Euro Car Parts Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Curve
WAREHOUSE OPERATIVE (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire27 June 2017
You'd begin your day scanning the warehouse for any broken inventory or rubbish. Most of the day consists of picking and packing for customers and loading delivery vans occasionally.

I did not enjoy this job very much as the environment wasn't comfortable nor was is very friendly.
Pros
Discounted Car Parts
Cons
Bad Enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours for not much reconition
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Yorkshire26 June 2017
Good pay but expect you to work your fingers to the bone for it expected to work through dinners for no extra money. Days are very long and there is no need for everyone to be in for 10 hours a day. When results are going bad they blame you even if there has been a down turn in the market and all the other branches are not performing.
Pros
Good wages
Cons
Long hours / Pressure to hit a number before everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for this company
Van Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Braintree, Essex26 June 2017
You have to run your van with no brakes, bald tyres and engines that could break down at any time. As long as it starts the van is fine. You are just a replaceable part of it like a tyre or filter, not human. And as for progression within the company? . . . Yeah if your face fits!
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Bolton, Greater Manchester15 June 2017
the day was always productive, i really enjoyed my job there being able to be out driving all the time and not have to keep checking your being watched all the time so i liked the freedom of it as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Essex12 June 2017
Was a fantastic company to work with has changed overtime due to changes in directors. A very pushy company but can be enjoyable at times but also has its moments
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical company focused on money profits
Van driver , warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Bristol11 June 2017
typical work for minimum wages. nobody is intrested to rise up knowledge, nobody is intrested my previuos expirience. flat structure. root high menagement treat people like money source. litle bit better with mid menagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Chesterfield, Derbyshire6 June 2017
Good place to work can be long hours especially on a Saturday even tho it is one on one off but open till 4 on a Saturday can be a very long day ......
Pros
Bonus's and rewards
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One sided
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Bicester, Oxfordshire6 June 2017
This role was a terrible role, The managerial team do not support you in anyway. You are an outcast and you recieve minimal help and training. I do not advise working within this role unless you are prepared to be treated poorly as an employee.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Disrespectful
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace but poor managment
I Counter Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  West Granby, UK5 June 2017
I worked there for almost a year and was never given a contract or able to check my pay often coerced into working extensive hours beyond what I was signed up for. The work itself was basic other staff were helpful and most of the time everything was manageable. A lack of effort from the management caused to me to leave after certain expectations were not met and a change to how we work disrupted everything.
Pros
Helpful staff
Cons
Uncertain hours, lack of support from managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid This Company Like The Plague !
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Yorkshire3 June 2017
Avoid at all costs, your wages will always be wrong, if they pay you at all.If you take your dinner break you are frowned upon.No relevant training. Unrealistic targets. A very greedy company. They have a very high turnover of staff which is understandable given the lack of training, failure to pay the correct wages often , and a lot less than you are owed. They don't care about their employees, just profit ....and if your face doesn't fit ... you don't stand a chance ... The worst company I have ever worked for.
Pros
none
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
euro car parts
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Maidstone, Kent31 May 2017
Its a job that involves a lot of pressure, and you need to be alert at all times as phones will ring every second, you always need to be one step ahead, management will always be on your back.
Pros
people are easy to get on with and have a laugh
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible , dusty , sad warehouse.
Picker (Current Employee) –  York31 May 2017
unfortunately when i first started at euro car parts i had a good opinion on the workplace/management.

as time went on i realised i had fooled myself into what i thought. it is a place full of backstabbing management and unprofesional staf members who moan and argue with eachother over communucation and lack of effort throughout.
people are always threatening to leave and while i have worked there ive been to the doctors over stress becaouse it is to much to cope with doing 6 days a week in the envoronment that is that poor. do NOT attemp to work here please, you cannot even have a lunch break without been moaned at.
Pros
xero
Cons
long hours, moan over lunch breaks, awful stressful place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Dordon, Warwickshire30 May 2017
Was a very nice place to work .How they require to be multiskill ,was a very good experience for me and I learned a lot .Once you're integrated the team is great .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depressing dull and draining
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Barking and Dagenham, Greater London23 May 2017
Sorry to say I am one of the souls who worked for this company as a service advisor for a grand total of a month, which felt like a decade. Start at 8am straight to my desk where the moment you sit down your expected not to move until 6 (no breaks from the desk unless you want To be belittled and spoke to like dirt) some customers can be laugh and good people, but majority are rude and obnoxious. You can provide a great service over the phone to a customer then the warehouse/drivers will mess you up (pick wrong part , drop to wrong location) then it's all on your ears over the phone or in your face from management. Very stressful job no training or advice from Management when I say management I mean the guy stressing out all day pacing up down the place, adding pressure on the workers. They pay peanuts and expect you to earn them a ridiculous daily target , DONT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS SLOPPY COMPANY.
Pros
None
Cons
The whole establishment is a joke
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
huge buisness
driver/sales advisor (Former Employee) –  Basildon13 May 2017
huge business so job is very secure, always opportunity for moving up with in the company great company to work for if you need training in parts with great pay
Pros
staff discount
Cons
40 mins break for 8 hour shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary and bonus scheme. Difficult to progress
Parts Advisor (Current Employee) –  Woolwich13 May 2017
Euro Car Parts are a good company to work for, competitive pay a very good bonus scheme but looking to progress in the company is a struggle. Don't get the chance to learn other areas of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great in some cases
Counter Staff (Current Employee) –  Bournemouth12 May 2017
The job is good if you can communicate with other workers and customers well.

You will need to learn how to do things on the computer as it is not that easy to just know in one day.

You have to be speedy and quick as the customers build up over time and will be queuing out the door.
Pros
Can have breaks when you like
Cons
Can get very busy and very frustrating and hard with customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire10 May 2017
This company should be reported to the newspapers for the way they treat there staff and especially customers.
Each day im embarassed when i arrive at a garage to find a seconhand used part has been sent out. They are just robbing people.
Worst place ive every worked in my life.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 60No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Workplace
Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Harrogate, North Yorkshire9 May 2017
A typical day at work consisted of doing the daily jobs of checking stock replenishing shelves and general up keep of the warehouse and shop.
I learned a lot because mine was a apprenticeship.

The management are amazing and so are all the staff

The workplace culture is one big happy family.

All Over Generally Its An Amazing Place To Work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always chasing the number
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  England8 May 2017
Ok as long as your hitting your targets, very strong sales culture you are micromanaged throughout the day. Conference calls are very popular. Emails are sent out in abundance 60 plus on a good day. Definitely the best in the business, big stick & carrot culture, training needs to be improved & it is something they are working on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Euro Car Parts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 404 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.5
Culture
2.7