Euro Car Parts Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Operational Trainer (Current Employee) –  Tamworth13 February 2018
Productive place to work , there is many opportunities to succeed , upskilling , everydays is challenging, everyday you learn something new.
It is a brand new warehouse, nice canteen , car park not big enough, and not enough clock in machines on the site.
Pros
overtimes always available
Cons
only 1 break for 30 mins
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Branch Administrator (Current Employee) –  Guildford, Surrey6 February 2018
Office based role, good teamwork.
lots of management change overs which isnt always great as they all work differently.

Overall not that bad. has its pros and cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Support Administrator
Sales Support Administrator (Former Employee) –  Guildford5 February 2018
I managed several key accounts within the company and progressed to Sales Account Manager for key customers and enjoyed the whole service experience and the provision of an increased sales volume for all customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do to high volume gain strong experience
Accounts Payable Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Tamworth4 February 2018
I have worked with three departments but have knowledge on all in's and out's of this organisation as I am always eager to learn all concern aspects.

Due to all I am very confident in taking decision to resolve many old unresolved queries.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Tamworth, Staffordshire3 February 2018
Management are jokes

The job is not worth doing as its a shambles

Staff car park is small

Work times are to short...

The rate of pay is ok but could be better

The management speak to you with attitudes all the time and dont know what they are doing most of the time
Pros
None
Cons
Faules promises
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work balance
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Wembley, Greater London1 February 2018
i worked as a product manager. Very long hours. Very stressfull as under resourced and over worked. Lack of support from senior management. very high targets
Pros
Good bonus
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Branch Manager / Operations (Current Employee) –  Harrogate, North Yorkshire31 January 2018
A very busy and productive day no matter what you are doing, wether it be sales, admin, warehouse or dispatching the deliveries.
In the 6 years I was here, I quickly learnt how to be more productive and organised in the working environment.
Fast paced, challenging and rewarding.
Most enjoyable part of the job, is dealing with different situations all the time, accepting different challenges every day.
If you like cars and and want to learn more about them, the sales side of things is perfect, teaches you to be at the top of your game.
With it being a sales driven environment, it is important that the logistical and operational side of the business is running at 100%
Pros
Meeting new people, work progression
Cons
Not enough teaching provided
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really good place to work
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Derby31 January 2018
staff are really nice great place to work and fit right in also lots of banter but they failed to pay me each month for the whole time I was there and higher up at the warehouse put me in the system as leaving bearing in mind I had just started when he did that
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sometimes good, more often bad
N/A (Current Employee) –  South East London, Greater London30 January 2018
get the right manager great place to work, get wrong manager -need I say more
flexible working,
Don't cover your holiday. so mess when come back
have to cover everyone else - no extra pay
management and above need to learn to give more carrot less stick
Pros
good team fun to work with
Cons
expect you to cover everyones job- no more money
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Multi Drop Driver (Current Employee) –  Morecambe28 January 2018
I have learnt a lot whilst working at this company, including customer face to face interaction and dealing with money and paper work.
I have gained a great geographical knowledge of the area
Pros
Driving - out and about
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire27 January 2018
Great company to work for, the pay could be better but a great bunch of guys inc management. Relaxed work environment, great magement, good working hours
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Waiting around for a run
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Parts advisor (Former Employee) –  Torquay22 January 2018
Worst place in the world to work. Mess with your money. No breaks and long hours. Too much stress. No backup when required. Too many managers with too much time on their hands
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 47NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  lanarkshire22 January 2018
a typical day at work would be loading up van for deliveries and delivering them accordingly. I gained good knowledge of the local area.
the management was terrible and forced alot of people out the door. The actual job was great working along side friendly people and customers.
Pros
good working with public
Cons
badly run
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Trainee Storeroom Assistant (Former Employee) –  Huddersfield, West Yorkshire22 January 2018
it was a good six weeks of work experience and i have to say it was a good place to meet some new faces at euro car parts also it was good to learn some new stuff from here
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telephone sales
Car part sales (Current Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull13 January 2018
Answering the telephone between 8.00 and 5.30 weekdays and 8.00 and 4.00 every other Saturday. Taking the clients order, logging in on the system ready for dispatch and any follow up sales required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid the oxford branch poor management well only the ops manager
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Oxford, Oxfordshire11 January 2018
Have worked here for about 6 mouths I had to leave last week the management have have no respect for their staff drivers are treated like rubbish I was going to put other word but not allowed like we are the lowest of the low with out us you would not have a company any way the ops manager at oxford don’t have a clue what’s he doing I seen him on a couple of occasions bullying staff swearing at them more stuff going out the back door than the front I think head office needs to send someone in undercover the management are allowing drivers to break the law by carrying 2 or 3 Berrels of oil in vans without ratchet straps fire exists are blocked with deliveries if you say any think you just get told if you don’t like it you no won’t you can do and vans safety repairs and not being done van with bold tyres anyone would think the management have to pay out of their own pocket the way he goes on like to point out all the other drivers and the warehouse staff and the driver Controller are great .
Pros
You get a bit of discount of parts
Cons
Long hours very poor pay and a bonus system the is fixed
Was this review helpful?Yes 60No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avoid at all costs
Warehouse Assistant (Current Employee) –  norfolk11 January 2018
one piece of advice- don't ever work for ECP in any aspect - absolutley shocking all round. click and backstabbing are the key things when you work here.
Pros
none
Cons
eveeything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible!!
Driver (Former Employee) –  Fareham, Hampshire10 January 2018
Terrible place to work!! They have no time for their staff, no breaks and long days stuck inside those small vans... poor management and no enthusiasm from anyone.
Pros
Can get away from the depot regular doing deliveries. Some discount on parts.
Cons
Poor management, no enthusiasm within the Company, no job progression, terrible pay for long days, No breaks!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and fast paced work
Picker (Former Employee) –  Stockport9 January 2018
euro car parts is an excellent place to work as long as you are a full time employee if not you may feel a bit singled out as part time shifts are poor but most of its employees are very polite and willing to help in any way but as you get in allot of work places there are some whom are not so polite and willing to help with your troubles but as i say a very nice place to work if you love fast paced work and average 9 till 5 hours.
Pros
everything
Cons
co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire9 January 2018
This is one of the most horrible jobs I have ever had, the management is a joke, they don’t care about there employees, get accused of things that you ain’t done
Pros
None
Cons
Useless
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Euro Car Parts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 459 reviews
571
496
3107
257
1128

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.7Culture