Electricbase Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  North West5 June 2018
Not enough staff, age stock is a pain,no proper lunch break which is a joke sat at your desk all day, upper management promising the earth but dont deliver
Pros
Assistant gets the van for only back and 2 work
Cons
No lunch break cause not enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Exeter, Devon16 May 2018
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Van Driver (Current Employee) –  Bridgwater, Somerset19 April 2018
Friendly and safe wlrking enviroment, kind and friendly work colleagues, good learning process in place, willing to push you to your full credentials.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Official response from Electricbase
22 May 2018

Thank you for your review. Your views are really appreciated and we are glad that you are enjoying your role here.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was productive
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Barking, Greater London9 January 2018
I Managed this branch for the first 4 months, I was the assistant manager, until they appointed one.
I was in the branch on my own most of the time.
I answered the phone,
Served on the Trade Counter.
Picked and packed the orders.
Unloaded the deliveries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London6 June 2017
Poorly managed and poorly set up.
2 members of staff expected to hit targets that just aren't reasonable unless you are literally the only wholesaler in that area.

But when you are competing against 9 other companies in a medium sized town, it really is difficult.
Cons
Poor bonus scheme, and a terrible aged stock policy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Exeter19 May 2017
Working at electricbase is ok if you are male, unfortunately it is still ancient in its ways of thinking its a male based environmment therefore the majority of males work there way up the career ladder, if your female you get bullied out.
Pros
Was allowed the use of the van for a few weeks
Cons
Too many managers, not enough conversing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need more staff
Manager (Former Employee) –  Midlands10 April 2017
The core of the business is there.
Electricbase are a new company and in my personal opinion, they don't have things set up correctly.
The biggest problem is being understaffed.
Only 2 people per branch is not enough to run a successful electrical wholesaler.
Pros
Good salary
Cons
Understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Electricbase Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Newbury, ENG19 October 2015
A Good company, great support from the other banners of Graftons, Buildbase in particular. Enjoyed serving the customers, with that came great banter. Able to source a wide range of products for the customers needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lesson well learnt!
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Swindon, ENG12 October 2014
After numerous years as an assistant manager, I was approached to open and run a new electrical wholesale business in Swindon. The experience has taught me a lot and I have gain a great deal of knowledge on how to, and how not to open a new business. I have learnt about the need to advertise, product knowledge for the customers and location, location, location. My co-workers have been brilliant and very supportive and there is good team insitu. However the hardest part of the job is getting fresh-blood through the door. In a town where there are numerous electrical wholesale businesses competition is very fierce and any new business takes time.
Pros
The team
Cons
Lack of infrastructure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Electricbase. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.3
Based on 10 reviews
50
42
32
23
13

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
1.3Job Security/Advancement
1.1Management
1.9Culture

Electricbase Reviews by Location