Euro Car Parts Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Parts driver (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire25 March 2018
Work at Nottingham branch 2 was let go because I found job next doing same work but was full time wasn't aloud to work 4 both conflict of interests so was let gon
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace terrible management
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Christchurch, Dorset20 March 2018
Overall it is a good place to work but you have no time for breaks terrible pay and terrible management the employees are lovely to work with it’s like a really big family
Was this review helpful?Yes 49No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grinding
Brand Manager (Former Employee) –  Uk7 March 2018
6am start with 6pm finish if you were lucky.
Strict KPI suite which has to be met without fail, if not you get your job threatened. No support from higher management. Work / life balance non existent. Good pay is the only reason you would stay.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rubbish place
Warehouse Operative part time (Former Employee) –  Gravesend, Kent5 March 2018
Management are a joke long hours not enough breaks
No help from office staff or management the place needs new manager and warehouse manager as these people have no idea how to run the place.
Pros
None
Cons
Rubbish hours, not enough breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is always panto sesson at euro car parts. Joke of a company
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Scotland1 March 2018
Long hour's for little pay. All staff like to back stab and training is a complete joke. If you enjoy being bullied and treated like dirt on your shoe then go to eurocarparts

No lunch breaks you get into trouble for having one.

All the bad reviews are true. Do not go to euro plenty of better jobs out there.
Pros
Nome
Cons
No lunch breaks long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Tamworth, Staffordshire28 February 2018
The legacy higher level management are totally corrupt. The business values are completely immorally and this mentality flows down through the company.
External image of a corporate professional business is poles apart from the back alley approach that happens behind the scenes.
Avoid this company at all costs, there are far better employers by half.
Pros
Free fruit
Cons
Management and leadership team
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shocking place to work for
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Tamowrth26 February 2018
Put 5 years of my life into Euro long hours no breaks but was never enough. Higher management sit in there ivory tower living in a perfect world on there 60k plus salary. As a manager my self at Euro like the others I got shafted as I stuck up for workers avoid like the plague
Pros
None
Cons
Very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had worse jobs
Delivery Driver/Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Carlisle, Cumbria26 February 2018
Was a decent job and pretty straight forward, Just it got very repetitive very quickly. Taking same car parts to same garages day in day out, sometimes multiple times a day. Think my record was taking stuff to the same garage 12 times in one day.
Pros
Cheap parts for your own car
Cons
Didnt get many breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Rochdale22 February 2018
it was a good job to work at. why cant you let me skip this procedure. I don't know what to write but it was a good job. thank your very much. good bye
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont do it its not worth it
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin West, County Dublin20 February 2018
nice people terrible management, hired as manager for their new venture in ireland, released from my trial period with no explanation and an irishman hired in my place. Some of the staff were very good but the management structure had no coordination at a senior level. I wouldn't work here again an I advise other people to avoid for your own good
Pros
excellent wages
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Derby18 February 2018
I am currently on a apprenticeship there and it is a very easy place to work once you understand your way around the warehouse. However my biggest concern is the management as I feel bossed aboht because of my apprenticeship role.
Pros
Good pay for apprenticeship
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rubbish
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Norwich15 February 2018
All the management is an joke, you can do your job and still somehow lose it. If anyone wants to even think about it then don’t not worth the stress from it just better to stay away from the company all together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Operational Trainer (Current Employee) –  Tamworth13 February 2018
Productive place to work , there is many opportunities to succeed , upskilling , everydays is challenging, everyday you learn something new.
It is a brand new warehouse, nice canteen , car park not big enough, and not enough clock in machines on the site.
Pros
overtimes always available
Cons
only 1 break for 30 mins
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Branch Administrator (Current Employee) –  Guildford, Surrey6 February 2018
Office based role, good teamwork.
lots of management change overs which isnt always great as they all work differently.

Overall not that bad. has its pros and cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Support Administrator
Sales Support Administrator (Former Employee) –  Guildford5 February 2018
I managed several key accounts within the company and progressed to Sales Account Manager for key customers and enjoyed the whole service experience and the provision of an increased sales volume for all customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do to high volume gain strong experience
Accounts Payable Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Tamworth4 February 2018
I have worked with three departments but have knowledge on all in's and out's of this organisation as I am always eager to learn all concern aspects.

Due to all I am very confident in taking decision to resolve many old unresolved queries.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Tamworth, Staffordshire3 February 2018
Management are jokes

The job is not worth doing as its a shambles

Staff car park is small

Work times are to short...

The rate of pay is ok but could be better

The management speak to you with attitudes all the time and dont know what they are doing most of the time
Pros
None
Cons
Faules promises
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work balance
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Wembley, Greater London1 February 2018
i worked as a product manager. Very long hours. Very stressfull as under resourced and over worked. Lack of support from senior management. very high targets
Pros
Good bonus
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Branch Manager / Operations (Current Employee) –  Harrogate, North Yorkshire31 January 2018
A very busy and productive day no matter what you are doing, wether it be sales, admin, warehouse or dispatching the deliveries.
In the 6 years I was here, I quickly learnt how to be more productive and organised in the working environment.
Fast paced, challenging and rewarding.
Most enjoyable part of the job, is dealing with different situations all the time, accepting different challenges every day.
If you like cars and and want to learn more about them, the sales side of things is perfect, teaches you to be at the top of your game.
With it being a sales driven environment, it is important that the logistical and operational side of the business is running at 100%
Pros
Meeting new people, work progression
Cons
Not enough teaching provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really good place to work
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Derby31 January 2018
staff are really nice great place to work and fit right in also lots of banter but they failed to pay me each month for the whole time I was there and higher up at the warehouse put me in the system as leaving bearing in mind I had just started when he did that
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 14Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Euro Car Parts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 491 reviews
579
4102
3111
262
1137

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.7Culture