Estee Lauder Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not advise anyone to take this job.
Stock Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire2 April 2018
The Leicester store specifically.

Little to no training or help from management, area managers are robots and you absolutely will be the scapegoat for any and all situations. Don't expect to be treated fairly.

This is a job for people who don't want to progress (there is no step up after this)

Only positive is the girls they do their best to make you feel welcome. Or try to.

Very very unprofessional working environment with debehnams constantly interfering.

Good luck it's not worth it.


Side note - the recently hired manager is passive aggressive and bullies her employees so if you think all this is worth it for £8 an hour go for it.
Pros
You get paid at the end of the month, Paperwork is easy when you get into it and learn the patterns and prices, Good hours.
Cons
No progression or professional training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glorified sales
Retail Artist (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside27 March 2018
You are not valued as a good makeup artist it's all about sales. Poor management with no support. Only benefit is your discount. Work constant weekends and late nights so basically don't have a life.
Problems with getting paid.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Unsociable hours and poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it used to be!!
Retail Artist (Current Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire21 February 2018
I have worked in cosmetics for this company for a long time and I can say it’s changed. They don’t care about makeup anymore just about you selling and pushing products. Only reward is discount! You can be the best and get nothing not even a thank you. Has made me fall completely out of love for something that I was very passionate about. Obviously feeling the pressure due to their being a lot more competition out there now.
Pros
Discount
Cons
No rewards, pushy, very money and sales driven!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, Hampshire16 February 2018
i packed away makeup perfume creams all beauty products and made sure there was no hazards or breakages or hazerds to cusotmers if there was then the items would be thrown away
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Titchfield7 February 2018
A normal day at work would consist of everyone getting on with what they were told to do, everyone who worked there was lovely and friendly to us 16/17 year olds.
Pros
discounts on products
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
picking and packing (Former Employee) –  Fareham7 February 2018
Very unprofessional. no care for their staff or safety. i was employed for 3 weeks in which i saw people dismissed on a daily basis for no real reason or explanation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
Assembly Operator/ Machinist (Current Employee) –  Petersfield, Hampshire2 February 2018
If you can get past the fact you are basically working in a playground for ' adults ' then you can do very well here some of the perks are very good and most of the people are ok on the whole.
Pros
cheap cinema tickets and free goody bags twice a year
Cons
the people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good money horrible hours
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Petersfield, Hampshire11 January 2018
You get into the shift routine really quickly, the training provided is good. you spend your time on lines assembling products in two hour periods and are rotated on jobs throughout the day.
Pros
transport to job provided
Cons
your dispencible and they remind you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced + Focused
Assembly Worker (Current Employee) –  Petersfield9 January 2018
My time working at Estee Lauder as an Assembly worker was enjoyable at the beginning. It was a very fast paced environment.
However as time went on, in my own opinion the management team had become petty. They started picking out small problems that never arose before as I was working there for approximately 7 months.
Soon after they had commented on my shorts that I have always worn to work.
Pros
High paced
Cons
Petty Management team
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible workplace at Debenhams Cambridge store, completely alone no help from anyone from both companies
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cambridge24 November 2017
Working for Estee Lauder for a short time I learnt quite a lot about the company and product knowledge which was interesting, however the workplace environment was very toxic in Debenhams Cambridge and I always worked alone which didn't help being new. The hardest part of the job overall was working in that store its such a shame I imagine working in another store I would have enjoyed working for the company.
Pros
Work uniform including brushes, Good training
Cons
Horrible management, lone working and toxic working enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and rewarding
Factory worker (Former Employee) –  Petersfield, Hampshire23 November 2017
put on protective clothing, get assigned to specific job on the lines and rotating throughout the day. I learned how to work in a fast pace environment and how to use machinery correctly. The hardest part of the job was packing items into boxes whilst the line is running at a fast pace, if this wasn't done correctly then there would be a build up. The most enjoyable bit about this job is being recognised for your hard work and the rewarding benefits.
Pros
free tombolas
Cons
agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Hampshire20 November 2017
Good place to work lovely people good benefits of the job hours are too long to be standing on your feet but good pay and lovely environment to work in
Pros
Cheap food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Romford, Greater London22 October 2017
Excellent company to work for, excellent training in makeup skincare and fragrance, got taught how to manage a counter, do daily, weekly and monthly sales sheets, keep counter clean and merchandising
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment
Project Management Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London21 October 2017
Providing project assistance to the Project Manager, facilitating
the ITC integration to the new H.Q of Estee Lauder:
•Organising diary & Internal Meetings
•Data Management & Department Liaison
•Administration
Pros
Good Company
Cons
Temp only
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and creative company
Account Manager- Estee Lauder (Former Employee) –  Aylesbury15 October 2017
Get sent to lots of training so you feel fully confident in all products, good management. Push for progression and push for a higher Salary as they won’t pay very well at the start.
Pros
Discount/ benefits
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly structured
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  United Kingdom5 October 2017
Working as part of the Lauder group is amazing! The perks of the job are fantastic.
Working for smashbox Cosmetics.... not so much. The brand itself is great - training is always well worth the travel. The make up is amazing.
The structure of the brand itself is not good at all - the support from the area management is so poor. You’ve basically put in boots and forgotten about, whilst the rest of the Lauder brand are properly supported, structured and professional.
Pros
Discount is great
Cons
No support from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Estee Lauder account manager (Former Employee) –  London24 September 2017
Organise daily sales targets, promotional activity , stock control , displays , staff tasks and rot as , account paperwork .
workplace culture was amazing I loved the environment .
The hardest part was late nights .
The most enjoyable part was the brand and being an ambassador for them.
Pros
Being an ambassador for an amazing company
Cons
late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Assembly Worker (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, Hampshire20 September 2017
Nice place to work with and always on your feet never need to be bored always something to to do there and you sometimes do get notice for the hard work you do
Pros
Half price food
Cons
Unpaid brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London15 August 2017
I have had a fantastic time working with Estée Lauder, it's a brilliant company to start your beauty career with. I have had so much fun working for such a high end premium brand, however I do feel a little more support can be given for development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
events team
Events Team Leader (Former Employee) –  London12 August 2017
My typical day would be planning events on counter, especially in quiet periods. Going that extra mile calling customers and offering them a free facial.
Pros
building friendship with customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Estee Lauder. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 812 reviews
5373
4253
3134
231
121

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture