Euro Car Parts Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 123 reviews matching the search See all 472 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Bristol17 August 2018
Overall was a poor workplace bad management bad health and safety I have photos to prove this and your job was never safe they would sack you as quick as they hire you I would not suggest getting a job there
Pros
Good staff
Cons
Bad management no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Wembley, Greater London14 August 2018
This place is for sure a nightmare!!! Racist people specially the Muslim and Indians who Working there. They don't know how to treat people, Also is always a favouritism in special for this people.
Job is a JOKE!! My advice if you don't want get seek don't working here.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Bulling people, Worst salary, Racism if you are not Indian our Muslin, Worst manager ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard company to work for, they certainly want their pound of flesh.
Sales Adviser (Former Employee) –  Weymouth9 August 2018
Well, euros was an experience, the hours are long and if very busy, they go quick, however, get a bad day and management are very very ansty at getting you to hit targets.

Due to the amount of managers in the depots, it quickly becomes too many chiefs and not enough Indians, also its obviously down to what manager you have as to how you find yours, in five or so managers I had at my time there I could only rate two of them in high regard.
Pros
pay is good if you get in at the right time or from outside.
Cons
long hours, lack of flexibility, lunch breaks are frowned upon.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace and salary
Car Parts Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Norwich2 August 2018
The workplace is ok and job requirements and all, but they could improve the technology they use, the cars they use rarely get upgraded, the salary could be a bit higher than minimum waige to stimulate work and the biggest problem is that they don't give the breaks at a regular time, you can even work for up to 6 hours until you are allowed to have your break, which is very bad. I guess overall the job is fine and I got a full time contract also.
Pros
Easy work, no stress
Cons
Breaks not allowed in regular times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank driver temporary
Bank driver (Current Employee) –  Cheshire19 July 2018
I enjoy working here as a bank driver as it gives me the chance to search for and attend job interviews for what i would like to do.the staff and management are great to get on with.The number of hours have been cut to all bank drivers so am looking for something else, other than that i enjoy the job.
Pros
short days get home at good time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not healthy
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London5 June 2018
If you out of work than its place for you, they would take any one of the streets... If you want to have no life then it's a place for you. If you want to be disrespected than it's a place for you, you can do hundreds of jobs at the same time but it's still not enough incredible stuff turnover
Pros
no lunch brakes
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just okay
Customer Consultant, Carphone (Current Employee) –  Edmonton31 May 2018
the pay is not worth it and too much work, the management is not on point and they treat you like your replaceable and when it comes too benefits just half price parts
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Poor Services
Delivery Car (Former Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire25 May 2018
Never go back Euro Car parts again! There very poor manner and discrimination! Very slow delivery and too many Customers are complain to driver for being late but blame to Euro running very poor!!! The wages is not good and never get any bonus and no break no pay due short staffs!!! You will work on sat every for every 2 weeks rota there same basic hours not overtime and Be ware to you all about Euro can gave you unhealthy happy!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Harrow2 May 2018
eurocarparts is quite alright to work with an staff that knows how to appreciate you. the salary you would expect to get higher by the years and the days of holiday was hard to get when yku actually needed them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kpi and sales lead business, overall good place to work
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Belfast, County Antrim20 April 2018
This is not for 9-5 workers. Management teams in this business are well rewarded and line level colleagues are plafed under extreme pressure. If you are a retail manager who likes leading sales and KPIs then this is the role for you. A great salary and bonus to keep you and the family happy.
Pros
Excellent Salary, staff discount
Cons
10+ hr days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 15Report

Want to know more about Euro Car Parts?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Voice Picker
Voice Picker / Hygene Operative (Former Employee) –  Dordon13 April 2018
doing your order same as any other night at work, i learned my voice picking skills at euro car parts they have a brillant mangement they keep the warehouse clean and tidy the hardest part of the job was the quickness of the job i am hoping to work there full time not agency
Pros
nice canteen
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours pay rewards
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Durham7 April 2018
If you don't mind working long hours in a very sales orientated job, then this is the place to go. A very sales orientated environment. A company that pays well and rewards well for achieving targets. Plenty of areas to progress in too..
Pros
Pays well
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Dispatch Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire28 March 2018
managment skills are appauling, nothing is at high standard and every job role is slacking with proffesonalism, never get a break at a reasonable time either
Pros
discount on parts
Cons
not very well at giving lunch breaks and holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Hours and Great Coworkers
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Gateshead27 March 2018
My manager is very good and is open to flexible and moving my hours around when required (as I go to university too). Everyone I work with is friendly and there is a good environment.

I feel valued as a member of staff and there is always options for over time!
Pros
Good managment, great staff, flexible work options
Cons
Open on bank holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is always panto sesson at euro car parts. Joke of a company
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Scotland1 March 2018
Long hour's for little pay. All staff like to back stab and training is a complete joke. If you enjoy being bullied and treated like dirt on your shoe then go to eurocarparts

No lunch breaks you get into trouble for having one.

All the bad reviews are true. Do not go to euro plenty of better jobs out there.
Pros
Nome
Cons
No lunch breaks long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shocking place to work for
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Tamowrth26 February 2018
Put 5 years of my life into Euro long hours no breaks but was never enough. Higher management sit in there ivory tower living in a perfect world on there 60k plus salary. As a manager my self at Euro like the others I got shafted as I stuck up for workers avoid like the plague
Pros
None
Cons
Very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Rochdale22 February 2018
it was a good job to work at. why cant you let me skip this procedure. I don't know what to write but it was a good job. thank your very much. good bye
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 17Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Tamworth, Staffordshire3 February 2018
Management are jokes

The job is not worth doing as its a shambles

Staff car park is small

Work times are to short...

The rate of pay is ok but could be better

The management speak to you with attitudes all the time and dont know what they are doing most of the time
Pros
None
Cons
Faules promises
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work balance
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Wembley, Greater London1 February 2018
i worked as a product manager. Very long hours. Very stressfull as under resourced and over worked. Lack of support from senior management. very high targets
Pros
Good bonus
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sometimes good, more often bad
N/A (Current Employee) –  South East London, Greater London30 January 2018
get the right manager great place to work, get wrong manager -need I say more
flexible working,
Don't cover your holiday. so mess when come back
have to cover everyone else - no extra pay
management and above need to learn to give more carrot less stick
Pros
good team fun to work with
Cons
expect you to cover everyones job- no more money
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Euro Car Parts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 472 reviews
575
497
3109
260
1131

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.7Culture