EE Employee Reviews

Found 480 reviews matching the search See all 493 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
EE selected this as a representative review
Challenging and rewarding
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Cornwall19 December 2018
I enjoyed my time with EE greatly and was on the front lines as the merger of T-Mobile and Orange took place. It was an exciting time trying new store models and practises as we shaped what EE would be going forward. New technologies meant that you were always learning and managers were given a fair degree of autonomy. they were good with the employees in terms of discounts and benefits in my time although I could not say how these have been impacted since the involvement of BT. I still believe them to be a market leader and innovator in their sector
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place ive ever worked
Customer service representative (Current Employee) –  Plympton17 October 2019
This is hands down the best company i have ever worked for, the support you get from management and company is incredible would highly recommend this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,fast paced happy and safe enviroment
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  colbolt newcastle16 October 2019
learning how to use different systems on the EE software to help with customers questions and problems.
working with my team and team leaders to make sure we always gave 100%.
Pros
cheaper mobile contracts.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good sales environment
Store manager (Former Employee) –  Croydon15 October 2019
Very stressful and full on sales environment with a lot of pressure but the pay is good. You can progress very quickly in this company if you are sales and customer focused. Long hours and a lot of them unpaid on a positive note very team work focused.
Pros
Good commision and pay
Cons
Long hours not always paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever
Retentions Advisor (Former Employee) –  Merthyr Tydfil10 October 2019
Would never work there again, kept adding more and more targets to hit. No flexibility for parents. They say they are a family orientated company no chance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Misleading
Sales and upgrade agent (Former Employee) –  Greenock5 October 2019
Don't believe the hype. Targets are in place for a reason, to make it as difficult as possible to make a decent bonus. The only people in my team who were making a decent amount of money were the ones who were willing to con customers. EE' s pricing structure is a joke, far too expensive and customers are constantly arguing for the same deals they see online. Be prepared to be micromanaged in everything you do. The old adage "if your face fits" is rife in Greenock. Shifts are 12 hours long, far too long for the job you are doing. You're supposed to be all sweetness and light for your entire shift, but after 7-8 hours your brain is fried and it is difficult to rouse yourself for the remainder of the shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Managers and Atmosphere
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Plymouth3 October 2019
If you value your mental health this is not the place for you and if your face doesn't fit and you don't reach the ridiculous targets then you are dragged into a meeting and made to feel like rubbish and spoken to like a 5 year old (managers want to you to hit bonus so they get a huge monthly bonus too, not because they want you to earn the extra money)
Calls listened too and you are belittled in front of your 'team' and if someone has done something wrong, then everyone is slated.
The appalling atmosphere in the building drags you down.....I will be so glad to see my Managers face when I give my notice soon.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ee
EE Customer service advisor (Current Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne24 September 2019
Brilliant job and amazing people but work life balance and shifts are not great.

Motivation and drive gets you far in the business and alot of recognition

Thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but stressful
Customer Advisor/Sales (Former Employee) –  Weston-super-Mare24 September 2019
I highly rate the services and the work done by everyone there however I think that the powers about don’t seem to realise how the industry is changing and targets don’t reflect the change In high street usage over the last 4 years
Pros
Extra work partners benefits, monthly rewards, free lunches on flagship launches
Cons
Unrealistic targets, regional team ., commission scheme
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felixstowe
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Felixstowe24 September 2019
This is a franchise in felixstowe very poorly run don't know till the last minute you're days off and don't get paid on time avoid better jobs out there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too strict
Technical Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Darlington, Durham21 September 2019
Training was 2 weeks then straight in at the deep end. Had a great manager but then team was split up and we got one that was stressful to work under.
Too strict and not much training after.
Loved the job but left because I did not pass probation and only 1 from my team did. So 13 of us were back looking for another job. Seem to ship people in then ship them out
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Accrington16 September 2019
I work at EE when I was working part time as a nurse and I was always made aware that I could advance if I wanted to and up my hours which was very useful. The pay was pretty good and the staff that I worked with and trained with were absolutely amazing. My manager always fit my work around what I was doing not the other way around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is what you make it
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glasgow City Centre, Glasgow13 September 2019
I joined EE full of hope, sadly let down by many.
Training was poor at a store in Leicester that had poor WiFi in their own shop.
Back in Glasgow I was put in a training store miles from home,
Prices were high, encouraged to upsell, high targets to meet, under pressure to meet targets
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high focus in stats - good pay
Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Merthyr Tydfil11 September 2019
taking calls from customers that have an issue with their mobile device or bills. you will also be expected to promote additional products to the customer that may be relevant to them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Birmingham10 September 2019
Amazing benefits with EE, very reputable company to work for and in regards to progression, the aspire programme they offer is amazing in which your skills become more advanced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Digital Chat Advisor (Current Employee) –  Merthyr Tydfil8 September 2019
Great place to work with good benefits and pay. Having an good team and manager makes work life more enjoyable, management is always supportive, limited career progression.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are an established company and with good customer service
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Durham, Durham7 September 2019
This is an established company and with good customer service they offer different Schiff patterns and different locations in the north east along with different jobs in customer service
Pros
Job security
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kirkcaldy, Fife6 September 2019
good company, but targets too high to achieve and not making customers happy, under pressure which makes you sound desparate not good at all
all about high end selling handsets which for some customers they dont want that so then in turn feel you are not giving what the customer wants
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work if you want to make money!
advisor (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London6 September 2019
Unfortunately there are a lot of factors that play into how much you can make at ee. Iv worked at many other jobs prior to EE and EE is by far the best experience. im currently one of their top 20 advisors and on a good month im walking away with at least 2.5k after tax. again its not that simple, you need to pray your manager isnt trash(IF you have a rubbish manager, it can affect your mood which affects your sales)
Pros
Discountts!!
Cons
if your team, manager is trash, its a bit long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
misleading
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Merthyr Tydfil6 September 2019
Job is not as advertised or advised in the interview. Be aware that Sales Targets are not in reach. Advised at interview stage that if you did not reach targets then they would provide more training - not the case. There is so much pressure to obtain them and sarcastic retaliation and meetings if you don't. Benefits are great but not worth it combined with the pressure that you are put under!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ee
Senior Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gillingham South4 September 2019
Great workpalce and enjoy my time and the store but there comes a time when you have tomove on to bigger and better things and that is what i chose to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 493 reviews
5132
4128
3118
243
172

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture