Estee Lauder Employee Reviews

Found 162 reviews matching the search See all 1,384 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target and sales based company.
Assistant Manager (Full Time) (Current Employee) –  Oxford Street24 July 2018
Typical day is attending to all customers with the best possible customer service and product knowledge, then converting that customer into a high spend. Target based performance so great for someone who's competitive. I learned my managerial style. I learned a lot about trends and different makeup techniques.
Pros
SPC online discount store
Cons
Salary, lack of staff development and support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee) –  Llandudno, Conwy10 June 2018
Fantastic company to work for but unfortunately not enough hours going to pay for my living costs. Training is all paid for, beautiful hotels to stay in, very well looked aftered. Commission based aswell and monthly pay, rewarding job, fantastic discounts and beautiful gifts on training.
Pros
Free samples
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse work
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fareham3 June 2018
selection and packing of orders, variety of shifts and good staff discount in shop. Opportunity to progress if you work hard enough. Physical job overall on your feet all day and carrying heavy goods sometimes.
Pros
staff discount
Cons
steel toe caps
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a good enviroment to work
Assembly operator (Current Employee) –  Petersfield2 June 2018
just say it is a good inviroment to work and enjoyable never on one job alll night so it's not boring
people are brilliant to work with
typical day would be putting products on the line putting it through the machine and packing it the other end making sure you check the product before packing
Pros
sometimes you get freebies but only if you work for it
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The BEST learning development experiences.
Senior Stylist (Supervisor) (Current Employee) –  White City15 May 2018
* Always busy with activities in store.
* Always fun to host events every week in store reflecting launches, with added extras from head office.
* Super informative training with lovely surprises.
* Always room to progress
Pros
Bonus and Incentives
Cons
Needs to be more diversity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Makeup artist and customer service (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London5 May 2018
I have been working with Estee Lauder companies for 12years and I have found it very flexible to suit my life and work balance. I enjoy my work and providing excellent customer service to all my brands.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
beauty advisor (Former Employee) –  Hertfordshire1 May 2018
working for Lauder gets 7/10 downside is shop hours
lots of free gifts
intersting customers
try new products
learn new techniques
staff discount
bad
working bank holidays , saturdays and sundays with no extra pay
not enough time off over christmas
no holiday to be taken november and december
Pros
interesting
Cons
shop hours working for Lauder gets 7/10 downside is shop hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  London9 April 2018
The company was very nice, however,it always depended on the store that you worked at..
It was very fast paced, being in central London,but it was fun.
Being around all the lovely Estee Lauder products, was a real plus.
I learned a lot from many products, and it was extremely interesting and informative, for my future, with the company..
Pros
great products, environment and colleagues
Cons
last minute notice, for job availability
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not advise anyone to take this job.
Stock Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire2 April 2018
The Leicester store specifically.

Little to no training or help from management, area managers are robots and you absolutely will be the scapegoat for any and all situations. Don't expect to be treated fairly.

This is a job for people who don't want to progress (there is no step up after this)

Only positive is the girls they do their best to make you feel welcome. Or try to.

Very very unprofessional working environment with debehnams constantly interfering.

Good luck it's not worth it.


Side note - the recently hired manager is passive aggressive and bullies her employees so if you think all this is worth it for £8 an hour go for it.
Pros
You get paid at the end of the month, Paperwork is easy when you get into it and learn the patterns and prices, Good hours.
Cons
No progression or professional training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Titchfield27 March 2018
A productive and fun workplace, more fast paced than one would initially expect!
The work is hard but the people you work with truly make up for it in the end.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glorified sales
Retail Artist (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside27 March 2018
You are not valued as a good makeup artist it's all about sales. Poor management with no support. Only benefit is your discount. Work constant weekends and late nights so basically don't have a life.
Problems with getting paid.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Unsociable hours and poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work but great people
Technician (Former Employee) –  Hampshire23 March 2018
bacterial testing of cosmetics for QA/QC, full suply chain analysis of consumables through to filled product, air and water testing. Lots of hard work but fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Operator (Former Employee) –  Petersfield4 March 2018
whilst working at estee Lauder i had a great time and laugh with the work colleagues would of liked to made it permanent but sadly i was no longer needed after 10 months of being a agency worker due to christmas
Pros
transport
Cons
agency worker for long time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outstanding costumer service
Jo Malone London Stylist (Current Employee) –  Luton Airport24 February 2018
I have learnt professional costumer service, work with team, management helpful, lovely products, enjoyed the trainings,.
The hardest part of the job was the early shifts
Pros
great staff discount
Cons
early shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company Ethos
Visual Merchandising (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London24 February 2018
I really enjoyed working at Estee lauder companies it was a great experience and a great environment to work in with amazing people and workplace. Great jobs avaliable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it used to be!!
Retail Artist (Current Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire21 February 2018
I have worked in cosmetics for this company for a long time and I can say it’s changed. They don’t care about makeup anymore just about you selling and pushing products. Only reward is discount! You can be the best and get nothing not even a thank you. Has made me fall completely out of love for something that I was very passionate about. Obviously feeling the pressure due to their being a lot more competition out there now.
Pros
Discount
Cons
No rewards, pushy, very money and sales driven!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, Hampshire16 February 2018
i packed away makeup perfume creams all beauty products and made sure there was no hazards or breakages or hazerds to cusotmers if there was then the items would be thrown away
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Estee Lauder
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Grimsby14 February 2018
I loved this Job. The products are amazing and the company really look after their staff. From sending you training in London to Manchester and giving you items to try so you can sell the best possible service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Fareham, Hampshire12 February 2018
A typical day at work was easy as I was doing between anywhere from 1,000 orders to 33,567 orders a day

I learned that you have to have a fast pace to work there.

The management was amazing with you if you were ill or stuck in traffic.

The work place culture was amazing you are working with a lot of friendly people and after being there a couple of days you get to know everyone's names.

The hardest part of the job was getting to work and from work as you will be hitting rush hour getting up their and rush hour on your way back.

The most enjoyable part of the job was you get a discount when you work there.
Pros
discounts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Titchfield7 February 2018
A normal day at work would consist of everyone getting on with what they were told to do, everyone who worked there was lovely and friendly to us 16/17 year olds.
Pros
discounts on products
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Estee Lauder. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,386 reviews
5635
4435
3222
256
138

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture