Euro Car Parts Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual driver
Driver (casual) (Former Employee) –  West Thurrock and South Stifford23 April 2018
Casual driver deliver car parts to customers in Thurrock Area. Collecting customer returns also collecting cash from cash customers and completing the administrative parts
Pros
Free lunch occasionally
Cons
only casual
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sub standard parts
Driver (Former Employee) –  Exeter, Devon22 April 2018
Parts get thrown about
Managers have double standards
Used parts being sent out to customers
Grumpy customers
Traffic
No breaks
No air con in your van 😂
Did I mention traffic
All the drivers stick together and the office staff are the same there’s a real divide at the exeter branch it’s like a playground
Pros
Cheap car parts
Cons
Cheap car parts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kpi and sales lead business, overall good place to work
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Belfast, County Antrim20 April 2018
This is not for 9-5 workers. Management teams in this business are well rewarded and line level colleagues are plafed under extreme pressure. If you are a retail manager who likes leading sales and KPIs then this is the role for you. A great salary and bonus to keep you and the family happy.
Pros
Excellent Salary, staff discount
Cons
10+ hr days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weekend sales assistant
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hillsborough17 April 2018
Working there less than a week, trained by other members off staff because management won't, discussed by how I was treated. Then blamed because I didn't know what I was doing half of the time due to being left on my own without being supervisor. Such a horrible place to work for. If you're going to 'try' and run a company at least train them first.
Pros
None.
Cons
Long hours, no overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rubbish
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Basildon15 April 2018
not a company I would recommend working poor attitude towards everything unorganised is an understatement long hours treat staff like there nobody and say your just a number we could replace you tommorow
Pros
going home
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Voice Picker
Voice Picker / Hygene Operative (Former Employee) –  Dordon13 April 2018
doing your order same as any other night at work, i learned my voice picking skills at euro car parts they have a brillant mangement they keep the warehouse clean and tidy the hardest part of the job was the quickness of the job i am hoping to work there full time not agency
Pros
nice canteen
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a place
Reach driver (Former Employee) –  Tamworth, Staffordshire2 April 2018
Management look down on you like your scum. No prospects at all. Pay average if it ever gets paid to you. Still awaiting payments after leaving.the sunday shift if utter garbage. Dont make the same mistake i did
Pros
No
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Dispatch Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire28 March 2018
managment skills are appauling, nothing is at high standard and every job role is slacking with proffesonalism, never get a break at a reasonable time either
Pros
discount on parts
Cons
not very well at giving lunch breaks and holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Hours and Great Coworkers
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Gateshead27 March 2018
My manager is very good and is open to flexible and moving my hours around when required (as I go to university too). Everyone I work with is friendly and there is a good environment.

I feel valued as a member of staff and there is always options for over time!
Pros
Good managment, great staff, flexible work options
Cons
Open on bank holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking company
Finance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Tamworth, Staffordshire26 March 2018
Good place to learn and expand your skill set or to show case your current skills. Good exposure to senior members of the team. Head office is still growing due to relocation so an exciting time to be part of the team.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Parts driver (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire25 March 2018
Work at Nottingham branch 2 was let go because I found job next doing same work but was full time wasn't aloud to work 4 both conflict of interests so was let gon
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace terrible management
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Christchurch, Dorset20 March 2018
Overall it is a good place to work but you have no time for breaks terrible pay and terrible management the employees are lovely to work with it’s like a really big family
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grinding
Brand Manager (Former Employee) –  Uk7 March 2018
6am start with 6pm finish if you were lucky.
Strict KPI suite which has to be met without fail, if not you get your job threatened. No support from higher management. Work / life balance non existent. Good pay is the only reason you would stay.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rubbish place
Warehouse Operative part time (Former Employee) –  Gravesend, Kent5 March 2018
Management are a joke long hours not enough breaks
No help from office staff or management the place needs new manager and warehouse manager as these people have no idea how to run the place.
Pros
None
Cons
Rubbish hours, not enough breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is always panto sesson at euro car parts. Joke of a company
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Scotland1 March 2018
Long hour's for little pay. All staff like to back stab and training is a complete joke. If you enjoy being bullied and treated like dirt on your shoe then go to eurocarparts

No lunch breaks you get into trouble for having one.

All the bad reviews are true. Do not go to euro plenty of better jobs out there.
Pros
Nome
Cons
No lunch breaks long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Tamworth, Staffordshire28 February 2018
The legacy higher level management are totally corrupt. The business values are completely immorally and this mentality flows down through the company.
External image of a corporate professional business is poles apart from the back alley approach that happens behind the scenes.
Avoid this company at all costs, there are far better employers by half.
Pros
Free fruit
Cons
Management and leadership team
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shocking place to work for
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Tamowrth26 February 2018
Put 5 years of my life into Euro long hours no breaks but was never enough. Higher management sit in there ivory tower living in a perfect world on there 60k plus salary. As a manager my self at Euro like the others I got shafted as I stuck up for workers avoid like the plague
Pros
None
Cons
Very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had worse jobs
Delivery Driver/Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Carlisle, Cumbria26 February 2018
Was a decent job and pretty straight forward, Just it got very repetitive very quickly. Taking same car parts to same garages day in day out, sometimes multiple times a day. Think my record was taking stuff to the same garage 12 times in one day.
Pros
Cheap parts for your own car
Cons
Didnt get many breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Rochdale22 February 2018
it was a good job to work at. why cant you let me skip this procedure. I don't know what to write but it was a good job. thank your very much. good bye
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont do it its not worth it
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin West, County Dublin20 February 2018
nice people terrible management, hired as manager for their new venture in ireland, released from my trial period with no explanation and an irishman hired in my place. Some of the staff were very good but the management structure had no coordination at a senior level. I wouldn't work here again an I advise other people to avoid for your own good
Pros
excellent wages
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Euro Car Parts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 442 reviews
570
489
3102
256
1125

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.7Culture