are so many opportunities for staff to progress.
Pros
Culture of continuous learning
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I really do t like working for Fieldbay and I am trying to find a new job. The people I have to work with are not very nice. We never have enough staff and I do t think the managers are very friendly. Hopefully I will have a new job soon so I can leave.
Pros
I don’t like it
Cons
Long hours and people are not kind.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Fieldbay
17 April 2020
I can see from your post that you are a 'current employee' and would urge you to please speak to us about how you are feeling so we can work with you to help and support you to feel happier in your role with us. I urge you to please contact me on emma@fieldbay.co.uk
5.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I have worked here for 5 years now and it is an amazing place to work. Excellent opportunity for progression within the company and there is always training to do. Management and HR are supportive and approachable and resolve any issues quickly. Service users are great. High staffing levels and the staff work together as a team.
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Feildbay are very good at progression for their staff. When requested external training is sought immediately to ensure further development for staff professional development. The service users care is of a high quality and staff are encouraged to adopt the feildbay way in ensuring this is continued. Service users are encouraged to live as independently as possible and access the community to engage in many activities daily. Ive progressed throughout my career working for feildbay in a very short time span.
Pros
Dynamic on site team
Was this review helpful?