Euro Car Parts Employee Reviews for Sales Advisor

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and stressful
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands5 September 2017
Euro Car Parts pay very good money but they want a pound of flesh for it, the working hours are 8 am to 6 pm, so it is a very very long day. Working at the branch i do also requires 1 hour to work and 1 hour to get back home so it is a 12 hour day in the end. You are basically a number when you are here and it feels like no one outside the branch either knows you or cares.
Pros
n/a
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don,t go there
Sales Advisor - Full Time (Former Employee) –  Cornwall11 August 2017
If you want to have depression,long hours,confrontational management,unrealistic targets,made to feel guilty if you take a lunch break,annoy customers through constant phone calls,NOT have a life,then this is the company for you,I can say that their staff turnover is horrendous,To book a holiday...What a joke !!!.....Seriously,don,t care about their staff,all they want is as much money as they can get,alot depends on the Branch Manager at the time,but they change like the weather !!
The only plus side was that the salary was reasonable,but not worth all the above mentioned hassle !!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Sales Advisor Responsibilities (Current Employee) –  Wirral, Merseyside21 July 2017
Fast paced call inbound and outbound call fun working environment with achievable targets. If customer service is something you enjoy then get a sales job here
Pros
Wages
Cons
Outbound calls
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Chesterfield, Derbyshire6 June 2017
Good place to work can be long hours especially on a Saturday even tho it is one on one off but open till 4 on a Saturday can be a very long day ......
Pros
Bonus's and rewards
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid This Company Like The Plague !
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Yorkshire3 June 2017
Avoid at all costs, your wages will always be wrong, if they pay you at all.If you take your dinner break you are frowned upon.No relevant training. Unrealistic targets. A very greedy company. They have a very high turnover of staff which is understandable given the lack of training, failure to pay the correct wages often , and a lot less than you are owed. They don't care about their employees, just profit ....and if your face doesn't fit ... you don't stand a chance ... The worst company I have ever worked for.
Pros
none
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depressing dull and draining
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Barking and Dagenham, Greater London23 May 2017
Sorry to say I am one of the souls who worked for this company as a service advisor for a grand total of a month, which felt like a decade. Start at 8am straight to my desk where the moment you sit down your expected not to move until 6 (no breaks from the desk unless you want To be belittled and spoke to like dirt) some customers can be laugh and good people, but majority are rude and obnoxious. You can provide a great service over the phone to a customer then the warehouse/drivers will mess you up (pick wrong part , drop to wrong location) then it's all on your ears over the phone or in your face from management. Very stressful job no training or advice from Management when I say management I mean the guy stressing out all day pacing up down the place, adding pressure on the workers. They pay peanuts and expect you to earn them a ridiculous daily target , DONT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS SLOPPY COMPANY.
Pros
None
Cons
The whole establishment is a joke
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
huge buisness
driver/sales advisor (Former Employee) –  Basildon13 May 2017
huge business so job is very secure, always opportunity for moving up with in the company great company to work for if you need training in parts with great pay
Pros
staff discount
Cons
40 mins break for 8 hour shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor staff treating
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London11 March 2017
You will get in for work first thing in morning and from get go they will be talking to you poorly and treating you like you are thick and incapable of anything.
Pros
the other staff
Cons
managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed, active atmosphere
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Weston-super-Mare, Somerset26 February 2017
Facing new challenges and learning new skills. Customer interface, building relations, product knowledge,
Management showed good leadership and were approachable if any problems.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Lack of free gym membership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Camberley13 February 2017
Good company to work for. good benefits and advancement through the ranks. Fairly fast paved but get used to it very quickly.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Lowestoft, Suffolk10 February 2017
Just spent the last 6 months with another branch. Expect to teach Yourself everything as no training will be given. It doesn't matter how well you are doing as you will be expected to do better. The company doesn't care about you , just worried about themselves and there income. You will work 8 till 6 in some cases and be stressed out of your mind and won't have a social life . You will not get any break although you will get 40 mins a day taken off your wage each month. No praise for good work , hassled to cold call if the day isn't hitting target. If you want to be stressed and made to do 150 calls a day and not have a social life then this job is for you. If it's not, avoid like the plague. Worst company I have worked for.
Pros
Cheaper car parts
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Chesterfield, Derbyshire2 February 2017
A decent company to work for great staff and very friendly the staff rewards are very good and the management look after their staff you also got to drive the company vehicles
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cannock, Staffordshire2 February 2017
I worked in telesales for 6 months.
I started at 8, and finished at 6 week days, and 8 until 4 every other weekend, so the hours are quite long, doesn't give you much time to have a social life.
Cons
Long hours, rarely get chance to take a lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy company
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Warrington27 January 2017
Busy front counter . friendly workplace , easy place to fit into . have been employed with euro for over 12 months and learnt alot in this time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London13 January 2017
it is a fun place to work somtimes. although its fun now and then at euros, i can honesty say that i ahve learned a lot in cars and i pleased that i did get to learn cars as now i can do the things myself.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Sales Advisor (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Kettering, Northamptonshire8 January 2017
I worked here for a year, it was my first ever job. Some of my colleagues were snakes and would say things behind my back, I was incorrectly paid for the whole year of working there. I was belittled, patronised and made to feel like a mug the whole time I worked there. Extremely poor management unfriendly behaviour. DO NOT WORK HERE
Pros
Experience
Cons
Incorrect pay, gossiping, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst work environment
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff26 December 2016
Possibly up there with AMAZON.Youre looked down upon if you take a break.My work day started at 7.30am and finished at 6.30pm.Sales targets are ever increased and become un reachable .Iv worked in many other motor factors and still do, but i swear the managment and work conditions at euro are dreadfull.Company philosiphy money greed and total disregard for your collegues.Please don't take my word speak to former employes of this company...
Pros
Leaving
Cons
Being in work
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and Energetic environment
Collision Sales Adviser (Current Employee) –  Crawley, West Sussex23 December 2016
From answering incoming calls, to making outbound calls, dealing with customer inquiries, selling promotional lines and lifetime warranties. Excellent management and friendly co workers, ECP has it all, still maintaining its Core "family run" feeling environment.
Pros
Perks and Bonuses
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly work place
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, ENG2 February 2016
Hours are long, and the drivers can be difficult but it helped me be more confident with customers and handling different situations in sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If i could leave a one star review i would
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  England27 January 2016
Worst place I have ever worked . Long hours with bad management . I was also lied to by the management team which is disgusting behaviour.
Nasty unhelpful other memebers of staff .
Practically zero training too .
DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY !!!!
Pros
No pros what so ever .
Cons
To many to mention.
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Euro Car Parts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 404 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.5
Culture
2.7

Euro Car Parts Reviews by Location