Enfield Council Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Operational support officer (Former Employee) –  Palmers Green14 April 2018
Nice place to work very friendly and welcoming staff, Able to adapt to the work load quickly very professional although there is hardly role for job progression
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be rewarding depending on the customer and the circumstances that surround them.
Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Enfield13 March 2018
I work in a customer facing role. Which can mean that my day can vary in the same way the type of people I interact with can. However, there is satisfaction is delivering quality customer service and some of the work I do can genuinely improve people's lives. Unfortunately, a working day can be quite samey and that doesn't particularly match my personality type. Overall it is a decent organization to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Apprenticeship (Former Employee) –  Enfield3 March 2018
Was a great stepping stone to allow me to build life/career skills that i have carried with me since and have been beneficial in me securing other jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local Government
Infrastructure Architect (Former Employee) –  London13 February 2018
Local government is facing major challenges to work with less and less resources. This makes any role difficult and not enjoyable. There is a lot of insecurity and bad feeling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee) –  Enfield, Greater London14 November 2017
Enjoyed the job and what I was doing very much! Absolutely loved working with the children and serving them as well as the teachers.
As well as working independently which I like I was able to work in a team which is very enjoyable as I'm very sociable and love being in a team environment.
Pros
Parking on site
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good bunch of guys to work with.
Estate operative (Former Employee) –  Enfield, Greater London6 October 2017
Quite an easy job overall had some good times working with them and also some challenging times with anti social behaviour dealing with the police on a weekly basis.
Pros
Regular income guaranteed
Cons
No room for progression within the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's was a fun and good environment
Childcare Assistant (Former Employee) –  London21 June 2017
Hi when I started working at Enfield council I worked in the department of children care where I used computer softwares to organise children events and pay child minders. Everyday I would go with one of the staff to a different role or activity for example on one of the days I went to the library to talk about child minders to mothers and fathers. I enjoyed it very much at the council as it was fun,productive and a nice environment to work in. Even the staff were friendly as they bought me lunch. I learned how to use a variety of computer softwares and how the Enfield council works as well through meetings. Overall I couldn't of picked a better place to go to do work experience
Pros
Short work
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor culture, poor management and horrible environment
Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Charles babbage1 June 2017
Poor company to work in. especially the referral and assessment team. A culture of gossiping, bullying and lack of communication between staff and management.

very awkward environment to work in. There are other local authorities that value social workers more. Don't waste your time here.

You will be left to figure things out alone with a lack of assistance.
Pros
n/a
Cons
work goes unappreciated, lack of support, culture of bullying
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping Stone
Landscape Gardener (Former Employee) –  London31 May 2017
At Enfield council I was a gardener, and my day consisted of doing general garden maintenance in parks, schools and libraries.
i enjoyed my time there, but there was no room of making progress. management was disorganized. the hardest part of the job was not given clear directions. The most enjoyable part of the job was during the summer season. it was really good working outside in the sunshine
Pros
Not too much pressure
Cons
not given clear directions and it was disorganised
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going, good environment
My time volunteering (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London5 April 2017
I volunteer at enfield council. Everyone is very friendly, easy going and there is always support if needed.

Overall a great place to be, would highly recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and easy to work
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  London, Enfield8 March 2017
I spent my time at Enfield Council for 2 weeks for work experience. 11-22nd July 2016. I am still in Education but looking for a part time job. I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing to work with
Play Worker (Former Employee) –  Enfield, Greater London16 February 2017
enfield council were very easy to work with and also were very helpful in helping me have a flexible work flow, the staff were fun and easy to get on with
Pros
good pay, flexible work hours
Cons
management was slow and messy
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mentor
Emotional Health Mentor (Current Employee) –  London9 February 2017
The training provided by the support initiative has been very useful and informative,
The mentoring role helps children to express themselves and to help them challenge themselves to reach their targets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer based service centre
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  London Borough of Enfield, Greater London3 January 2017
Customer based service centre resolving enquiries from both customers and staff. Fast-paced environment with friendly co-workers. A typical day involved mostly telephonic enquiries as well as some administration duties.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Not always possible to resolve customers' inquiries at first point of contact
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive management with the chance to excel.
Social Worker (Current Employee) –  Enfield9 December 2016
Enfield Council have been supportive throughout the 9 years i have worked with them, providing the opportunities to progress my career and become qualified.

Great benefits, and with friendly and welcoming teams Enfield has been a wonderful Children's Service to work for.
Pros
Dont expec to much - its a council after all!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enfield is progressive borough to work for
TENANCY MANAGEMENT OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton14 October 2016
I started my Housing career with Enfield Council.
They are investors in people and enabled me to have regular training to keep my skills up to date. The management were very supportive and I worked with a great team of people.
Pros
discounts for sports membership and certain other retailers for Enfield Council employees
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and varied
Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Enfield16 May 2016
The working environment is fun and inviting where everyone is friendly and welcoming, everyone is passionate about their job which makes the work more rewarding as your working with like minded people.

Room for personal development and to enhance skills in other areas of the business and department.
Pros
staff benefits, normal working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good practice
Senior Nursery Officer (Current Employee) –  Enfield25 April 2016
overall a good place to work with good benifits.
co workers all very friendly

Challenging behaviours sometimes very hard.
Enjoying seeing the progress of the children.

Management very supportive. learning something new every day.
Pros
training
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Chaperone Youth (Current Employee) –  London16 March 2016
An easy going place to work in .and great job Prospects . And many opportunities for future Improvement and development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Productive environment.
Migration Officer (Former Employee) –  Enfield, NH5 March 2016
This was a very work focused environment.
Always learning new skills.
Resources were always available.
The environment was technologically advaced.
Pros
Free lunches, great resources and good employee support.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Enfield Council. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 44 reviews
516
418
39
20
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture

Enfield Council Reviews by Location