Euro Car Parts Employee Reviews for Delivery Driver

Found 65 reviews matching the search See all 499 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Norwich31 October 2018
Don’t even think about working for this company
They are always rushing you to get parts delivered
Didn’t even pay my employer tax so when I found out that they never paid my tax I had to pay this I asked them about this and they didn’t want to know and wouldn’t take the blame for their mistakes
AVOID THIS COMPANY
Was this review helpful?Yes 28NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Sittingbourne, Kent23 August 2018
had one of the best managers who helped me grown within the job.
I got a lot of experience on front line and warehouse.
once they let my manager go It seemed to go down hill.
Pros
manager
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 12Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bullying culture
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Glasgow22 August 2018
Management have no clue how to treat workers. They really need to be better trained. Shouting, threats and general bullying culture. Senior management know fine well what goes on but don't care as long as the job gets done, and therein lies the problem.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours, minimum wage, bullying, no social life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 53No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Poor Services
Delivery Car (Former Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire25 May 2018
Never go back Euro Car parts again! There very poor manner and discrimination! Very slow delivery and too many Customers are complain to driver for being late but blame to Euro running very poor!!! The wages is not good and never get any bonus and no break no pay due short staffs!!! You will work on sat every for every 2 weeks rota there same basic hours not overtime and Be ware to you all about Euro can gave you unhealthy happy!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace terrible management
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Christchurch, Dorset20 March 2018
Overall it is a good place to work but you have no time for breaks terrible pay and terrible management the employees are lovely to work with it’s like a really big family
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  lanarkshire22 January 2018
a typical day at work would be loading up van for deliveries and delivering them accordingly. I gained good knowledge of the local area.
the management was terrible and forced alot of people out the door. The actual job was great working along side friendly people and customers.
Pros
good working with public
Cons
badly run
Was this review helpful?Yes 61No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid the oxford branch poor management well only the ops manager
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Oxford, Oxfordshire11 January 2018
Have worked here for about 6 mouths I had to leave last week the management have have no respect for their staff drivers are treated like rubbish I was going to put other word but not allowed like we are the lowest of the low with out us you would not have a company any way the ops manager at oxford don’t have a clue what’s he doing I seen him on a couple of occasions bullying staff swearing at them more stuff going out the back door than the front I think head office needs to send someone in undercover the management are allowing drivers to break the law by carrying 2 or 3 Berrels of oil in vans without ratchet straps fire exists are blocked with deliveries if you say any think you just get told if you don’t like it you no won’t you can do and vans safety repairs and not being done van with bold tyres anyone would think the management have to pay out of their own pocket the way he goes on like to point out all the other drivers and the warehouse staff and the driver Controller are great .
Pros
You get a bit of discount of parts
Cons
Long hours very poor pay and a bonus system the is fixed
Was this review helpful?Yes 85No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dreadful company to work for
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Bredbury18 December 2017
Awful company that take no responsibility for their staff, training poor, management unaware of what their job is and how to treat their staff. Don’t work at Bradbury please
Was this review helpful?Yes 72No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
treated like you are replaceable
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Ipswich14 December 2017
always treated and made to feel like you are just replaceable, certain people get treated with more respect, or just generally treated better than everyone else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 65No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you like driving.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Telford20 July 2017
I liked working at euro. I looked after my old van and they gave me a new one. Made some great contacts if my car broke down, and the customers on the whole were cool to deal with. I had to leave because of health, but do miss the job. The management in Telford at least were cool, and i felt we were all kinda like a family.

Tips for success at ECP:

Do your job, don't thrash the van, be careful with money/receipts/returns/paperwork..then happy days. Simples.
Pros
Freedom on the road.
Cons
Hauling big batteries can be tiring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 33Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is ok
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Wembley Stadium17 July 2017
The job was ok!the schedule ok!the pay is not sow good but the work wasn't so hard!the only promlems there is that the company is to big and at some point they don't know what to do!
Pros
Job not so hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 19Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Bolton, Greater Manchester15 June 2017
the day was always productive, i really enjoyed my job there being able to be out driving all the time and not have to keep checking your being watched all the time so i liked the freedom of it as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 15Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire10 May 2017
This company should be reported to the newspapers for the way they treat there staff and especially customers.
Each day im embarassed when i arrive at a garage to find a seconhand used part has been sent out. They are just robbing people.
Worst place ive every worked in my life.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 112No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a joke Peterborough
Delivery driver/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Peterborough28 April 2017
It has got to be by far The Worst company I have ever had the unfortunate experience to work for. No communication by management spoken to in a condescending way or complete Beep. Do something wrong you get shouted at in front of everyone rather than taken to one side. When you hand your notice in you get completely ignored until your time is up. Bunch of bullies
Pros
None
Cons
Bad pay long hours forced to work bank holiday days when no other company was open
Was this review helpful?Yes 86NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lied to from management
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Aylesford23 April 2017
Started here as a casual after being told by the manager that I could go full time once there was a position available, 10 months later that never happened after 3 full time drivers got taken on. Driver controller was constantly stressed and miserable and very unhelpful when there was a problem. Job itself is good if you like driving, customers were very friendly and polite.
Pros
Nice and easy delivering car parts
Cons
Miserable DC, lying manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 64NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont put yourself through it....
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Fareham3 April 2017
Absolute joke of a company, worst one I have ever worked for.
Minimum wage, yet you are still expected to work through your allocated break. Don't expect any kind of life, if they ask you to do overtime at short notice and you can't then this ultimately goes against you.

Spoken to like s**t by jumped up management.

Just avoid like the plague. *You've been warned *




.



.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 94No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont do it
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  King's Lynn, Norfolk3 March 2017
No disipline, no rules,no breaks, no management.left after 5 yrs as a driver . loved my job was good at it and gave 110% everyday but couldn't put up with boys club culture any longer.management couldn't care less when I told them I was leaving , as that was the easy option the harder option was to put right the many things that are wrong with euros kings lynn
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 74No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
motivated and customer focused
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  West Thurrock and South Stifford1 March 2017
Delivering car parts in Thurrock area. Completing administration duties i.e returns and manifests. Checking the parts before leaving the depot. Navigating my route.
Pros
customer rapport
Cons
casual position
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 39Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and efficient workplace
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Launceston16 February 2017
On arrival at work i would check the van over that i would be driving, for wear on tyres,oil,lights worked etc. I would then be given a list of places to deliver parts to, I would then collect all parts and check them against an invoice before loading into the van. On completion of deliveries i would return to the office to collect more orders
Pros
friendly staff to get along with.
Cons
during busy periods we didn't get a lunch break or any type of break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 29Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dreadful stay away from Euro Car Parts
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Macclesfield13 February 2017
Very poor management they abuse their positions, are self serving, not helpful at all. No training, no information. Management are indecisive and give inaccurate information. You will get no support, drivers are made the scapegoats and responsible for almost everything. I have never worked in such a dreadful company, i would advise you to stay away. Euro Car Parts will impose fines upon you, between £250 and £1000, you will have no recourse, your voice will not be heard. You will spend a lot of time apologising to the customers for mispicked items, items wrongly ordered items at point of sale by inexperience sales staff. Euro Car Parts places sales above customer satisfaction, wrongly invoiced products, failure to supply credit notes, these are just a few of the thing you will have to deal with as a driver. Do youself a big favour and get a job somewhere else, you will regret working for this company.
Pros
I cant think of any other than cheap car parts due to discount.
Cons
Minimum wage, fines, indecisive and inexperienced management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 67NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Euro Car Parts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 499 reviews
581
4102
3114
263
1139

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.7Culture