Euro Car Parts Employee Reviews for Warehouse Worker

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management , unorganised company
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire27 September 2018
Long days, small pay,
Management un organised,
Very stressful place to work, breaks as an when, no set routine,
No set rota, would just txt or ring the day before to get you to work,
Staff turn over at this place is amazing, nobody seems to stay to long,
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
Long hours, spoke to rudely, unorganised
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Driver/Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Treforest25 September 2018
By far the worst employer in britain, complete disregard for employee rights and employment law. No breaks, very long hours and low pay, institutionalised bullying.
Pros
none
Cons
Everything, stay away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London22 August 2018
This job mostly was about maintain and high customer service making sure everything done to detail, making sure that the correct parts where put into the correct position otherwise people got given incorrect parts, which cause packages to come back to the branch and we would have to search for the correct parts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Bristol17 August 2018
Overall was a poor workplace bad management bad health and safety I have photos to prove this and your job was never safe they would sack you as quick as they hire you I would not suggest getting a job there
Pros
Good staff
Cons
Bad management no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a joke
Warehouse Operative/Picker (Former Employee) –  Croydon, Greater London11 August 2018
I worked at Croydon unfortunately. If u want to b a victim of bullying+harassment then this is the place 4 u. Pathetic company 2 work at end of!!!!!!!
Pros
None
Cons
Hostile environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Warehouse bod (Former Employee) –  Bedford, Bedfordshire13 May 2018
Great staff friendly and polite, steady work never too busy or too slow, respectful and genuine people, easy to get along with and not in a work relationship way you can meet nice people and start good friendships
Pros
Good staff
Cons
Heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Harrow2 May 2018
eurocarparts is quite alright to work with an staff that knows how to appreciate you. the salary you would expect to get higher by the years and the days of holiday was hard to get when yku actually needed them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rubbish
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Basildon15 April 2018
not a company I would recommend working poor attitude towards everything unorganised is an understatement long hours treat staff like there nobody and say your just a number we could replace you tommorow
Pros
going home
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rubbish place
Warehouse Operative part time (Former Employee) –  Gravesend, Kent5 March 2018
Management are a joke long hours not enough breaks
No help from office staff or management the place needs new manager and warehouse manager as these people have no idea how to run the place.
Pros
None
Cons
Rubbish hours, not enough breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had worse jobs
Delivery Driver/Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Carlisle, Cumbria26 February 2018
Was a decent job and pretty straight forward, Just it got very repetitive very quickly. Taking same car parts to same garages day in day out, sometimes multiple times a day. Think my record was taking stuff to the same garage 12 times in one day.
Pros
Cheap parts for your own car
Cons
Didnt get many breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Derby18 February 2018
I am currently on a apprenticeship there and it is a very easy place to work once you understand your way around the warehouse. However my biggest concern is the management as I feel bossed aboht because of my apprenticeship role.
Pros
Good pay for apprenticeship
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Tamworth, Staffordshire3 February 2018
Management are jokes

The job is not worth doing as its a shambles

Staff car park is small

Work times are to short...

The rate of pay is ok but could be better

The management speak to you with attitudes all the time and dont know what they are doing most of the time
Pros
None
Cons
Faules promises
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really good place to work
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Derby31 January 2018
staff are really nice great place to work and fit right in also lots of banter but they failed to pay me each month for the whole time I was there and higher up at the warehouse put me in the system as leaving bearing in mind I had just started when he did that
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avoid at all costs
Warehouse Assistant (Current Employee) –  norfolk11 January 2018
one piece of advice- don't ever work for ECP in any aspect - absolutley shocking all round. click and backstabbing are the key things when you work here.
Pros
none
Cons
eveeything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire9 January 2018
This is one of the most horrible jobs I have ever had, the management is a joke, they don’t care about there employees, get accused of things that you ain’t done
Pros
None
Cons
Useless
Was this review helpful?Yes 31NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Romford, Greater London21 December 2017
10 hours working with only 40 minutes break 6 days a week on minimum wage. Nice people, countless job roles. The days go quick because there's so much to do and there are parts of the job that where you will enjoy.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Long hours low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfriendly management
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Tamworth, Staffordshire22 November 2017
I worked on the pick. I did not learn anything here. The management were terrible. The workplace culture was unfriendly. Getting on with the management was difficult. The best part of the job was nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Wrexham, Wrexham20 November 2017
I liked working there the people there were very friendly and funny. The things I have learned from euro car parts are that I know about more about cars and I am happy with that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Avonmouth, Bristol15 November 2017
Awful management with zero skills. Racist and homophobic behaviour of employees never looked in to. Managers are just as bad and promotions are only given to who they get on with. If you're racist, homophobic, sexist, and prefer to not have breaks during your work day go ahead and apply!
Pros
None
Cons
Racist, homophobic, sexist staff, no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management but good team
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Leeds14 November 2017
the management isnt good they are patronizing and rude but the team you work with is professional but still have good laugh and the hours are flexible
Pros
good ddiscount on car parts
Cons
long hours and in the middle of nowhere
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Euro Car Parts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 493 reviews
579
4102
3111
263
1138

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.7Culture

Euro Car Parts Reviews by Location