Fexco Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Killorglin, County Kerry13 September 2017
Great company to work for although some departments are more more stressful than others. Has some great people in management that are there to help if required. Can be difficult to progress if you are seen as valuable in the position you hold.
Pros
Good shifts
Cons
Hard to progress
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cahersiveen, County Kerry16 August 2017
follow the rules
answer the phone
take a break and repeat
you understand how to work alone and how to work as part of a team and hard work pays off. .
Pros
free food
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable workplace
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Killorglin, County Kerry6 June 2016
I enjoyed my time at fexco I gained experience there. I learned about time management getting my work done and handed back on time. My co workers were very helpful and were always available if I needed any help.
Pros
work was enjoyable
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Legal Assistant / PA (Former Employee) –  Killorglin, KY11 January 2016
Great company;

From 9 to 5:30 pm;

Great management;

Excellent co-workers;

Lots of activities, like trips to Dublin, challenges between departments, etc.
Pros
Free toast, coffee, tea.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Invaluable customer service experience in a call centre environment where teamwork is highly valued
Customer Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Kerry, WLS1 October 2014
My role here mostly involves administration & from time to time making outbound calls & taking inbound calls. We deal with a variety of people & I have gained a lot of knowledge as well as customer service skills & techniques. The call centre is open plan which allows for communication between my co-workers & I where necessary & we all help each other out when we can.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 29Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure job with weekly targets
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Cahersiveen, Co.Kerry, Ireland29 January 2014
• Dealing with customer queries and complaints
• Taking financial payments as well as complying with strict data protection regulations
• Having a wide knowledge of websites
• Highly efficient computer skills
• Being able to listen to a customer and understand a situation with minimal complications
• Having the ability to follow up on certain cases e.g. customer awaiting a refund
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Killorglin Kerry10 January 2014
A typical day at work would reuire you would log into your phone and computer, check your emails and any work that needs to be worked on from previous days. Then when your shift starts get ready to take calls as they come in straight away into your phone. On average i would answer about 50 calls on a quiet day and up to 80 if busy. It is a customer service call center so we were dealing with all quieres the customer had, it was for an utilities company. From working here for 18 months i gained great customer service skills have become more emphathatic and also become very punctual and like to see a job done to perfection. The hardest part of the job was dealing with customers who were irate or upset but adequate training was provided. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly enviornment with its own community. Excellant place of work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Cill Orglan, KY3 August 2013
An amazing company to work for with a family atmosphere. Great personal learning and upskilling. Very professional and prganized company
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 28Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fexco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 9 reviews
55
44
30
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.3Culture