Equinox Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 952 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inmejorable ambiente de trabajo
Coordinador de Spa (Former Employee) –  Greater London2 July 2019
Gran ambiente laboral, excelente clientela, gimnasio gratis
Pros
Ambiente laboral mundo de fitness y wellbeing.
Cons
Desarrollo profesional y gestión pobres
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
maintenance (Current Employee) –  London13 April 2019
Fast paced environment...you have to deal with the members of the club all the time....not all of them are nice.... it's a good place to work if you like to workout....this being free for employees....
Pros
You can use the gym for free
Cons
To many responsibilities....fast paced environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen ambiente, daba gusto trabajar allí.
Limpiador (Former Employee) –  Greater London26 February 2019
La verdad que a pesar de mi nivel de inglés, en aquel tiempo, eran bastante comprensivos y amables. El trabajo es fácil de comprender pero siempre hay que estar haciendo cosas, no es para gente que no le guste la rapidez y el agobio. Pero si tienes un poco de sangre en las venas te haces con el control del gym en un santiamén.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only on work experience
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wolverhampton20 August 2018
I was on work experience here and it was horrible. the first day i started i was treated like a slave going to get tea and food for the staff even though i wasnt suppose to leave the building for health and saftey reasons. Also when i was intraduced to the staff i felt like i was been laughed at for working for nothing.
Pros
Non
Cons
Disrespctful staff and treated like a slave
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving environment, lots of moving goods around.
Order Processing Clerk /Stores Person (Former Employee) –  Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire8 February 2018
Quite a good employer with a variety of tasks each day to complete both in the sores office and on the warehouse floor. I was always kept busy and I found the other staff to be friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being creative with hair
Hairdresser (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol9 January 2018
Making sure I give each and everyone of my clients the best service and making them feel like new person
I learned about different ways of cutting hair and blow drys
Management wasn’t the best
The salon is a very old building so had history
Pros being creative with hair exasperated with clothing and cutting
Cons very long hours
Pros
Being creative
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire28 June 2017
A typical day at work would be obviously waking up early and being responsible for finding the best possible type of transport for me to arrive early at work.
I learned to be responsible for myself by waking up early, feeding myself and finding transport
The workplace I worked in was a friendly and calm atmosphere perfect to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
Project Support Worker (Former Employee) –  london22 April 2017
enjoyed my time at the company and learnt a lot working with other staff from varied ethnic background and religion. team work was also good and colleagues where supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be Careful!
Fitness Instructor (Former Employee) –  Kensington and Chelsea, Greater London15 February 2017
They invite instructors to audition for non existent fitness roles.

They just need you to be a body for, for example one Pilates teacher that they're auditioning.

Very bad practice and a guaranteed waste of your day/time. AVOID.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
PT (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London25 November 2016
great place to work
floor shift hours 1-3 times a week
good managers that help you succeed
get to meet new people
get to use the gym membership
friendly work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  London12 April 2016
I can sincerely say that I enjoyed my voluntary job at Equinox. It was not too challenging because what I did was entered invoices to computerized System, Preparing weekly reports and Petty cash monotering. Management was friendly, and I got on well with them, as well as my co-workers. There wasn’t anything that was too hard or challenging.
Cons
4 hours per week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not chalenging work place
Junior Bench Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tewkesbury8 April 2016
9.00 - 17.30 repair Epson printers or work on QC department co-workers they are young boys after secondary school
training was not too hard
Pros
not too fare from my place
Cons
bad paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fun
PRIVATE CHEF (Former Employee) –  Westminster18 February 2016
I was working with one off the clients off equinox it was great fun I learned a lot and gained much experience and enjoyed making healthy food for clients who paid for there day to day food
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The gold standard of health clubs
Full time Personal Trainer (Former Employee) –  Kensington22 December 2014
You have to raise your game to work in such a facility as Equinox is one of the trade leaders.
Pros
Training with the best equiptment in the trade
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I use to enjoy working for this company but not anymore
Enhanced Housing Assessment Worker (Current Employee) –  Ealing Probation office, London, W13 9HH17 June 2014
Assessing High and low risk offenders some with substance misuse and mental health issues to establish suitable accommodation. Making referrals, looking for new landlords, sorting out benefit claims, housing issues. home visits, prison assessment, giving advice, attending meetings, training, case records, admin, liaising with voluntary and statutory agencies.

I work in partnership with the Probation service and the Metropolitan Police, but mostly with probation officer.

The hardest part of my job is to find new accommodation.

The most enjoyable is when you have someone a place to live and they are progressing well with there life.
Pros
Was a great company to work for.
Cons
Now cutting staff wages
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic place to work
Head of HR (Current Employee) –  London16 August 2013
We are working in a challenging environment and have had to make difficult decisions as a result.
Pros
The people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 21Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't even think about working there!
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  London, ENG11 June 2013
If I could give a 0 star rating I would.
Fast and frequent turnaround of staff at all levels.
I learned never to work for a US company again.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety and fun workplace
Maintenance associate (Former Employee) –  London9 May 2013
As the shift of the day or change of the moment, I could work alone or with another collegue in a particular department of the fitness club.
The work was on shift but the starting hours in the morning was created on a resonable way and based on the personal possibilities to arrive on time at the workplace.
During the lunchtime, we covered each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report

See more Equinox reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Equinox. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 952 reviews
5281
4267
3232
298
174

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture