Extra Drivers Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sainsburys haydock
HGV Class 1 Driver (Current Employee) –  Sainsburys haydock11 August 2019
Awful agency to work for, false promises and couldn’t run a tap to be honest,working in Sainsburys haydock and it’s horrendous ,it’s like going to the circus everyday.
Us agency drivers are being used as a replacement for the core drivers as management Are saying the core are to expensive and the atmosphere is awful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful. Avoid
Class C1 driver (Former Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire8 August 2019
Promised more work than I could handle. Only ever got a single days work out of them. Rang them virtually everyday, never returned calls. Received a letter from them terminating our Agreement because 'I didn't keep in regular contact'
Was this review helpful?Yes 50NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
HGV Class 2 Driver (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands28 June 2019
Avoid at all costs, say they got jobs that are ongoing and permanent but actually have jobs that need to covered for few days while the company staff is off sick
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 82NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another one to avoid
HGV Driver class 1 and 2 (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire25 June 2019
Im surprised this companies, staff are rude arrogant,and out to.make every penny they can make out of you ,call you up sometimes if your the lucky chosen one,they pull your name out a bunch of drivers using straws then expect you to do the job within couple hours notice, avoid them,thanks
Pros
Nothings good here
Cons
Pollution, traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 70NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
HGV Class 1 Driver (Former Employee) –  Tamworth28 May 2019
It's up to you but if you like having your time wasted & being lied to then apply to this agency.
They are just full of lies & they do as they please with you. They should have their business practices checked by employer laws

Do yourself a favour & just AVOID
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 99NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid.
HGV Class 1 Driver (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 May 2019
They will do anything to not pay you what you know you are due..
Total cowboy outfit...short on money and hours...how these clowns are still operating and getting contracts,i do not know.
Absolute scum agency.
Pros
None
Cons
Dont join
Was this review helpful?Yes 147No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible agency. Thieves. Liars
Class 1 driver (Former Employee) –  Warrington, Cheshire3 April 2019
Lie about rates. Don’t pay correctly. Don’t pay on time. Lie about rectifying problems on the phone and never do.

I would not work for them again if someone put a gun to my head. Terrible agency run by scumbags

PLEASE AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Pros
None
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?Yes 179NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave drivers.
Onsite Account manager. (Former Employee) –  Warwickshire11 March 2019
Absolute slave drivers with no respect for your own personal life. No support.
If you are a fantastic liar then this is the company to work for. They promise you the earth and do not deliver. The whole company is corrupt from hr down to other consultants. Management have no idea about managing people let alone caring about them.
If they dislike you they will do all they can to make life as difficult as possible.
Generally not a good company to work for unless your face fits and if it doesn’t then you don’t stand a chance.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours. No support. Easily disposable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 77NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recomend
Driver class 2 (Former Employee) –  Telford, Shropshire15 February 2019
Never Call early always on last minute, never got me job longer than 3 days , trickt me like 8 years old boy WHO is ready to work 24 h per day , maximum pay For class 2 -10£, they dont understand we are Human And have family
Pros
For desperate
Cons
Last min Call, minimum hours, demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 181No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't play by the rules
Driver delivery (Former Employee) –  Telford, Shropshire7 November 2018
On working for extra drivers I believed them to be a good agency but then unable to get your pay right and mucking you about I decided it wasn't me and left and decided to go elsewhere but that's not the end I got employment with another company but could not start till I had two references got one but extra drivers did not reply to numerous emails and after a month of trying to get a reference from them they withdrew the position and I had no job I don't believe this company should be able to advertise in the work place as they are not trustworthy enough and dont care about anybody as long as you earn them money and work for as little as possible
Pros
Getting correct pay
Cons
Sharks
Was this review helpful?Yes 124No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and dishonest
HGV Class 1 Driver (Former Employee) –  Telford, Shropshire4 November 2018
Firstly I drove a 2 hour round trip to register with this agency. They failed to inform culina of what I could and couldn’t do (no nights out etc etc) (When claimed they had) and when I was the only one to care for my sick child and couldn’t go to work at 4am the following morning( it was 1:00 am before my child fell asleep) there was no understanding. When I rang the following day to arrange going back to work they pretended to not know who I was and after a few minutes suddenly remember me. They said they would ring back and never did 5 days later I left agency. AVOID AVOID AVOID THIS AGENCY THERE TERRIBLE !!!!! (your not allowed a day off to care for you sick child)!!!!! ( they need new staff and management on driving side)
Pros
None
Cons
A lot of cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 230No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money problems
HGV DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Derbyshire31 July 2018
It's just a job agency. They give you jobs in different clients, so everything changes if you go to another customer.
If you work through this agency, you have to count the money very carefully. Sometimes they forget to pay at all, sometimes they lower your rate or work time. They want to "self billing". It helps them pay for less than the work you have done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 212No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Extra Drivers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

1.2
Based on 13 reviews
50
40
31
21
111

Ratings by category

1.6Work/Life Balance
1.2Salary/Benefits
1.3Job Security/Advancement
1.1Management
1.4Culture

Extra Drivers Reviews by Location